Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Won't Pass the Test of Time
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 11, 2011

I purchased this set 1 1/2 years ago from a major retail chain store-the one that sponsor's the Thanksgiving Day Parade. Less than a year from purchase, there was major chipping & crazing. Very disappointed, especially after having used everyday bone china for 16 years without incident. This earthenware set looks like I have had and abused it forever. Although the Lenox warranty allows for 1/2 price replacements, the individual piece price is outrageous and there's no way they'll get any more of my money for these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
learn from my mistake
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Feb 3, 2013

Setting is beautiful if you never intend to actually use it. It cracks, chips and shows veins which stain from food and are of poor quality. I bought several sets and called Lenox to complain but they just offered the 50% replacement deal, why would I want to replace junk. Do not do it unless you plan to look at your plates and not touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Test of Time:Fail
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2012

I've had the set for about a year now. The plates are beautiful to look at. They are supposed to be dishwasher and microwave safe. One plate cracked in the microwave, the other as I was washing it. There are stress marks in the cups and on some of the plates. Some of the paint is coming off in small spots. I have never put them in the dishwasher. I hand wash them, yet they are not wearing well. I use them as everyday dishes. I love the color, unfortunately, I can't recommend this product. Another complaint is I thought they were made in the USA, yet when the package arrived, the packing said Made in China. That is another reason why I wouldn't recommend these dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful deal
 from Alabama,  Apr 26, 2012

I ordered this as a Christmas present for my daughter, to complete the set she got as wedding gifts just a year before. This pattern was actuall discontinued so I started searching the web for some. I can tell you that it matches the pieces she received as wedding gifts to a T! You would never know which piece was bought when and from where. She was very excited to be able to complete her pattern and I loved the price. Thank you Overstock!!!!! Once you again you came through for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lenox Butler's Pantry
 from TN,  Dec 3, 2011

I love these dishes! When my order came the bottom dinner plate in the box was broken in half. I contacted customer service and they were very helpful! The next day one of my accent plates came out of the microwave and cracked down the middle! (They are supposed to be microwave safe.) Again I contacted customer service and they were so nice and very apologetic (even though it wasn't their fault). I have now received both the dinner plate and accent plates. I am a stickler for good customer service and quite frankly it is getting harder and harder to find. Overstock has set the bar for the way all companies should treat their customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lenox Butler's Dinnerware
 from Mill Valley, California,  Mar 3, 2014

The Photo looks much better than the actual product that I received. Did not like the quality. Just average.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lenox Butler's Pantry
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 25, 2013

These dishes are beautiful! We did not register for china for our wedding because fine china is not our style. This set is the perfect blend of elegant and casual and can be dressed up easily. I recommend this to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set and Excellent Customer Service!!!
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

First of all...I do not write reviews, but I think this product and Overstock services well deserve it! I absolutely love my new dinnerware set, I got 2 to get a full 8 settings, and I have to say that they are beautiful, they gave an elegant touch to my Christmas Eve dinner. I also like how well made all the pieces are, they are sturdy, not super heavy but yet durable! I also want to mention that Overstock have a fabulous customer service, in first place I ordered this set within 3 days of Christmas, and I realize that they were not coming til after that special day, I called Overstock and explained that I had a plan for them, and they were extremely kind and help me from contacting the warehouse to expedite the package and send it right away... all the way to keep me track each day of the packages' transit. After the order arrived on time, I opened the boxes and one of the cups got broken from the shipping service (luckily I had no need of the cups for the Christmas Eve dinner)...then I contacted Overstock, and once again, they were kind, fast ...superb customer service they sent me a replacement, no questions, they solve the issue in a blink of an eye. I cannot be happier not only for the beautiful dinnerware set, but mostly because Overstock not being just a website but actual people that really want to make a difference by caring about their customers and our overall shopping experience. Thank you Overstock! and no doubt you should buy this set and become a customer at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and very delicate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LENOX BUTLER'S PANTRY 16 PIECE SET
 from GEORGIA,  Feb 7, 2012

