Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...though high maintenance
 from California,  Nov 6, 2011

I love this sink; it's been installed for about two weeks. The color is as pictured, the shape a unique oval, and it's large enough that the water doesn't splash out. I have it in a bathroom with a chrome facuet and "leather" finish black granite countertops, and it's stunning. Why, you ask, do I rate it as only fair? Well, the reason is that the sink, being absolutely clear glass, attracts water drop stains like nothing I've ever seen before. The sink is always sowing water and soap spots, and it seems to already have spots that simple cleaner won't remove. I fear they will take gritty cleanser to remove, and I'm afraid to do that at risk of scratching the glass. So if you have anything close to hard water, avoid this sink and get something frosted or porcerlain. I can tell that this sink is going to be VERY high maintenance to keep it looking clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Oregon,  Oct 18, 2010

I had high hopes for this sink, but I'm not loving it. It came with a few scratches that weren't really bad enough to return it for, but the main problem for me is that the sink has an odd curvature at the bottom that holds a puddle of water when you run the faucet. It'll probably mean more cleaning since our humidity here is pretty high, I don't see it evaporating between uses. I thought maybe it was the drain positioning, but it was the sink itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Sink - Amazing Price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 27, 2012

I was doing a "quick" remodel on the guest bathroom right before the holidays. I liked this sink because of the low profile and simplicity. It arrived right on time and was securely packaged. The price was amazing and was shipped at no charge. The only issue was that when my handyman went to install it, the pop-up from the standard sized faucet I purchased did not fit the drain in the sink. I re-read the description and all the information but it does not mention that a special vessel sink drain is required. I brought the sink to a specialty plumbing supply store and purchased the correct drain for $45. The price of the sink was only $72. Love the sink but keep in mind you will also need to buy a vessel sink drain which is larger than the standard size. Water does collect around the drain and there are water spots that need to be wiped down from time to time, but that's to be expected with a clear glass sink. Overall, it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deeper than it looks.
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 14, 2010

To my surprise this sink is much deeper than it looks on the internet. I am more than pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 14, 2009

Quality and fit are perfect. My wife and I could not be happier. We were somewhat reluctant to purchase based on a negative review. We took a chance based on shape and dimension of sink. Worked out extremely well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sink
 from Central NJ,  Aug 28, 2008

For the price, this sink is a very good value, but it is not made very well. When you run your hands around the rim, the curvature of the top is very wavy and not smooth around the perimeter. However, since it is in the master bathroom, I don't care too much since nobody else will see it, but I doubt I would use it in a guest bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased two of these bowls as part of a 19 year old bathroom remodeling project. Absolutely LOVE them! Great to see the granite counter top under the bowls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Concord, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

I had a large square sink. It was frosted glass and 3/4" thick. When it got its third chip we knew it had to go. I had been looking at this sink as a replacement. My only regret is that I did not do it sooner. It has a wonderful appearance. The clear glass shows off our counter tops. The sink drains perfectly and does not seem to show spots from water and tooth paste. It was a perfect fit replacement with my existing drain, mounting ring and faucet. I could not be happier with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sink has glass green edges.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found this sink to be just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from KC,  Jan 2, 2011

I love the look of the sink - though from the picture, I did think it was an opaque white glass... it is not, but it still looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Mendon, NY,  Sep 24, 2010

Love my new sink! It is much nicer in real life and makes a statement in my powder room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vessel sink
 from MI,  Sep 10, 2010

This is the first non clothing item I have purchased from Overstock.com. We love the vessel sink! It is beautiful in my bathroom. I looked at all the big box home improvement stores in our area and found their selection very limited and expensive. This sink is high quality at a great price. We definitely will recommend Overstock.com to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 from Greenwood Village, CO,  Aug 11, 2010

We ordered 8 of these for an 8 unit town home remodel project. This is a great value and a wonderful sink. Perfect for our application. The ordering process was simple and all of them arrived within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jul 28, 2010

This a a beautiful sink! Haven't installed it yet cause I need to get hardware. I think the price is a bargain since I have a friend that's a plumber and he has the other stuff I need to install it (at his wholesale cost!) If you are installing it yourself, you may want to get one with all the installation parts included. Arrived without a scratch and my friend/contractor was impressed with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 from Iowa,  Feb 3, 2010

This sink is very nice looking but does have a slight green tint. The green is not bad and no one notices it. It looks very nice if you want a glass sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sink
 from Palestine, TX,  Jan 27, 2010

I was elated when opening the package. It arrived in only a few days and lacks flaws as I was afraid it would since ordering on-line. But I am very, very happy. One caution is that the sink is quite large, so be ready for that if you order one. However, I have placed two of them on counters and one is standard size of 18 inches deep and one on a counter that is only 12 inches deep. They both look great. Install the faucet at or near the end but still behind the sink and the European style will look great in small baths.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from Akron, OH,  Sep 14, 2009

This sink looks great and the price was so much lower than the others we had looked at! We haven't set it up yet, but I think it will work wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Levana Modern Glass Bathroom Vessel Sink
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 29, 2009

I have to say the sink looked just like the picture ... It came in a timely manner and I could not find anything like it for the price. There was one little very minor defect in the craftsmanship of the sink but i chalked that up to the great price.Over all the sink is of high quality and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought