Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good jars for country or city sipping
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 5, 2012

These jars are perfect for cold or hot drinks (solid handle) and very fun for any kitchen. They don't come with lids but the rim is ready for lids so I asuume that a regular libby canning jar lid would work. Made in Mexico. Overall product: highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed......
 from Dallas,TX,  Jul 7, 2011

These drinking glasses were NOT made in USA as was indicated on the description page. The quality was inferior to what I expected.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the quality I expected from Libbey glasses. There were imperfections in the glass that made the design look distorted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jun 29, 2011

Best price on the net, fast shipping, completely satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Riverside, CA,  Mar 29, 2011

They are simple, yet nice looking casual drinking glasses with a country flair. What amazed my most was the ruggednes! I knocked one off the deck railing accidently and watched it land on solid concrete and bounce twice. It fell approx. 5 feet and did not break...not even a small chip!! I think I wont need to re-order anytime soon with this performance

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fun and sturdy!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 14, 2013

We attended an engagement party and they were using Mason canning jars for drinks and I thought what a cute and fun idea. I saw these on Overstock and I liked the idea of having a handle. They are exactly what I was looking for and they are very sturdy! Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
gift for niece, and she thinks they are great,
 from Brandon,Mississippi,  Nov 13, 2013

bought as a gift for niece, and she likes them. She said they are perfect

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Glasses
 from Michigan,  Sep 30, 2013

These are great everyday contry living glasses. They are very heavy and well constructed. They have been run through the dishwasher with not problem they are manufacted as well as the good old canning jars.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good value
 from Naperville,IL,  Sep 3, 2014

Good reliable glasses. We like that they have a handle and are a substantial size. Have used this style for many years and enjoyed them. They are a very good value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great purchase
 from grass valley, ca,  Apr 22, 2014

Love these mugs. Gone through lots of use with my large family and never broke one yet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Fun wedding favors
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Apr 22, 2014

We bought these as party favors for the guests at our daughter's wedding. The wedding has not occurred yet, but my friends that have seen these want any extras I may have left over, so I think that is a good sign :) Not too big, but good for a medium sized drink. For Southern Sweet Tea they would need to be bigger, but fun for sure :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Mason Jar Mugs
 from NJ,  Feb 4, 2014

I am getting ready to move to a cabin and I wanted that whole hillbilly country mountain feel and these mason mugs are perfect!! I didn't use them yet, as I haven't moved yet, but cannot wait, they arrived quickly and packaged well. Thank you!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Adorable!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 29, 2013

These are adorable! I constantly get compliments, I do love my mason jars though! I've seen them a number of other places for alot more! buy these you won't regret it! Had them a few years and am very hard on kitchen stuff, not one has broken or chipped!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Thanks All Excellent .
 from Saudia Arabia,  Sep 24, 2013

Thanks All Excellent. but shipping litle high . best regard

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drinking glasses
 from Columbus, OH.,  Jul 11, 2013

I really like these glasses. The handles are a plus for arthritic hands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same color. clear glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutie
 from Fremont CA,  Jun 1, 2013

Received it within no time. Good packaging with 'glass' marked on the box. They are such cute and versatile mugs. I pour boiling water into it. The manufacturer does not mark it as for hot water too, because they don't want people to get burned because glass conduct hotness very fast. The handle is small, but I can put 4 fingers in it, oh I have small hands, but it should be fine for average people. The rooster pattern is lovely. The mouth is too small for hand so it will require a bottle brush. I will recommend it to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except that it dies not mention that it is also for hot beverage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Wyoming,  Apr 17, 2013

Great quality mugs with loads of character. They've stood up to my kids abuse very well without even one crack! I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
libbey country drinking jars
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 16, 2013

I am going to have a country theme party during the summer , and wanted some Mason jar drinking mugs.When I saw the photo on the Overstock web site, I could not resist them.The order arrived at my home very quickly and was in great shape! I can not wait until summer to use the mugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. T he glasses are so cute! They are very sturdy yet, very light wight and comfrotabe for drinking out of .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture of the glasses on the Overstock web site was just like the glasses which I received. ,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glasses u can finally hang on to
 from Neosho,Mo.,  Mar 14, 2013

THE MUGS OR GLASSES WITH HANDLES,ARE SO MUCH MORE HANDY TO HOLD ON TO.WITH HAVING THE SHAKES OR ANY OTHER REASON U CAN'T HANG ON TO YOUR DRINK AND NOT DROP IT.WE HAVE BROKE SO MANY REGULER GLASSES FROM NOT BEING ABLE TO HANG ON TO THEM .I LOVE THESE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is no color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made really great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drinking Jars
 from Sussex, UK,  Jan 19, 2013

Having purchased same item while on a Disney visit, one chipped recently and I needed to source some more. Saw the advert and the price and P&P to UK was good. Packaging was excellent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear Glass as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A known product which we have owned since 2005
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun glasses for the grandkids
 from SE TN,  Jan 9, 2013

Was a little disappointed when one of the glasses in the box of a dozen came broken. I was going to split up the box between the grandkids but did not want to send them back. So gave each family four each and I kept the other 3.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top