I BOUGHT TWO SETS AS WELL AS THE PLATTER. I INTEND TO ADD ADDITIONAL SERVING PIECES LATER

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Youngsville, NC,  Nov 29, 2011

I wasn't prepared for how beautiful these dishes actually are. Truly, they make an ordinary meal feel like an event! I must warn you that the dinner dishes are huge, as are the bowls. This isn't a problem for me....the bigger the better. I bought two sets, and will most likely purchase an additional set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I am very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Florida,  Nov 22, 2011

Purchased this gift as a Wedding gift for a friend. It was on her wedding registry and found this at almost 1/2 the price as the competitor. I was able to purhcase 2 sets for almost the same amount as I would have spent on one from the Wedding Regitser site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as ****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made for a giant's wife.
 from Fullerton CA,  Nov 21, 2011

I love these dishes although they are outsized. The salad plate is the size of a dinner plate, so I have a plate rack on my counter to hold the dinner plates. In fact, the other plates barely fit in my cabinets and the mugs are two cups. I am hopeful that since they are made by a long time quality name, Lenox, that they will not go the way of my other Chinese made dishes. I have paid quality prices and I expect quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not last long before chipping.
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Nov 16, 2011

I received these dishes as a wedding gift in 2006 and they were bought at a department store. While I still love the style of them, they started to quickly crack and chip after only about 6 months of normal use. They say they are microwave safe but they are not - every time we use them to heat something in the microwave they absorb the heat to where you can't touch them because they are so, so hot. The finish also cracks more every time you put it in the microwave. We've had them for 5 years and are already looking to invest in a different set of dishes. These - our wedding gift - will go in the trash.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lenox Butler's Pantry
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Nov 15, 2011

They are beautiful dishes. I had looked at them in the store and knew I wanted them. If you haven't seen them in person and just ordering on line, they are large dishes, cups and bowls. The dinner plates have to be stacked just right for the cabinet door to close and the bowls are like a family size vegetable bowl, but great for salads and pasta. Very happy with them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes.
 from Florida,  Oct 19, 2011

I really wanted to keep these dishes; they are beautiful. Unfortunately, I did not measure the depth of my cabinets and the plates being oversize would not allow me to close the door properly. I also have rheumatoid arthritis and the plates are very heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lovely ivory and cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be an excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lenox Butler's Pantry 16 piece Dinnerware Set
 from Saratoga, CA,  Sep 30, 2011

What a steal! I was able to purchase this for more than $100 less than at Macy's. Gave to a couple for wedding gift and they are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First quality - just they way I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Chic
 from Smalltown PA,  Aug 16, 2011

These dishes are just what I needed (wanted :) They are beautiful, chic and elegant, yet being stoneware-not stuffy! I love that they are dishwasher/microwave safe. They suit my shabby chic style exactly. I have pearl handled flatware that I plan to use with them-it matches perfectly. I hope to get service for 12 as well as some dessert bowls. These dishes are quite large in scale, I think the soup/salad bowl could actually be used as a serving dish for my family. I like to use white/cream dishes as I think they make the food (what it is all about afterall) look more appetizing. With the lovely trim on the edge, it's the best of both worlds-nice showcase for food and a beautiful element on the pallet! (no pun intended!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinnerware set for a great price!
 from Providence, RI,  Aug 11, 2011

The Butler's Pantry dinnerware from Lenox is elegant, yet casual. The fun pattern will work in just about any environment. I love it. O.com was a pleasure to do business with, and I will return for more great buys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lenox quality and beauty, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service
 from Montgomery, TX,  Aug 2, 2011

This order was for 3 boxes of dishes. Dishes in one of the boxes were broken. I called Overstock and a courteous representative quickly arranged for a replacement box to be shipped and return of the box containing the broken dishes at no cost to me. The replacement arrived a couple of days later in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top