Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 from SD,  Jun 23, 2013

I loved the bench on-line and in person it is even more impressive. The legs came stored in the bottom of the bench (which I did not figure out until Overstock sent me another set of legs. Sorry Overstock!) Anyway, the color is a rick dark brown and the quality of workmanship is amazing. My one quibble is the legs end in a roller that is offset. This causes the legs to look crooked and when my grandsons are sitting or standing on it to turn the lights off and on :) The legs actually do seem to get twisted to the side. I am considering removing the ball on the end before the legs actually break as they are so pretty. Haven't figured out how to do it yet but after all this time, it is still intact so perhaps it is stronger than it looks. It is a great purchase for my formal living room to give us an extra 3-4 seats for people when the whole family is here. I love it (except for the rollers being offset.).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent classic look
 from chicago,  Nov 7, 2012

Extraordinary piece of design. I am always fascinated of old furniture manufactured in new form. This is why I bought this bench because it is slightly similar to one old Victorian bench which I sold a few months ago. I was hoping for a good quality but when Iíve received the bench it was even better than I imagined. Exceptional quality leather, fine work, just perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brilliant looking piece
 from houston,  Nov 2, 2012

This bench looks brilliant. It is classic, elegant, sophisticated and really charming. The work is exceptional, all small details are made with great precision, resulting in such a beautiful and comfortable piece. Just as always the price is affordable and the quality right the opposite, high and great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the most beautiful piece so far
 from boston,  Oct 30, 2012

This leather bench is the most beautiful piece so far. It is so elegant and sophisticated with all the beautiful additions and perfect construction. I placed it in the hallway and I could not find a more perfect place for it. Everyone who enters notices and it makes e proud when they say how beautiful is. perfect quality and really comfortable on a down to earth price. Fantastic deal made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Good as it looks
 from NJ,  Oct 21, 2012

The quality is very poor. The bench is very wobbly and 2 of the whhels fell off already. Some of the legs are split and not sure if it can be fixed because there is nothing solid to screw them into. It's less then 1 month old... Leather is a little shiney too but overall not a bad looking piece if you don't plan on sitting in it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect look and perfect construction
 from new york,  Sep 14, 2012

Oh my God. It looks more fantastic in real life then it does on the picture. I am thrilled. When it arrived I was just as excited as a small child on Christmas Eve when it comes to open the presents. Unbelievable how amazing this bench is. At first I thought the price is to low and this is too good to be true, but now I say the price is hilariously low for this bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so beautiful and elegant
 from san francisco,  Sep 13, 2012

This leather bench is so beautiful and elegant that I fell in love with it at first sight. It has a unique feeling of royalty with the beautifully carved frame and legs and the so characteristic button tufted bonding. The bench looks more amazing than shown and the price is really affordable. My living looks amazing with this bench and I think I will order one for the hallway also. Thank you Overstock. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal finesse
 from new jersey,  Sep 8, 2012

I adore my new bench. I have two huge arm chairs in my living and this bench was the last piece needed for the complete look. It has a beautiful construction and the adorable button tufted design. The bench is sturdy and solid, still really comfortable. I can place it wherever I want, it looks amazing everywhere. Great quality and affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just ok.
 from Bellevue, WA,  Aug 21, 2012

I am going to return this if my husband can't make it sturdy. Overall, I am disappointed. Previous reviewers raved about the high quality. I feel like I got a different product. Overstock has been fantastic with other items and with problem resolution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate but though it says black legs, I didnt expect them to stand out so differently.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a littly wobbly - going to have my husband check my installation. The leather is really shiny, muchmore so than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate but incomplete.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from So MD,  Mar 3, 2011

Not sure if this is leather or not but it is very nice looking, nice legs. It looks a bit library, business or office like and is really long. but add a soft throw and it works in any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mobile!
 Feb 10, 2011

I love this bench seat so much. Not only is it great as an accent piece, but it's also very useful whenever we have guests over. Seating is always a problem at our place when we have guests over, but no longer! Now we can seat them on this bench. It's great quality, so even a few bottoms perched on it won't cause any harm. I love the fact that it has wheels, too, as this means that it can be easily moved from room to room depending on where we need it. Extra seating in the lounge room or in the dining room? Both can easily be arranged. For such a low price, this is a really great product, and I'm glad I made the investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply excellent
 Dec 26, 2010

The wheels on this leather bench really make it one of the most convenient pieces of furniture Iíve ever had. Normally, itís in the entry hallway by the front door, where we use it to drop coats, bags, mail, packages, etc. A great temporary table. We sit on it to put our shoes on before leaving. When we need extra seating, it gets wheeled into the living room. Solidly built with gorgeously detailed handiwork. Simply excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Lexington Dark Brown Wheeled Bonded Leather Bench is the best purchase I have ever made from Overstock. It is not only the most elegant, stylish and sophisticated piece of furniture I could have bought but it looks great in the living room also matching with my furniture and the roomís style. I have no longer problems with lack of extra seating when guests arrive and i also like to sit and relax on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top