Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 261-280 of 364 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased
 from Indiana,  Dec 26, 2010

Been looking for a long time for the right entry table and decided to go to Overstock.com. The quality is fine for the price paid, it was delivered quickly & packed well, my husband put it together in less than 20 minutes ,with no swearing!!!!! My friends comment on how nice it looks and I'm pleased to tell them it was my first Overstock purchase ever, but it won't be my last. Thank You!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 24, 2010

Imagine my joy when I found exactly the table I was looking for! The color is exactly as shown and the quality is very nice--especially for the price. Assembly was simple and took only minutes. I had driven around to numerous stores and shopped a number of places on line and was thankful to finally find the perfect table at the O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Dec 19, 2010

This is a good looking table for the money. Arrived with no problems and put together easily. Fine furniture it is not but it looks very good. Friends thought I spent much more and I did not tell them how much it was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from NC,  Dec 14, 2010

This table was received in a few days with no damage. It was easy to put together and very sturdy. Finish is exactly what I expected . This is a beautiful table that was used in a long hall to anchor the space and provide place for a lamp. The graceful lines and shelf provided eye appeal as well as additional space for display or storage. Great value........highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit with style
 from Virginia,  Dec 13, 2010

My one year search for a family-room sofa table had to meet several criteria before purchasing: (1) reasonably priced; (2) be a dark espresso color; (3) have uniqueness in shape; (4) 1 lower shelf with limited space; (5) 30 to 32 inches in height; and (6) the leg-shape must coincide with my dining room furniture as well as the oval table shape & color because both rooms are close in location. After wasting not only my personal time and money for gas driving to all of the local furniture stores and malls (several times) as well as travelling to a few out-of-state stores; I should have done the “Overstock” online thingy first. As soon as I saw the Overstock half-oval Lewis Wood Sofa Table and read the details which met my criteria, that was it!!! I placed the order and it arrived on the scheduled date. Unfortunately one of the received front legs was damaged and I did not trust assembling it. After reporting the damage on the same day of receipt, a cordial and understanding professional at Overstock assured me the replacement would arrive within a few days; and definitely before Christmas. As promised the replacement arrived within a week after reporting the damage. I assembled the table with ease then polished and staged it -- now it looks gorgeous!! It is slightly heavy and very sturdy. When family and friends visit, comment, and want to know where I purchased the sofa table, I give Overstock all the credit; then give them the website. I made an on-time, thumbs-up purchase. Due to the damaged leg, unfortunately I cannot give a rating of 5; however, it merits above 4.50. Many Thanks and Seasons Greetings everyone at Overstock,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from DC,  Dec 9, 2010

This table is beautiful! It is a dark espresso color and very easy to put together (although it helps to have two people do it). Great amount of space, as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goegeous!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 30, 2010

Bought this table for our entry hall way....it looks amazing. They shipped the wrong legs at first, but quickly sent out an entire new set! Looks much more elegant and expensive than the price! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lewis Sofa Table
 from San Clemente, CA,  Nov 25, 2010

Got this table yesterday - was very easy to put together and looks great! The color is dark espresso and is well constructed. A great value for the price!! Highly recommend it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 1, 2010

This item was exactly as described and of very good quality for the price. Very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Tacoma, WA,  Oct 31, 2010

This table is beautiful. I bought it to fill in an empty corner in my room and it looks great. I got the matching coffee table a while ago and it is also very nice. It is sturdy and has a beautiful dark walnut finish. I did however spill nail polish remover on the coffee table witch ruined the top but I loved it so much that I had to refinish the top but it still looks great. It was delivered very fast and with no damage at all. The only problem i have with this table is that I put candle holders on it and they have a felt bottom and because of the finish on the table top it leaves marks on the table. So whenever i move the candle holders i have to wipe down the table, but it is still for sure 5 star worthy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lewis Wood Sofa Table
 from Scranton Pa,  Oct 25, 2010

This was everything that was promised. Easy to put together and looks fabulous in our home. Wish I had purchased it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 from SFO, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

Item came on item, but the shelf that goes into the bottom was damaged. Called customer service and they sent another piece, the damage on the 2nd one was worse than the first. Disappointed that the quality was not maintained despite the price of this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome table
 from El Paso, TX.,  Sep 18, 2010

Purchased this table and like a previous reviewer claimed I had it set up within 20 min after ups delivered it to my door. It is beautiful and elegant. I love it.....so glad I made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy piece to put together
 from Shelbyville, IN,  Sep 13, 2010

UPS guy dropped this at my door at 2:00 and I was putting a lamp and tchotchkies on it at 2:23. Looks good for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lewis Wood
 from MA,  Sep 13, 2010

Exceptional, even more attractive than the picture. Easy assembly. Receiving compliments on this piece from everyone who enters my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Wichita, KS,  Sep 1, 2010

Very sturdy table and it looks nice. Quick and easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but....
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 23, 2010

My husband and I ordered several furniture pieces at the time of this one, and it is honestly the one we love best! the color and style of the table have a very finished high end feel. Our only issue was that the box was obviously previously opened( returned by someone else) and the directions were missing. On a good note my husband was easily able to put the table together in about 15 minutes or so, even without the instructions. I highly recommend this table, it is sturdy and very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice as expected
 from DFW,  Jul 30, 2010

Recieved the table and very pleased with the product. the assembly was fairly easy, table study and appear as high quality with the price at half of what you see in local furniture store. The color is dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from UT,  Jul 16, 2010

I am happy with the quality. The color is just what I wanted as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Clinton, MD,  Jul 15, 2010

I just recieved this table about 3 weeks ago and I love it! The color is a bit darker than what is shown on the picture (it's similar to ikea's black/brown colored furniture) Which was okay for me because much of my decor is the "blk/brwn" color so it goes perfectly. Only down side is, I was missing a few washers due to the hardware package being open during shpping I suppose. I put the table together anyway and so far I haven't had the need to call the number provided for missing hardware. The table is good over all....no regrets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 261-280 of 364 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought