Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This table is exactly as pictured
 from Butler, PA,  Aug 2, 2011

We are very satisfied with this table. It looks just right in our living room. The only problem was that the shelf was a little thin on one end and the screw came through. We called customer service and a new shelf arrived in 2 days! Great customer service. We would highly recommend this table and this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style, poor quality.
 from CA,  Jul 24, 2011

I think that this item is over priced. The quality isn't great. It was nice for a while, until you barely bump it or knock something into it. As stated above, ours already has several chips and scratches. Next time, I would definitely spend the extra money to buy something that is made of real wood, not plywood or veneer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair-the actual color is more red/burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is poor, not real wood. Ours has already chipped in several spots and you can see the plywood underneath and there is no way to hide those areas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love i
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 1, 2010

Classic, well-constructed, good looking table. It is perfect in front of my scaled-down couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Calera, AL,  Jun 25, 2008

I was a little leery about purchasing furniture online, especially without any reviews, but I gave it a shot. I bought both the coffee table and two end tables. The tables are amazing! I received several compliments on them. The only downside is there is a little dent on the coffee table, but it's hardly noticeable. I did not bother to send it back due to the cost of shipping. However, this minor imperfection does not interfere with the beauty and quality of the product. My husband assembled the coffee table and end tables in no time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 1, 2013

While the table is as pretty as it appears in the photo, it is NOT stain resistant. The top of the table is made of veneers, therefore if something is spilled it cannot be cleaned up. The table top is ruined and there is no way to clean it. Very disappointing!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMEND
 from Coventry, RI,  Jul 10, 2013

I love the style ad color of the coffee table but there is a 2" dent in the side of it which I need to sand down and hopefully match the stain to re-stain it. And also there is some type of 6" smudge on the top of the table and I which I also hope to sand and re-stain. I am not being too particular with this table right now because I have 3 very young grandchildren whom all gather around it to play. Otherwise I would have returned it and cancelled my order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure about ordering from you again.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 18, 2013

We have purchased two pieces of furniture from Overstocks. Both times there has been something wrong....the first was a convertible couch/bed which came none assembled and we were not able to assemble one arm of the couch. We then ordered this coffee table, which was exactly what we were looking for, and it arrived without any screws or tools to put together. We are still waiting on when we will be getting them, so right now our coffee table is lying in pieces in our den. I love the appearance of both pieces, but am a little frustrated about not being able to put them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but we have still not assembled it yet as it came with no screws or tools when it was shipped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap quality
 from CA,  Apr 22, 2013

Money not well spent Color was too dark. Flimsy connections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 1 year did not hold up
 from PA,  Apr 21, 2013

Looked great for price when we first got it in Dec 2011. BUT veneer top is very soft, scratches & chips easily. Hundreds of scratches just from moving remote, coasters, and small basket on the top. Chips on edges. One of wood blocks that attach leg to top cracked completely thru just from child sitting on it. Best for more formal living room that doesn't see much use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price.....
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 17, 2013

This is a pretty little table. It's perfect for my small-sized living room. It had a few small scratches on it upon arrival, but it wasn't worth the shipping cost to send it back. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lewis Wood Coffee Table
 from Florida,  Jan 18, 2012

Easy assembly, fast delivery and excellent quaility furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty piece of furniture
 Mar 21, 2016

I've had it for a few years and enjoy how it looks. Easy to dust and shine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted
 Jan 11, 2016

This table came damaged and was not exactly what I needed. I returned it and Overstock could not have made that any easier for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and has held up
 Jan 5, 2016

Has held up through 2 moves and still looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs J
 Oct 27, 2015

This table is great for a small space! Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 Oct 5, 2015

My two children can sit on it, it's very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Deal
 Aug 11, 2015

Great look, quick shipping awesome in living rm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design, but Quality Lacking
 Jun 20, 2015

The design of this table is great.I love the oval, curvy design. Unfortunately, it seems to be a veneer. It smears easily and the edges chip easily. I have several chips that I tried to cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eve
 May 16, 2015

I like it for it matches my other pieces, but it came with scratches on both sides of the table. I got a small credit for this, but one should not receive items with scratches, just because the price is lower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pmenn
 Apr 21, 2015

Table is nice looking easy to put together. Not so happy with finish as it scratches very easy and legs have needed to be tightened a few times

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought