Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
In LOVE!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 7, 2012

I was searching high and low for extra large/ tall wine glasses and these are PERFECT. I love them. They are delicate but not as delicate as I expected. Also they come with a replacement registration card, if you break them you can replace them for 50% of the cost! This is a GREAT deal for these BEAUTIFUL glasses!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from New York NY,  May 18, 2011

These are the classic Grand Bordeaux glasses. They are simply stated and can be dressed up or down to fit any table setting. the crystal is very thin so you have to handle with care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large wine glasses
 from California,  Dec 29, 2013

These are nice wine glasses. They are a little larger than standard but really nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant glasses
 from NYC,  Dec 13, 2013

I absolutely love these glasses. They look so beautiful on my wine cart. I know it's a little over-the-top, but I like using the right class with the right wine, and these are perfect Bordeaux glasses! They are tall slim and elegant -- makes your table setting look like a knockout. Did my homework before purchasing and as usual OS is offering the best Price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant imbibing
 from Washington DC,  Oct 15, 2013

I really enjoy drinking red wine out of these glasses. You can better get notes (smell) from the wine and it is true --it makes the wine's taste better. I bought a pair before these and they both broke right away. These seem to be sturdy enough without looking bombastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine glasses
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

I already owned these beautiful wine glasses but several of them had been broken over the years. I was delighted to see that Overstock was selling them. They arrived a couple of days after ordering and I am thrilled with them. They look just like the picture. They are very thin and tall and the wine tastes so much better in these beautiful glasses. Don't hesitate to buy them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Transaction
 from Bratleboro, VT,  Apr 3, 2012

A long-searched for item finally found on Overstock.com...a large and tall but delicate wine glass which I just love... The glasses were well packed and delivered very quickly which everyone appreciates. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 7, 2012

I love these glasses. They are very elegant. I shy away from using very expensive glasses as I am afraid of breaking them-especially when washing them. These are quite equivalent to my Reidel glasses but at a fraction of the cost. They are delicate and have a true ring. I use them frequently, but am still careful. I may buy more for myself and as gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, but very fragile
 from Manhattan,  Jan 29, 2012

I love oversized wine glasses and these are perfect. They are extremely fragile though, I have already broken 2 out of 4. But I will definitely order more. Hand wash, do not put in the dishwasher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Bordeaux glasses
 from Orlando, Florida,  Nov 1, 2011

These glasses were purechased as a gift for my daughter - I'm sure she will love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought