Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The innovative design is truly spectacular
 from Youngstown, OH,  Jun 7, 2011

I am extremely happy with the Lia White Tufted Faux Leather Arm Chair. For a low price, I was able to give my apartment a stylish upgrade and another place to sit. The innovative design is truly spectacular -- you get the Eames classic feel, brilliantly updated but without the Eames price. Plus, if you are an animal lover like I am, you will definitely appreciate the fact that this beautiful chair is upholstered with faux leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2010

This chair is super comfortable and very unique looking. It is much more impressive in person. The bottom was a little challenging to get on as the holes do not line up exactly. My husband and I were able to do it together. We use it at a desk for our computer and sit in it all the time. We really like it and so do our cats! We all think it is extremely comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chair is a really well-conceived update of the classic Charles and Ray Eames wire base chair. The faux leather works extremely well with this piece and the tufted button look add a very unique dimension. The organic shape of the chair on top of the rigid structuralism of the base is what gives this piece its modern, eclectic feel. It arrived earlier than expected and was easier than I thought to assemble. Even if youíre not a fan of mid-century design, this chair is undeniably beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!
 from RIchmond, VA,  Feb 11, 2013

I have been in search of a chair for my desk for weeks. I was considering a very expensive chair from a department store when i stumbled across this. I immediately fell in love and for the price, I felt like it was a steal. It arrive 5 days ahead of schedule and was in great condition. Luckily, I read the reviews ahead of time so I anticipated it being difficult to put together.(the review that recommended putting all the screws in half way was the BEST advice) It would have been easier with two people. but I was able to get it together by myself. Once put together the chair is sturdy and looks SO expensive. I love it and it looks great against my dark furniture. (also, very modern looking!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fancy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair for the price!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

These chairs were perfect as accent chairs in our living room. They are comfortable and look really cool. The fabric is a little wrinkled in the back, it doesn't bother us but it might bother someone else. They were somewhat difficult to put together, like some others have said, but my husband and I are young and were able to stretch the metal base to get it to fit in the holes. I can't imagine 1 person, or an older person being able to put it together on their own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for what you paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used several for an art show opening!
 from Great Plains,  Apr 5, 2012

A client running a minimalist art show opening wanted some seating for the party. These served the purpose extraordinarily well - they were white as the walls, which was an absolute must. They arrived with a week to spare until the event and we had them all assembled in under an hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Virginia,  Apr 9, 2011

I am always pleased with my Overstock purchases, and I can say this is the first time I have been really disappointed. The chair looks like real leather and looks good, but the material was stapled crooked so the seams aren't straight on the chair. The holes drilled into the base of the chair don't match up with the leg holes so I could only get two screws in and have to hope that they don't come loose. The cheap plastic attachments for the bottom of the legs don't fit and I had to wrestle with them to get them on and proceeded to sit in the chair to try to get them on. This should have been an easy assembly but it wasn't. I would return it if it weren't such a hassle and if it weren't sitting in a room that won't be used much. Don't buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Faux Leather Chair
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 4, 2010

This faux leather chair is wonderful. Itís so stylish and comfortable. Iíve put my new leather club chair in front of my backyard window so I can watch the birds while I sip my morning coffee. Itís a great armchair and the vinyl upholstery is easy to take care of and feels just like leather. The button tufting is a classic touch to a really contemporary chair. Itís modern meets classic and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for modern baby room
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

This chair is so cute in our baby room. It is nice and comfy for mom, but doesn't take up the space of a glider/rocker. We have received lots of compliments. The vinyl is also super easy to clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, Not Roomy
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 18, 2013

This is a contemporary update on the old Eames chair. But, no one ever said that mid-century modern furniture was necessarily comfortable. Although the chairs look great and are very sturdy and well-made (opposite from some reviewers opinions), one thing they don't have is roominess. IIf you weight more than 200 pounds, it will be a tight squeeze to get your "rear-end" to fit into the chair. My husband barely fits himself into it, plus there's no back support for anyone over 6-feet tall. I have no problems, but I'm sure some of my female friends and family members might have difficulty. Nice to look at... not so practical in the actual "seating" department.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving It!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 28, 2013

I am extremely happy with my purchase. The chair looks just like the picture. I can't afford a real Eames Chair so this is a great substitute. If you're thinking about buying this chair, BUY IT! You will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same, bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for the price. I was very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair was exactly like the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white tufted arm chair
 from chicago,  Mar 12, 2013

After reading the other reviews and especially how to assemble it worked out great. Sturdy and good looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not bright bright white but not off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good and seems as close to real leather as possible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great modern look
 from san francisco,  Dec 21, 2012

This tufted arm chair has a really unique, even futurist look. The two chairs ordered lightened up our living, bringing freshness and light airy look into the whole place. I was afraid that the chair will be unstable and not that slid due to the wire base, but the construction is so great that you feel like sitting on steel base. Love the look and price and I recommend it gladly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and quality
 from colorado,  Dec 20, 2012

I changed my living room furniture and instead of the classic and elegant pieces I ordered minimalist and modern ones to freshen up the room. The white sofa arrived shortly after ordering and also these two amazing arm chairs came in no time. I was afraid of cleaning, but the material is so good quality that it takes seconds to clean. Love the look and the comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the fresh look
 from colorado,  Nov 18, 2012

I love the fresh look for my newly purchased arm chairs. They are so airy and lightweight, perfect in look and size. Although the look is simple and frame both of the chairs have a great and solid construction that will last for a long time. They are really elegant and look amazing with my new glass coffee table. All on a fantastic price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique feeling
 from dallas,  Nov 15, 2012

These arm chairs I ordered fro my living have a really unique look and feeling. They are soft and fresh, light and really elegant, while being modern. These two chairs became our favorite chat zone, and after work I love sitting in it and relaxing with my favorite film or novel. Great quality, price and service. You never let me down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and quality
 from boston,  Nov 12, 2012

These two club chairs I ordered give the perfect look and addition to my office. Together with the black coffee table I now have an elegant and fresh corner where I can enjoy a coffee break with my visitors. The chairs are really comfortable and have a solid and durable construction, the cushion being easier to clean than I expected. Unique, modern and top, as always.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the study
 from illinois,  Nov 8, 2012

I have a really cozy and intimate study room that is only mine. Here I can relax and enjoy the weekend evenings sometimes nesting up in my perfect arm chair and reading my favorite novel. I ordered it quite a while ago and it is still like new. All fresh, natural and durable, giving the comfort needed after a hard working week. Greta service and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
style and design
 from texas,  Nov 7, 2012

First of these chairs are very comfortable and second of all they have style and a beautiful design. Easy to assemble and easy to keep clean. Never mind the heavy wood chairs or benches. I bought this because I wonít get any younger and for me it is important if I have to move something let that something be as light as it can be. The service is very good and fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from IL,  Nov 1, 2012

Overall quality and appearance is poor. Looks really cheap. Not worth keeping, even with the $40 return fee. The size and idea behind the design are good. I will be looking for this item else where.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes -Bright White, but did not match my slightly off white furtinure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fake leather looks cheap. Leather is strangely creased along seams.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could not tell the buttons and seamed pattern from the online pictures.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nutshell White Vinyl Lounge Chair
Today $178.99
Compare $201.00
Save 11%
(1)
Back to top