Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent entertainment center
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2011

Love the entertainment center my new 55 inch Samsung TV looks awesome. Very modern and sleek. The delivery guys did a great job bringing it into my apt please note that it is tricky to get into a small corridor. Once it was inside it looked beautiful highly recommend plus the price was the lowest - great job O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why the negative reviews??
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 29, 2010

I must first admit that I purchased the Lexington IN SPITE OF the reviews left here, but am glad I took the plunge. First of all, some reviews say it was hard to put together...the item arrived assembled in perfect condition. Second, I can say for certain it's solid and wood, but I have no clue what type of wood...and don't care. It is super heavy which to me suggests it's solid (?). Beyond that, the remote control sails right through the glass without any issues, although I am opening the glass to one side so I can see the channel on my cable box. In short, my living room looks fantastic with it, and I would whole-heartedly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from LA,  Dec 31, 2011

Such a beautiful quality piece of furniture. Very functional as well. You will not be dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Modern and Goregous
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jun 13, 2011

I bought this in white and it has a beautiful glossy finish. It looks great in my living room. It weighs a freakin' ton. The delivery guys unpacked it, brought it in and set it on its side so I could attach the feet. I had to have the gardeners set it upright the next day. One small issue, one of the shelves sat a little uneven but I was able to fix it with a shim, so no a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Excellent Delivery
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2012

I had been looking for a contemporary entertainment center but did not want to spend a fortune. I loved the looks of this unit and also the price but was worried it might not be good quality as the price was much lower than other units. Not to worry -- the wood and steel and are high quality and the construction is very solid. The door and drawers are perfectly aligned and slide well. I particularly like that this unit has tinted glass fronts that cover the area where the cable box, DVD, etc. is stored so that the items are concealed but the remote control signals still penetrate through. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend the unit highly to anyone interested. Also, the delivery service was superb. There was some assembly required which was all done by the delivery guys and they placed the item inside the house exactly where we wanted it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp piece
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Jan 30, 2012

solid, heavey and beautiful piece of furniture. gives your a room a modern feel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and contemporary look
 from Atlanta,  Jun 5, 2011

It's a huge and heavy piece,but fit my living room very well. The deliver very quick from NC,I actually got call the second day after I placed order. These guys helped us put it in our living room, not just left it in our drive way,that is SOOOOO helpful! Very happy with the piece,good price and deliver quick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Chicago,  Apr 25, 2011

This piece is perfect! It came fully assembled, just slide the doors in and put the feet on it and it's ready to go. Easy set up for DVD, cable box etc and makes my huge flat screen look sleek with no clutter due to the drawers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from NYC,  Apr 19, 2011

Good buy, price and quality. A bit too large for a small Manhattan apartment. It was hard to bring this piece inside because of a narrow hallway. Other than that I am quite happy with this entertainment center.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO EXPENSIVE
 Jun 2, 2008

CHEAP...DO NOT BUY!!! POOR QUALITY.....THE DRAWS DO NOT FIT WELL AND THERE IS NO WAY OF OPENING THEM.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT AND FUNCTIONAL
 from AUSTIN,  Dec 3, 2013

GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE, ACTUALLY LOOKS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE THAN WHAT IT IS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product
 from Miami,  Aug 23, 2012

This unit is an amazing piece that is simple but a statment piece. For over 3 months my husband and I looked EVERYWHERE to find the perfect unit to house our components. We wanted something functional, but elegant and modern. We needed certain colors, height and width dimensions and also wanted to hide everything behind glass doors. This unit was PERFECT! The stand is made of high quality materials, every piece fits perfectly, and instructions are clear and complete. Infrared devices can be used for electronics kept inside the smoked glass doors. Very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived assembled in perfect condition
 from Atlanta,  Aug 20, 2012

glad I purchased this unit!!!! The item arrived assembled in perfect condition. Solid, super heavy, and sleek. the remote control signal easily penetrates the glass without any issue. Absolutely delighted with the quality and functionality of this product. No question I would buy another Modloft product and especially would recommend this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 19, 2011

I am so pleased w/ my entertainment center. It took me a long time to make up my mind simply because I was purchasing site unseen. The reviews here were a big help. I agree with some of the reviews that the drawers could be more functional. It would be nice to stand a CD/DVD up in them. Instead you have to stack them on top of each other. That being said...it is a beautiful piece of heavy furniture. Very stylish and contemporary. Be careful...it scratches easily. I got the look I was hoping for!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from new jersey,  Apr 16, 2011

good quality, nice modern look, it looks better than what you see online,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yea
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product is solid and looks great. Very little assembly required. Price at Overstock was much lower than the local furniture stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from SLC, UT,  Jan 10, 2011

I don't understand what the negative reviews are all about. The product is exactly as described. Looks absolutely fantastic! You won't find a better price than Overstock, believe me I tried. The product actually shipped directly from a site that listed it as approx $$$ over + high shipping costs (must more than $$ for shipping!) I would, and have recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Unit
 from NYC, NY,  Nov 16, 2010

Arrived in PERFECT condition, already assembled, ready to use out of the box. I was worried I'd have to put it together, but wasn't the case. The white lacquer is beautiful, definitely high quality - I found a similar unit locally for twice the price! O to the rescue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If it looks too good to be true, it is
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2010

I am disappointed in both Overstock and the product itself on this one, mostly for misrepresentation in the description, although there are some product issues. In terms of what's good here, the product is sized as described, and from a distance, it looks as nice as it does in the pictures. The glass door glides smoothly and looks great. You have to slide the door toward one side to open the opposite side's drawers - when centered, it overlaps both sets of drawers by a couple inches - this gives it a clean look, but I can see how some might be annoyed that they didn't know this up front. It is convenient to have a center where you can control most of your components with the glass closed. That being said, despite the ventilation holes on the undersides of the shelves and in the back, I still have to make sure the glass is open when using a PS3 - otherwise, the fan goes into overdrive. Construction details are where we run into problems. The top and front drawer panels seem to be veneered in a decent, textured walnut "finish" as described. Not sure it's real wood veneer as none of the descriptions on Overstock or the Modloft site say this explicitly (and in my experience, they would if it was), but it looks fine regardless. Unfortunately, on the undersides, they have cut costs by just using an adhesive decal. I may not even have noticed this, except one was peeling at an edge (along the undersurface of the top), and I had to glue it back down - not reassuring. The drawers are not practical for an entertainment center. They are not tall enough to stack either CDs or DVD cases on their sides, so you are stuck laying them down flat in piles - not very convenient if you are looking for one at the bottom of a pile. Perhaps they should only have one drawer on either side to make them deep enough to be practical. A note on delivery: our delivery men could not wait to ditch us with this thing. It is really friggin heavy. And the packing materials were dusty and looked soiled. Kind of kills the excitement of opening a new piece of furniture. But with all these issues, the part that has bothered me the most is the description of this product as a "stable hardwood piece" with "hardwood construction". Perhaps the frame is solid hardwood, but as near as I can tell, the top is veneered MDF. The drawers look to be all MDF. One previous reviewer mentioned this. Given the discrepancy between that review and the description, I actually used the online chat help to try clarify. Mistake. I'm not sure if there was a human on the other end or a computer, but the responses are definitely canned. When I asked specifically whether there was MDF, I got the oblique reply, "We stand by our description." Um, not helpful. Well, maybe the MDF they used is composed entirely of hardwood fibers, and that's how they convince themselves that the description is accurate. Now, I'm not naive - a piece of furniture this size in this price range is almost always going to have MDF construction, and frankly, I expected to find as much with this piece even after my unhelpful chat. I just don't think they should obfuscate this fact. In the interest of good customer service Overstock should revise the description to be perfectly clear about the construction. Since we can't look at the furniture in person, and the idea of sending it back is kind of a joke, it's the least they can do. Normally, I have been very happy with Overstock. This experience left a sour taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I over spent
 from MS,  Jan 7, 2009

This product was dreadfully time consuming to put together. Craftmanship was very poor. End result looks pretty nice, but I would not recomend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing this review for the Lexington 94-inch entertainment center. We have recently redesigned this item and fixed assembly and quality issues. This item now ships assembled and only requires the assembly of hardware once delivered.
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought