Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A CANVAS WORTH HAVING!
 from the Lone Star State,  Mar 23, 2007

Since redoing my dining area, I have been searching for just the right print or canvas to compliment the room. Having purchased from Overstock before with success, I took a chance, and I couldn't be happier with this beautiful canvas. The website photo doesn't do it justice, the detailing and overall color scheme is so much more vibrant in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas Artwork
 from Greenville SC,  Mar 26, 2014

Great piece of art .. was perfect for what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 7, 2013

I've had my eye on this particular print for quite some time. I originally saw this in a local high end decor store and fell in love, but the price... it was not so nice. Thank you Overstock for offering such a beautiful piece of artwork at such an affordable price! I have this hanging over a queen sized wingback tufted bed in my guest room and it fills the space beautifully. I've received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Connecticut,  Mar 13, 2013

While the horse is attractive, the background not so much. It has a greenish grey tone to it with heavy black veining. My expectation was more of a creamy color marbled look, but that is not the case. The gold mentioned in previous reviews was as expected and looked fine, but the green makes it unusable as planned. I have been happy with so many products from O, this one just happened to be a miss.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description did not offer enough about color or details.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lepa Zena Canvas
 from Southern California,  Aug 18, 2012

I love this painting...I love the gold shimmer it gives off especially at night. There are a variety of colors all in the canvas that come alive depending what room you put it in, because it plays off the wall color and finishes you already have---the colors are very rich and and the image is captivating....I did the opposite of everyone else and went with a lighter frame to let the subject be boundless--It really fills the large wall space that way.....great quality artist/ canvas/ purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think that framing this will bring on the ultimate sophistication! I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from PA,  Apr 20, 2012

this picture is captivating, It brings comments from everyone.It is simple and classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first real piece of artwork
 from St Paul, MN,  Feb 29, 2012

Looks great above the fireplace mantel. I love horses and this is a wonderful impressionistic painting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

I really like this picture. It looks very nice on my wall. The strip on the side is a very shiny gold, was not expecting that but it still matches my room, so I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Princeton NJ,  Oct 5, 2011

This is a beautiful painting which I love. However, I spent a couple of hundred to frame and later found the same picture, nicely framed in *** for $$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous canvas
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 30, 2011

Everyone who sees it loves it & asks where I found such a beautiful canvas of a horse. It works well with any decorating style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
going back
 from AR,  Jun 9, 2011

Surprised by the other reviews. Nothing was said in the description about the glaring, gaudy gold color along the left side side of the canvas. I will say delivery was very timely, and if you like garish gold colors, go for it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everyone who has seen the artwork absolutely loves it and I have friends who have asked where to buy it because they like it so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for LR Mantle
 from Northern California,  Jan 14, 2010

Great service! I received this picture within 4 days of placing my order. I mulled over may options for the spot above my living room mantle and this works perfectly. I was a little worried about the cost but thought I'd take a chance on this and I couldn't be more pleased. It looks pretty much like it looks on the website - black scetched horse with gold accents throughout the background. The sides are wrapped by the white canvas which works perfectly for me. No plans to frame it at this point. I have a black horse statue on my console table in the same room and they look amazing together. If you like horses but want a more abstract feel to the painting you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
art
 from Redding Ca,  Oct 4, 2009

I like the painting. I had looked at the various sizes and decided on the largest. I had it in my mind that it was the 2" frame with black sides. Reality is that the sides of the canvas are unfinished and it is the 1" wide frame. I wanted to hang it without a frame so I carefully painted the sides a flat black and it looks quite good. The gold colors in the painting aremuch sharper in person than shown in the photo on Overstock which, in my opinion, detracts somewhat from the beauty of the horse. But overall, it is striking and I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i love this piece of art!!!! i had it framed and it looks magnificent in my living room. at the framers, several people tried to buy it before i picked it up. thanks peggy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY SUBJECT MATTER
 from WASHINGTON COUNTY, GA,  Mar 3, 2009

I'M PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE AS THIS ARTWORK HAS QUITE A NICE LOOK OVERALL - 4 STARS BECAUSE IT APPEARS LESS LIKE AUTHENTIC PAINT ON CANVAS THAN I'D HOPED. THE WEBSITE DEPICTION DID NOT GIVE ME A REAL INDICATION OF WHAT THE ITEM MIGHT TRULY LOOK LIKE. THOUGH IT WAS HELPFUL TO READ REVIEWS THAT CUSTOMERS LIKED THEIR SELECTION IN THEIR ROOMS & HAD RECEIVED COMPLIMENTS, I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO KNOW FROM REVIEWS MORE ABOUT ITS ACTUAL APPEARANCE SO THAT'S WHAT I'LL CONCENTRATE ON. I'D READ ELSEWHERE THE HORSE HERE HAVING BEEN DESCRIBED AS "SKETCHED", AN ACCURATE DESCRIPTION OF ITS APPEARANCE IF YOU CAN IMAGINE A "SKETCHING" USING BLACK PAINT. THE BACKGROUND IS SORT OF MOTTLED/MARBLED IVORY & YELLOW-Y GOLD. ON THE LEFT IS A FILIGREED COLUMN & ON THE TOP RIGHT A WATERMARK WHICH LOOK LIKE THEY'RE DONE IN GOLD LEAF, AS DO THE BRIDLE & HOOVES. A MOST INTERESTING CHARACTERISTIC OF THIS PIECE IS THAT IT HAS DIFFERENT LOOKS IN DIFFERENT LIGHTING - DEPENDING UPON THE LIGHT, CERTAIN ASPECTS OF THE ARTWORK ARE EMPHASIZED (e.g. THE "GOLD LEAF") & OTHERS FADE OUT. I BOUGHT THIS PIECE BECAUSE I HAVE A PASSION FOR HORSES & IT REMINDS ME SO MUCH OF MY BELOVED TENNESSEE WALKING HORSE STALLION WHO PASSED AWAY A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO. BUT LIKE ALL GOOD WORKS OF ART, THERE IS MORE TO BEHOLD THAN THAT WHICH FIRST CATCHES THE EYE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece at a really great price
 from new jersey,  Dec 7, 2008

Saw this at a designer showcase and had to have it! Found it online at a poster place for $400.00. At Overstock i paid half that. with a much lower shipping rate. It looks great, like a real painting (unless you a really close) and it arrived in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am really glad I purchased this piece of art. It complements the room very well and is tasteful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 29, 2008

I'm a regular Overstock customer and have been 99% pleased will all of my purchases...some more than others. When I saw this piece and read the reviews, I thought "why not?". I'm very glad I ordered this. My husband and I are building a new home and this will be a perfect addition to our formal areas. Another reviewer was correct in that this painting is even more vibrant in person. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five was because there was a tiny "scratch" on the front where there is about a 1" noticeable mark. That's okay, though...as only one with a trained eye would really notice. Other than that, I believe this is truly worth the money I paid for it and I can definitely say it's gorgeous! Yet another successful Overstock transaction!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought