Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
All things considering ...
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Mar 12, 2013

First let me say this is a great light fixture. What wasn't clear to me is that there is one part of the fixture that mounts flush to the ceiling and then there are three chains that connect the ceiling mount piece to the lower tier framework - the crystals attach to and hang down from that framework. The piece that mounts flush to the ceiling is 3-5" higher than the crystal hanging part and the gap is truly and definitely noticeable. When my husband installed the fixture and called me in, it was a shock to see the major gap and I said, "ohhhhh, wow, hmmm". Neither the photo nor the description gave any indication of the gap. We installed clear round bulb candelabra lights so they do blend into the crystals. After living with this for a few days now, I've decided I like it. Was just pretty surprised upon first glance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Eh ... Read my review
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crystal Lighting Fixture
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

The crystal chandelier is very pretty. Good quality crystal balls. It took 1 hour for my contractor to assemble it. The light looks great when you see from underneath it. However, you can see the light bulbs clearly from the side, as the crystal balls are only hanging at the bottom. So it is probably better to install it in a location where you do not usually see it from the side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant but simple
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 31, 2013

We purchased the lamp for our guest room. It took a little while to assemble all the balls but it was worth it. Love it. My recommendation is to check the ceiling connection before installing the lamp to make sure it can hold the weight of the lamp - about 13 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sixty-two separate glass prisms.
 from New Mexico,  Jan 14, 2014

Do know that there are 62 individual little glass "globes" involved in assembly. Also, this ceiling light is not flush to the ceiling but hangs down farther than the photo seems to indicate, a good six to seven inches to the top of the fixture. The faceted, glass prisms are heavy and beautiful. Quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

Agree with others that the light takes a little time to assemble, but worth it! I even dropped a few crystals as I was installing (on a ladder) and they didn't break! I have it hooked up to a dimmer switch, which really changes the look depending on my mood. The ligh tbulbs were a little challenging to find since I was going exactly by the number (went without the instructions and the guy at Home Depot said they don't have that type, but they do!)---but you have options, just take the instructions to the store so we can visualize the style (need the candelabra style). I would like to find variations to place in other locations in my house, I really like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 12, 2013

Beautiful light fixture. I love and so does everyone who has seen it. The crystal balls diffuse the light in a prism-like effect on the walls---very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved-Excellent Quality!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 14, 2014

Yes, it takes some time to put all the 61 or so pieces on the chandelier but it is so worth the patience. The quality of the crystals are very high! The only bad thing is that it is a heavy piece and I would never place it under someones bed, etc. as it will knock them out for sure if it ever falls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - better than I expected.
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 1, 2014

I loved this product. We were surprised at how quickly we received it. It is absolutedly beautiful. It was easy to install, even with the number of crystal balls that needed to be hung. That was a little tedious, but still did not take much time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is stunning
 from Danville, California,  Apr 16, 2014

Love this, it looks like 5 times more expensive than what I paid for it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will make your room!
 from New York NY,  Dec 19, 2013

I got one crystal light fixture from overstock to see if I like it... I loved it! Got two others after that and this one is one of them It's exactly the way the picture shows plus the crystal is real and heavy! It will make any room beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice product except for the crystals that keep falling. Bought steel wires to tighten each crystal grip to the frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the crystals keep falling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should have specified the weight of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic light
 from Manhasset, NY,  May 7, 2013

I purchased 4 of these lights. Literally everyone that walks into my house, comments about this stunning light. It shines so bright and is the most classy fixture for any space. It looks triple the price! Thank You Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

I am excited to purchase lights at an affordable price with an expensive look. I had a professional install the lights. They look really nice in the hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from Md,  Mar 15, 2013

nice product but very hard to assemble. takes 2 peope one whole day

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought