Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful glasses
 from Port Wentworth, GA,  Jun 26, 2012

These glasses are GORGEOUS every day glasses. Easy to hold because the bottoms are smaller then the top, where you drink from. The color is absolutely beautiful. The glasses are thicker then those cheap glasses at KMart or Walmart. These glasses are strong. I put them in the dishwasher every night and they have not scratched at all. I can see us using these glasses for 20 years or more. The only reason I had to replace our old glasses (of 20 years) is because they almost all got dropped on the floor or in a sink. They have the same thickness of glass. Now that the children are grown and gone these should last a very long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker, which is more like Cobalt. They are even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is GREAT. The glasses are thick and will not crack or chip soon. They run through the dishwasher every night and do not scratch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Duper Glasses
 from NEW jERSEY,  Feb 8, 2012

I absolutely love these glasses, not only was I looking for blue glasses I didn't want them to be too heavy, these glasses fit the bill perfectly! One of the best features of this product is that they are MADE IN AMERICA.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These glasses are beautifully made and the color is stunning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses
 from New York, NY,  Sep 24, 2010

I've had a set of these for years. They are durable but not too heavy, and the cobalt color is great - nice and dark, not cheesy like some newer cobalt glasses tend to be. I ordered these to replace some that we've lost over the years (damaged in the move, dropped, etc.). None has ever broken in the dishwasher, and the original ones we have are in good shape. These shipped from Overstock quickly and were well packed in the original manufacturer packaging. No damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great & Sturdy
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Nov 28, 2014

These glasses are a great color. They are very sturdy, wash well and I am proud to serve them to guests. Up until this point I have had numerous mismatched glasses but now I have twelve that all match and look beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good color
 from concord ma.,  Aug 20, 2014

Love the glasses, great color but plain. Have not yet used any, but did run some through the DW and they survived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful flawless glasses
 from Texas Tom,  May 31, 2014

I purchased two dozen of these glasses. One for my wife and I and one for my daughter. Everyone loves them. At 17oz, a glass can hold a lot of iced tea or water on a hot day, including the ice. After running them through the dishwasher, they did not have any damage to the color or have any chips of glass missing. The glasses are a bit heavy because they have an extra thick bottom so they will not wobble on a table or tip over easily when they are full. Great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty and high quality
 from Fresno, CA,  May 2, 2014

Buy them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful deep blue
 from Boston, ma,  Jun 26, 2013

These glasses are beautiful, economical and well made. I didn't need the full case, so I have some to a friend who loves them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, glass is thick and smoothed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good product! I enjoy serving my guests with these glasses! I wanted them to be a little lighter in color but they are good quality. I'm happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glassware Pops!
 from Gilbert AZ,  May 1, 2013

The glassware is perfect for my polish pottery which ranges from light to cobalt blue similar to the glassware. I get compliments on how it all looks. They can be washed by hand or in the dishwasher. The glassware also can be set with other dish ware. I am very satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was deep & vibrant just like I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good solid glass, not delicate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so happy with these
 from soquel, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

Gorgeous color, good size, I hope they last a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better in real life, especially held up to the light!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy glasses, thicker glass that won't easily break; color is nice and saturated too
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Cobalt Glasses
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

I bought this set as a replacement to an identical set that I purchased 10 years ago at a major discounter. After 10 years, a few had met their demise and the remainder were hazy from hard water and dishwasher action. These were literally an exact replacement for prior set of the same color, same brand but double the quantity in a package. OH... and at less than I had paid 10 years ago at a discounter with a bullseye logo! Very happy with this purchase! Love cobalt color glass, so these make me happy on a daily basis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Libbey Cobalt Glasses
 from Mesa, AZ,  Dec 20, 2012

Another great purchase !!!! I love shopping Overstock ..... Good service and speedy delivery..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Glasses
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2012

These glasses are perfect for everyday drinking glasses. They are beautiful and are not too heavy. I can't stand thick rimmed glasses and these are the perfect thickness without being too fragile. I am highly satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from St. Louis,  Dec 14, 2012

Great quality- fast ship. Very happy with the purchase. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Everyday Glasses
 from South Carolina,  Nov 23, 2012

These blue glasses go great with the daily dinnerware that we use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cobalt Blue
 from washington dc,  Oct 3, 2012

The glasses came well wrapped and not one chip or breakage! I had a set of the cobalt glasses years ago and was pleased to find the them again and at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses!
 from Charlotte, Nc,  Aug 30, 2012

Very happy with these glasses. Almost identical to the more expensive cobalt glasses sold in retail stores and much more affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, delivered in excellent condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard-to-find glasses
 from Zion Crossroads, VA,  Apr 19, 2012

These Libbey cobalt blue glasses are so hard to find. I was thrilled to find them on Overstock.com. They were packed securely, and they arrived promptly and intact. My only wish was that I could find the matching short glasses somewhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched very closely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sice Size, Nice feel, great color
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 18, 2012

These really are nice glasses. They look like restaurant Quality (durable), yet are nice enough for formal use. The Cobalt color is the deep true cobalt blue. Very nice. These are worth the price. Overstock is a good vendor as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better - true deep cobalt blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought