Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This table is exactly as pictured
 from Butler, PA,  Aug 2, 2011

We are very satisfied with this table. It looks just right in our living room. The only problem was that the shelf was a little thin on one end and the screw came through. We called customer service and a new shelf arrived in 2 days! Great customer service. We would highly recommend this table and this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style, poor quality.
 from CA,  Jul 24, 2011

I think that this item is over priced. The quality isn't great. It was nice for a while, until you barely bump it or knock something into it. As stated above, ours already has several chips and scratches. Next time, I would definitely spend the extra money to buy something that is made of real wood, not plywood or veneer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair-the actual color is more red/burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is poor, not real wood. Ours has already chipped in several spots and you can see the plywood underneath and there is no way to hide those areas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love i
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 1, 2010

Classic, well-constructed, good looking table. It is perfect in front of my scaled-down couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Calera, AL,  Jun 25, 2008

I was a little leery about purchasing furniture online, especially without any reviews, but I gave it a shot. I bought both the coffee table and two end tables. The tables are amazing! I received several compliments on them. The only downside is there is a little dent on the coffee table, but it's hardly noticeable. I did not bother to send it back due to the cost of shipping. However, this minor imperfection does not interfere with the beauty and quality of the product. My husband assembled the coffee table and end tables in no time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 1, 2013

While the table is as pretty as it appears in the photo, it is NOT stain resistant. The top of the table is made of veneers, therefore if something is spilled it cannot be cleaned up. The table top is ruined and there is no way to clean it. Very disappointing!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMEND
 from Coventry, RI,  Jul 10, 2013

I love the style ad color of the coffee table but there is a 2" dent in the side of it which I need to sand down and hopefully match the stain to re-stain it. And also there is some type of 6" smudge on the top of the table and I which I also hope to sand and re-stain. I am not being too particular with this table right now because I have 3 very young grandchildren whom all gather around it to play. Otherwise I would have returned it and cancelled my order.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure about ordering from you again.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 18, 2013

We have purchased two pieces of furniture from Overstocks. Both times there has been something wrong....the first was a convertible couch/bed which came none assembled and we were not able to assemble one arm of the couch. We then ordered this coffee table, which was exactly what we were looking for, and it arrived without any screws or tools to put together. We are still waiting on when we will be getting them, so right now our coffee table is lying in pieces in our den. I love the appearance of both pieces, but am a little frustrated about not being able to put them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but we have still not assembled it yet as it came with no screws or tools when it was shipped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap quality
 from CA,  Apr 22, 2013

Money not well spent Color was too dark. Flimsy connections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 1 year did not hold up
 from PA,  Apr 21, 2013

Looked great for price when we first got it in Dec 2011. BUT veneer top is very soft, scratches & chips easily. Hundreds of scratches just from moving remote, coasters, and small basket on the top. Chips on edges. One of wood blocks that attach leg to top cracked completely thru just from child sitting on it. Best for more formal living room that doesn't see much use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price.....
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 17, 2013

This is a pretty little table. It's perfect for my small-sized living room. It had a few small scratches on it upon arrival, but it wasn't worth the shipping cost to send it back. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lewis Wood Coffee Table
 from Florida,  Jan 18, 2012

Easy assembly, fast delivery and excellent quaility furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this coffee table looks beautiful in our lobby.
 from Downers Grove, IL,  Jul 3, 2014

Our condo purchased the entire ensemble for our lobby entrance. I liked the look so much, I also purchased one for our condo! Our experience with Overstock has been extremely satisfactory. The merchandise has been above our expectations, delivery on time and only one item that was slightly damaged (a scratch). Overstock made an even exchange for that piece without question. I have and will deal with Overstock for many of the needed items to complete our renovation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Wa. state,  Jun 22, 2014

I read all of the reviews on this table, some were not so good, most were. I'm a very ;picky person, and I do not like damaged furniture! It is just perfect, no scratches or marks of any kind. Took my husband only about an hour to put it together. It's just a little bigger than I thought, but I love it! Good purchase again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lewis wood coffee table
 from new york,  May 9, 2014

The price is good. It's very nice table. I buy if for my mom and she love it very.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 from Bronx, New York,  Apr 7, 2014

I would not recommend this coffee table go anyone. It stinks. I gets really really dusty and you need to dust it everyday. Also if you put anything on this table it leaves a mark and it's impossible to remove it. Man what a big big mistake. Need to be very careful. My recommendation DO NOT BUY THIS TABLE.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Miami,FL,  Feb 18, 2014

The quality of the product is awesome. The color is the exact that is displayed on the website. The furniture is sturdy, and it was shipped in a reasonable time frame.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful finish on the nice sturdy table.
 from Novato, ca,  Dec 11, 2013

I ordered the table as a gift. They love the table, the color, finish and sturdy construction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from Illinois,  Nov 25, 2013

This coffee table was just what we needed to fill in for our living room table. Set

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from South Carolina,  Sep 12, 2013

I have to admit I was nervous buying a piece of furniture over the internet since I was not able to see it in person before buying! This turned out so well! It looks great in my living room and the matching end tables I got look so good all together! I think the price is worthy of the product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lewis oval coffee table
 from New York City, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

The coffee table complements the living room decor; it holds it together, it anchors it. Good quality, the wood is good quality; the color is a beautiful dark oak like. I am glad I decided to purchase the table. It's going to be around for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar, true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, it has a very nice finish, it's not flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks the same, the same as the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wyatt Coffee Table
Today $247.99
(15)
Lewis Wood End Table
Sale $72.89
Was $80.99
(193)
Geurts Espresso Coffee Table
Today $269.99
Compare $324.99
Save 17%
(112)
Back to top