Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 339 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Customer Service
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jul 13, 2010

My first negative experience with Overstock after years of many purchases... First let me say that I finally have the correct table and it is very nice, the 3 star rating comes from the poor customer service. This table first arrived EXTREMELY damaged. I honestly can't imagine how there was any oversight to allow that to be sent out. I called Customer Service (a very lengthy phone call) and they arranged to send me replacement pieces...several days later...the package arrived and I was eager to assemble my table, particularly because I had already assembled the matching end table that I'd ordered with the original. Unfortunately the parts were completely wrong, and the wood did not even match. This worried me because even if the parts were right I needed them to match the end table. Another lengthy call to Customer Service and they arranged to send an entire new table. But wait...first I had to repack and send back the damaged table. Yet another waste of my time because the table, packaging materials and box were in very poor shape (which caused the original problem). However, I complied and another several days later I finally had my table, which is very nice. I have read reviews like this before and have kind of ignored them because they don't reflect the product itself. When it actually happens though, the experience is really negative. I think Overstock could do more to make sure that this doesn't happen, but also to recognize that they should compensate or at least acknowledge the time and energy that this takes from their customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop and read this
 from NJ,  Apr 16, 2012

Super fast shipping as always!!! The picture does not do this table justice, I put it together in 35 minutes!!! I have come to the conclusion that some of the people reviewing this table are crazy. I mean, the packaging was fine and I just vacuumed the foam particles, not a big deal. The table is perfect and color is superb. Do not think about it twice get your today worth every penny!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Central ND,  Sep 15, 2009

i love this table. very classy and beautiful color. easy to put together; my husband had it together before i got home and didn't complain! worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great alternative for a TV stand!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 5, 2011

I was looking for a cost effective alternative for a tv stand. I wanted to spend less that $150, have it be attractive and, possibly, have another use when we move in a couple of years. Mission accomplished with the Lewis Wood Sofa table. easy to assemble. Sturdy enough for a flat screen tv. a welcomed addition to our apartment living room! great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality-especially for price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color; hate that the legs - uneven
 from Corcoran, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

Very excited to receive the table. Loved the color right away. Looks fantastic in my entryway. However, after my husband assembled the table (easy to do), the legs are uneven and the table wobbles. My husband cut out cardboard from the box it shipped in and placed it under two of the legs and now it doesn't wobble. Probably wouldn't wobble on carpet. May have to change the location in which we have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grain is fantastic, however after putting the table together, it wobbles (legs are uneven)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - table is beautiful just a little dissapointed with how it wobbles once assembled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, unique shaped table
 from Shrewsbury, MA,  May 21, 2013

There were many reviews on this product that reported damage in shipping. Mine arrived just fine, and in great time too. It was very easy to put together, as others have suggested. My one suggestion on assembling this table is to make sure to get all hardware in place before tightening everything down. This may help keep the table balanced and avoid that unevenness that several people have reported. My table isn't wobbly--all four legs sit evenly on the floor. One reviewer did comment that she would not let her 15 month old pull up on this table, and she is right. Overall the table is very sturdy, for things like setting down a pile of mail or car keys, or displaying a vase of flowers; but, it is not meant for climbing on, that is for sure. The warm espresso finish is so welcoming. The finish is a smooth, satiny finish--not shiny, which I like, but it may be helpful when ordering to know this in advance. I think the finish is well done, and as others have suggested, this piece does look more expensive than it is. It really is a great value, and the size is really nice for smaller spaces. I have it in my foyer and it doesn't overpower the space at all. The one criticism I have of the piece is that the fit of the legs into the shelf and table top are not so snug. This is the difference between a "good" review and "great" for me. If someone takes the time to look very closely, they will see gaps where the legs attach. Overall, amazing table at a more than fair price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, but not the absolute best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Alb. NM,  Nov 29, 2011

The actual color is a little bit darker than picture. Nice wood and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another good buy!
 from Macomb, MI,  Aug 23, 2012

When I first received this table it had a defect. There were bumps on the table top from the screws underneath. I filled out the return information online and quickly received an email from Overstock which included a prepaid return label and a message stating a new one was on it's way. The second table that I received was great. Easy to put together and looks great in my foyer. I am going to order the end table to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 23, 2012

This table is just what I was looking for. It took me less ten minutes to put it together once I got off all the packaging. It looks great and its the perfect size. I put it in my entryway and get compliments everytime people walk in. The delivery was super fast too I ordered it Tuesday and had it by Friday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 23, 2011

I purchased this sofa table months ago, but just recently moved into my house and assembled it last weekend. I bought it to match the espresso Lewis Wood coffee table and end tables. A friend and I were able to assemble this piece manually in about 20 minutes, and we're two 20-something year old girls, so that demonstrates how easy the instructions were to follow! This piece looks wonderful in my living room - the finish is gorgeous, there are no imperfections, and it's a very sizeable and quality piece of furtniture for the price I paid. The wood is very stury - not cheap looking at all - and I anticipate getting many years of use out of it. I absolutely recommend this table and am extremely pleased with all of my experiences with Overstock so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dark
 from New Jersey,  May 28, 2010

This was a pretty table and would have looked nice in the room had the wood color been lighter. It is much darker than it appears in the picture. It's almost black, like a very dark walnut. But the finish is nice - sleek and modern. Also, the hardware bag was broken when I received it so I'm not sure I could have put it together even if it had matched. I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from North Carolina,  Jul 13, 2013

Perfect for our entryway and looks great too. The table has overall solid construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

Very pleased with this sofa table bought almost 2 years ago on Overstock. It's still in great shape, looks great and no alteration.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? conforming
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B E A U T I F U L!!!!
 from Fairchild AFB,  May 28, 2011

It took me 5 minutes to assemble the table while I was on the phone with my husband[he's deployed]. I received instant compliments when my friends and neighbors saw the table. I will be ordering the matching coffee table and end tables.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matches perfectly. It actually looks better in person.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the sofa table is supurb
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Richmond, KY,  Jan 14, 2011

As a new homeowner I am looking for furniture to cover walls. This piece of furniture is beautiful! I was hesitant to put this together because i'm not handy at all. This was the easiest piece to put together! The color is perfect, dark walnut color. This table is very sturdy and nice and heavy. (35#) I would def reccommend this to other people!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Dec 27, 2010

We purchased this table for our front entry. It is the perfect addition for the room. The table is solid wood and looks more expensive than it costs. We have never bought a piece of furniture sight unseen and were worried what the quality of the table was going to be. The sofa table wood is great quality, low price, and you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Chester, NJ,  Dec 19, 2010

This sofa table is absolutely magnificent! The pieces all fit together so nicely, and assembly is easy. The picture does not do this table justice, it is a super-heavy extremely solid piece that you will love! I just purchased two matching end tables to go along with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 9, 2010

The table arrived after a few short days of ordering. I am an "older" female with no mechanical skills and I was able to put the table together alone with absolutely no problem. This table resides in my terrace level entryway and has received compliments from everyone who has seen it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We LOVE this table!
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Feb 17, 2010

This is my first order through Overstock.com and it will not be my last. I received my shipment quickly (within 5 days) of my order placement. My table was packaged inside the box tightly and securely with Styrofoam and the small pieces were wrapped to prevent damage. Everything arrived in one piece! Assembly was easy with the included hardware and took me about 30 minutes. The piece is solid (35 lbs) beautiful and rich looking. The design and style compliment the entryway of my new home and I couldn?t be more thrilled with the finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, solid table
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 30, 2009

Bought this and the Lewis side table. Really like them both. Expected them to be cheap but they are really good looking. Were also much easier to put together than most of the furniture I've purchased online. And I love the curve to them--very pretty. Would buy any Lewis stuff again.Caveat: took careful tightening of bolts to keep them from having any wobble, but it worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 339 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought