Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great engineering
 from Plano, Texas,  Sep 2, 2009

A remarkable invention. It gets the most juice out of the largest lemon down to the smallest key lime. It is stainless steel which is so easy to clean and durable. It is nearly effortless to get the best squeeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price for a useful tool.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2014

I use fresh lemons quite often. I almost got use to rolling the lemon on the counter, before I squeezed the juice into my tea, until I acquired your product which makes squeezing lemons very easy. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lemon Squeezer
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 13, 2013

good little tool to use, better than my cabinet squeezer for small jobs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been better!
 from South Florida,  Jan 11, 2013

I am happy with the solid construction and materials used in the citrus squeezer, but the design limits its use. The product description claims that it can be used for limes, lemons and oranges, but the angle of the squeezing mechanism only works somewhat adequately for small limes. The squeezing angle either needs to be changed, or, even better, it should be designed as adjustable to accomodate different sizes of fruit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good, but the design is faulty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to work on design
 from New Haven CT,  Mar 2, 2012

Doesn't work as well as thought -- once the fruit is put in it needs adjusting to get it going.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 6, 2011

Best lemon/lime squeezer I've ever owned...and I have been through a few as I use them daily. Also, I was determined to find one that was stainless steel. This fit my needs to a T.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable. It's stainless steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
user errors
 Mar 7, 2011

to all other reviewers who are having issues using this squeezer; put your fruit in cut side down!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Until they come out with something better
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 27, 2010

I bought this device because I wanted to make some fresh squeezed lemon aid but boy was it a lot of work but this is the best device I have seen so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed
 from Upland,ca,  Jul 20, 2010

Product is stainless steel as advertised, but cumbersome to use. Medium size lemons must be cut in half to fit, a lot of juice pools up in the bowl. the user must turn the bowl over to use the collected juice, and the lemon seeds then spill into your cup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Squeezer
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jul 9, 2010

Cheaper squeezers always corrode from the acids in citrus fruit. This one is made of stainless steel which should hold up indefinitely. The design is very sturdy. Of course it is still necessary to cut the fruit in halves, quarters or eighths depending on size. The leverage from the larger handles makes it easy to get almost all the juice out easily. Easy to clean. Very happy with it. Use it every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Coral Springs,Fl.,  Jun 12, 2010

This is an excellent lemon/lime squeezer that is used every day in our house. Definately a 5 star rating!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2010

Looks good, but in practice doesn't work well at all. The fruit blocks the drain holes like the 1-star review said. In addition, the cup is not large enough for even a large lemon, let alone the orange pictured and it requires too much strength to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from Atlanta,GA,  Mar 3, 2010

I am pleased with the lemon/lime squeezer. It is easy to use, no mess and I just throw it in the dishwasher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lemon/lime squeezer
 from Dublin, NH,  Jan 10, 2010

This lemon/lime squeezer is the best I have ever seen! I was very pleasantly surprised to have purchased such a high quality product and was very happy to give as a gift this Christmas. I highly recommend this product to anyone who desires a squeezer. VERY heavy duty! Workmanship surpasses any I could have purchased. Thank you Overstock for carefully choosing your products!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD DESIGN
 from Ffranklin Park , IL,  Nov 19, 2009

THIS ITEM LOOKS GOOD BUT IT IS A TERRIBLE DESIGN, THEY FORGOT THAT ONCE YOU PUT THE LEMON/LIME IN THE CUP YOU NEED SOME SPACE TO SQUEZZ IT. WILL NOT RECOMEND IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lemon juicer
 from georgia,  Oct 10, 2009

I was disappointed as my old glass sunbeam juicer worked better. I guess if I had nothing to compare it too I would have been more pleased..Karen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Product
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 29, 2011

The bowl you place the citrus in is too small to accept anything but the smallest limes. When you try to squeeze the handle, it doesn't extract the juice from the fruit, but instead tries to push it out the front so you kind of squash the fruit sideways. Other than being shiny and pretty easy to clean, this product is utterly useless. Probably designed by someone in xxxx who has never seen a lemon before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought