Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish stools
 from Rye, New York,  Nov 23, 2013

Solid stools and worked perfectly for me under my kitchen counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, great price
 from Camas, WA,  May 1, 2013

These were easy to assemble and very attractive. They look more expensive than they were and are quite comfortable. Not giving five stars because I've had me less than a month so I'm not sure how durable they are yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are a great bargain!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 18, 2013

I had been looking at all the stores for bar stools and could not find good quality stools for an affordable price, so I ordered these, thinking that if they weren't up to snuff I could return them. I, a woman with very limited tools and experience, was a bit fearful that I would not be able to assemble them. However, the manufacturer provided its own wrench in each box and easy to assemble instructions. I put all four of them together in less than 1-1/2 hrs.! I love them! They look just like the picture and they are sturdy. Very impressed. I feel I got a great deal. I would recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools for new kitchen top!!
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 3, 2012

We ordered a set of two stools for our new kitchen, one was broken by the shipment so Overstock replaced that with a new one in time.. It makes us very happy and we like to recommend that site to all of you!! The prices are very reasonable but you have to know how to assemble those furnitures from the box!! My husband is the man to do that!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.. hard wood from southeast asia!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much more than I expected
 from Oxford, Florida,  Jun 9, 2012

These are such a great deal especially for the price matches our decor perfectly. Great job BIG O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, had to align some screw holes other tann that they are perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad parts - Disappointing
 from Arizona,  Jun 5, 2012

Not a good experience for me. Each of the two stools had a part that did not fit properly. I did what i could to shave the wood so the parts would fit together, but of course, it's never going to be right, particularly since i am not a carpenter. I had read this in other reviews, and had hoped that someone may have dealt with what obviously is an issue with this product, but, guess not. Too big to deal with trying to ship back. Had needed these right away. Really disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality - parts wrong - fake upholstery pins pull up and snag on clothing - unstable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Kansas City,  May 30, 2012

Very pleased with quality and price. Easy to assemble and timely delivery as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matches product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
minor tweek made them great
 from Annapolis, md,  Mar 31, 2012

My husband built these, and one went together perfectly. The other needed some "engineering.". They look great and are sturdy. We get lots of compliments on them. Overall we are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lewisville 29 inch swivel chairs
 from CA,  Mar 11, 2012

I bought 4 and they came quite quickly. 2 of the chairs holes were not drilled in the right place so I had to drill them. That was a bit of a set back in putting them together but the instructions were easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. steardy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grreat quaility
 from wyoming,  Feb 10, 2012

Great product esp for the price. Solid feel. Nice wide seat matched my other cherry wood furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar Stools
 from Apopka, FL,  Jan 31, 2012

I purchased 3 Stools. While putting one together the wood cracked on the leg. But I don't believe it's due to the products quality. I feel they were good for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Florida,  Jan 31, 2012

These stools are really nice:They are sturdy and comfortable. The price was so reasonable also. One came through with a broken leg, but Overstock customer service took care of that immediately! I was on a limited budget and these allowed me to get a good-quality stool at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from tennessee,  Dec 20, 2011

Awesome product. I ordered three of these and they were perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what is shown in pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these stools.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 31, 2011

This barstools are very sturdy and assembly was a cinch. I ordered 4 stools in total. One stool did not match the others and overstock replaced within a matter of days--thank you Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Idaho,  Mar 19, 2011

These are nice, heavy bar stools. My only complaint is that the hobnails around the top are just a string of metal beads that come off when you slide off the stool. Easy to replace but a little annoying. Other than that I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lewisville 30 inch Swival Bar Stool
 from Detroit, MI.,  Feb 19, 2011

Not as sturdy as a stool should be. One came broken, which was replaced in a timely manner, but I would not recommend anyone over 200# sit in one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hshildreth
 from Rochester, New York,  Jan 26, 2011

I purchased 2 stools and they were so easy to put together and looked so stylish that I puchased another. Now I have 3 and everyone that sees them and sits on them agree. They are comfortable and make the counter area a great place to converse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xxx
 Jan 12, 2011

These barstools are exactly as they appear in the picture. They were easy to put together, all hardware was included. The swivel is quiet, they are sturdy. They match my kitchen cupboards perfectly. I am very pleased with them and would recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surpassed Expectations
 from Bellefonte, PA,  Nov 26, 2010

I am very pleased with the swivel stools. Wanted four with backs but my cash is a little low so close to the holidays. These are working out great,...very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought