Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Received plates instead
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 14, 2014

I ordered these glasses but was shipped a box of plates. I emailed Overstock and received a standard reply that a rep would be in touch. It's been 3 days now and still no news. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite
 from Ada, MI,  May 18, 2013

I had these same glasses for 7 years and had to replace them because they got etched in the dishwasher. I wanted to get the same kind because I like the clean look, good for every day but nice enough for special occasions, and they go great in the dishwasher because the bottoms are flat and don't pool water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These glasses are great
 from Sarasota, Florida,  May 18, 2013

These glasses are very good looking and extremely substantial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very clean simple design
 from NYC,  Mar 19, 2013

If you're looking for modern everyday usage glassware then this is it so just get it... Have a good weight & they seem very durable should last long.... A+++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's crystal clear no flaws
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality surpasses the price.
 from Midwest,  Nov 13, 2012

Thick and heavy bases. Uniform glass quality so that base while thick and heavy is still as clear as body of the glass. Stack 3 tall without problem but I stack mine 2 tall. No scratching from this after 6 months use. Bought 3 sets I like them so much. Use for everyday glasses but are nice enough for the table. I also use them for casual stemless wine glasses. Base is remarkably heavy and thick and they do not tip over at all, even if bumped. Have only had them break when dropped on stone tile floor and once when loaded improperly in dishwasher. They are not fragile at all. I think it would take a good solid bump or drop to break them. The style is classic and timeless. They feel exceptionally good in the hand and the taper upward makes them easy to grip even if slippery or hands are wet. Good for kids hands. Nice big size appropriate for any use including drinks, milk, water, wine, vase etc. I find the price and quality amazing and they appear to be worth far more. I have a classic and contemporary style home. Use these with every type of plate settings from traditional to lake use. These are an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very clear. Like crystal for clarity.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and when one considers the price this comment skyrockets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and appearance.
 from Indiana,  Jul 11, 2012

These may be the best glasses ever. The quality far surpasses the price. I have some in crystal that cost 4 times this amount and they are no better in appearance and weight. They stack 3 high securely and you could stack them 4 high so very easy to store without filling your cupboards. Very clear and clean. The base is weighted so well that they will not tip or break easily. Wash well. Perfect size for stemless wine, juice, milk, table service. The perfect middle size between a juice glass and a big ice tea or beer glass. I find them exactly right for breakfast drinks and for water at lunch and dinner. The tapered style also means you could use them for parfaits and shakes, etc. Perfect for iced drinks unless you need a huge volume glass, meaning excellent for mixed drinks. These are my all around “go to” glasses. I am extremely pleased and have bought another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is very thick and heavy. The glass is crystal clear and without inclusions. The style is classic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury at a Bargain
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Feb 2, 2012

These are very very sturdy and heavy and are quite elegant considering I got them for everyday drinking glass but at such a great price, might as well drink in luxury!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first class
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great everyday glassas
 from California,  Aug 16, 2011

My husband and I are very pleased with these everyday glass a. They are attractive, fit well in your hand, easy to hold, good weight especially with bottom weighted more heavily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good weight and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought