Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worked perfectly for my chair.
 from Vermont,  Mar 9, 2012

Just what I wanted for a cover.Fit very well.Saved having chair reappolstered!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors wer right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tried other covers for the wing chair and had to return-this fit great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described just as it was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from FINLAND,  Mar 27, 2010

Hello from Finland! Thank You for fast delivery and quality products. I was happy to notice, that color of these covers was as harmony as it seems to be at the picture, and a little deeper too. These fits very fine with our antique furnitures:) (I bought both this product, and the same kind of sofa slipcover too)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing chair slipcover
 from Virginia,  Sep 18, 2009

Very pleased with the item. Looks great. My wing chair is on the small size so it does not fill out like the picture shows, but it still looks great and was super easy to put on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value...
 from Florida,  May 5, 2009

Fast shipping...great product and great value....The slip cover was a bit big for a regular size wing back chair but I had read the reviews before I bought it...just a few tucks into the chair and it turned an old chair into a new one in minutes...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cover!
 from DC,  Sep 25, 2007

the fabric is excellent and the design and fit perfect. I was weary about buying a chair cover sight unseen, but this cover really does give a good, snug fit that stays in place and looks excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slouchy
 from Redlands, CA,  Aug 25, 2014

I paid full price for this out of the Sure Fit catalog. The name Sure Fit is a complete falacy. When I put it on my chair, there was so much fabric left over, it simply hung everywhere, even though I tucked all the excess into everywhere I could. Then I sat on the chair. The slipcover moved and came untucked. It looked like my chair was wearing sloppy pajamas. Don't waste your money on this one...even at Overstock.com prices...you'll be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I truly loved this slipcver.
 from HampshireTennessee,  Feb 21, 2014

I already bought the sofa cover on Wayfair, but found this on Overstock much cheaper ! I don't have to buy new furniture now .This made my living room exactly how I wanted it to look. LOVIN IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and stylish!
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 13, 2013

I just want to thank all the previous people who reviewed this product, that is why I purchased it, and everything they said was true! Everyone thinks I have added two new chairs, when in fact these were in storage and thanks to these chair covers were able to be given a new life, just in time for a special party I was throwing where I needed more seating!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, durable fabric, much like waverly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...
 from Cleveland, TN,  Feb 3, 2013

Nice, well made item! Came very quickly! Always good, quick service with Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product
 from Middletown. RI,  Mar 18, 2009

Happy to say that I ordered this product despite what others had said. It may not fit like a glove but with a little adjustment, it looks good and the colors tie in the other pieces of furniture. What a difference it makes to the room. It ties together the "Country" look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Denver,  Nov 20, 2008

I bought the Sofa and Chair cover and now the Wingback Chair cover. The Wingback Chair cover did not fit well, so I had to do some sewing and fitting. It was quite a lot of work, but it looks good and matches the rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 Oct 30, 2008

This slipcover arrived quickly, and once ironed, looks great on the chair. Be warned; you WILL need to press this. It is 100% cotton, and after being folded and folded again in the package, it is pretty messy. But once pressed, it went on easily and looks really nice. I am NOT a fan of slipcovers, but this breathed new life into a 20+ year old chair and is certainly more economical than replacing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice... but not on my chair
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2008

I just received this cover yesterday... I was so excited to put it on, which was much easier than I thought it would be. But not so pleased of how it looked on my chair. It was way too long and oversized around the arms of my chair. I had tucked everything neatly, and it still looked like I draped a blanket over it. The material was a good quality, but I could see through it a bit. I have a blue/ivory checked wing chair, and I still could see the checks right through the slipcover. I was bummed. So I'm shipping it back by the end of this week. I was trying to save money, so I wouldn't have to buy a new chair for another livingroom set I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, this slipcover is a winner.
 from Plainwell, MI,  Jul 12, 2008

I really liked the slipcover and even though I read from another review that this had a t-shaped cushion, I was a little disappointed that it didn't work without the extra effort of adding my own cushion to make the shape work properly. It is rather oversized and the banding around the arms is rather large; while the arms on my chair were quite narrow. I was able to make it work and I love the pattern. I was able to get the sofa slipcover and matching pillows from another websight. I was very pleased that all the colors matched. I was also very pleased that I received this item in a very timely manner. It was a very smooth and easy transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large size
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 23, 2008

The quailty of the fabric is excellent and the design is well done. Looks much more expensive than it was. However, it is very bulky on our wing chair. It bunches up at the arms and is much too large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wing chair slipcover
 from boston, ma,  Jun 2, 2008

This is a nice slipcover, sewn well. The arms are a bit big for thin-armed wing chairs and it requires some primping after it has been sat on, but overall, it is a very good value for the money. It looks very nice in traditional, country and french provincial style decors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cover
 from michigan,  May 29, 2008

I like the cover, I rated it a 4 because it did not state that it fits a T shaped cushion wing chair... Mine is not T shaped. I did however make it work. I would recommend to anyone... It is a nice cover...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Good Price
 from Washington,  May 24, 2008

I was happily surprised to see this slipcover when it arrived. It's made of a heavier fabric and drapes nicely over the chair. Even though I have a "funny-shaped" chair, it was really easy to tuck and fold so that it looks good. And it's stayed in place with no special pins, rods, etc..... dogs on and off it all day. The only modification needed is a hemming of the bottom. Overal quite pleased with the product and prompt shipping from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost as good as it looked online
 from Newburgh, NY,  May 24, 2008

The workmanship appears to be good but the fitting procedure differs somewhat from that for other Surefit covers I have bought in the past. At any rate, it doesn't quite fit the chair, although the previous slipcover had fit fine; I just wanted a change. I thought the ties at the back would be an improvement but they've just created more folds and wrinkles to deal with. However, I'd say I'm reasonably happy with the slipcover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally
 from Rural Penna.,  Mar 7, 2008

Unique, do fit well&do stay put with hard use by husband & energetic lg. dogs. I hate fooling with fabric, & had these in place in minutes---quite a feat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought