Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Frustrating Experience
 from Cleveland, OH.,  Oct 17, 2010

Ordered qty 3 stools on Sept 23 and have yet been able to use all 3. One was missing 2 washers, another had a stretcher with hole drilled in the wrong space. Contacted Overstock and they sent out a new stretcher and washers. Initially they said I would get them in 5-10 business days. What the heck?! Luckily they arrived sooner. I completed the stool missing the washers and went on to finish the last one. Assembly is not complicated but tedious. You have to tighten a bunch of bolts with an allen wrench in spaces that are limited. When I got to the last one, lo and behold, the hole in the leg assembly was drilled wrong and the bolt cannot be tightened! Contacted Overstock again. Guy I spoke to sounded like a young kid reading from a script. He would ask me questions that didn't make sense and when I questioned it, he told me he didn't really know what they meant by that question. In the end, I do like the stools a lot. If I could get all 3 in a useable state, I would like them even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stool for price
 from louisiana,  Dec 30, 2010

these stools are pretty and functional but not grade A by any means....they will serve the purpose well and appear to stand up to my kids climbing all over them for several years then i will prob have to get new ones. they are good for the price....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Cool
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 11, 2010

These bar stools are really pretty cool the way they can be two different heights. They look great & are sturdy. Other reviews talked about the difficulty in putting the stools together so I was a bit leery. But, they weren't bad at all. Definitely helps having a auto screwdriver. If you were using the hex wrench manually, it would take awhile. For me, the only real part that was difficult was if you add the extra extension. Getting the long screws where they need to be was challenging but certainly doable. I would recommend these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO SWIVEL
 Nov 21, 2010

For the price, the stools look great - I had my 15yr old son assemble the stools while I was out and he finished 4 stools in about 2 hours. Unfortunately, they do not swivel as noted in the description. Pity as I can only find a place for two and will have to reorder stools that actually swivel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy, perfect height for counter-bar
 from Stamford, CT,  Sep 7, 2010

Ordered 3 of these after another failed attempt at getting a good counter-height stool. They definately come in a small, compact, HEAVY box and require a LOT of assembly using one of those silly allen wrenches that does NOT make for an easy, swift assembly. Once together they are sturdy though. One of the seats of the 3 was cracked so Overstock is sending a replacement (read: amazing customer service!). The wood is not cheap-looking at all and the black iron-look base is nice, although probably not ideal for the decor of my modern-like kitchen. They were a great buy for the money, comfortable enough to sit for a meal or conversation over drinks. We had a ton of people over just this past weekend and they got lots of use and seemed to hold up great. Used them for a 36 inch counter-height kitchen island and I think they are of a good height, if an inch low at most. They sliding, non-skid/scratch footies work well, too. I would order these again, if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stools!
 May 26, 2010

I got these for a really great price, and I couldn't be happier. The stools are incredibly sturdy, and I like the 'comfort" indentations in the seat. Only one complaint -- it's a little tricky to attach the leg extensions to get the stools to bar height (it involves long bolts that you can't really see to put them in the right place). As Sandy in Grease says, you have to "feel your way." But I would totally recommend these to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprisedl!
 from League City, TX,  May 25, 2010

I purchased the bar stools after returning some previously purchased from Overstock.com where the screw was stripped so I was somewhat skeptical. Well, was I pleasantly surprised when I put it together. They are very striking and unique. It took a good while to put it together using the Allen Wrench that comes with the assembly kit. I am over 55 and I was able to do assemble it relatively easy but it was time consuming. I should have used a drill bit to make the process quicker. The instructions were very clear and precise and I was so proud of myself once it was complete. It matches well with my wrought iron and wood set in my kitchen. I had NO idea how well it was going to match...my family likes the set of bar stools a lot and they hold my over 200 lb family members!! The previous set had a weight limit of 200 lbs and I did not know that and even though I returned them from a different reason that was still in the back of my mind. I am very pleased. It is the perfect companion to my kitchen counter and I am very surprised that it looks so classy!!! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leila Bar Stool
 Nov 15, 2015

Easy to put together and looks expensive. Has been a great investment for our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool
 Sep 30, 2015

Love the bar stool. Very nice solid quality. Very easy to assemble except for leg extensions, which just took a little time to get the bolt in the hole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool
 Jun 17, 2015

I was looking for a wrought iron adjustable stool without a back and this was perfect. These are not wrought iron but they do look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stool ever!
 May 12, 2015

I bought three stools and they came quickly as always. They were easy enough to assemble that my 9 year old put together one by himself! My only disappointment is that I didn't over four.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and great value. Not so adjustable!
 Jan 21, 2015

This stool adjustable length is a bit of deception, it's adding extensions (short leg) that you screw/attach at the bottom of the legs. So switching involves screwdriver and finding them 4 legs and 4 bolts...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Connecticut,  Oct 19, 2014

I really like the look and the style of these counter stools. They were easy to assemble. The only problem I had was that the faux wooden laminated tops on two of the four was not applied correctly and was loose. Overstock customer service was super helpful and had two replacement tops at my house within a week! I'm glad I ordered these counter stools...they also can be used as higher bar stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice!
 from Kingman, AZ,  Aug 17, 2014

Very nice barstool...easy to assemble, decent quality... very happy with the product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and practical bar stools for a great price
 from Southern California,  Jan 30, 2014

We purchased these bar stools for our daughter for her new apartment. She liked the fact that they have two height options, since the counter bar in her new place is taller than the one in her old apartment. She also liked the fact that they are backless. My husband put the stools together for her, and the assembly was easy. The stools look very elegant--they are of surprisingly good quality for the price. Although I have not sat on a stool for an extended period, the seats are molded for comfort and they seem like they would be fine. All in all, this was a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Sool
 from White Lake, Michigan,  Dec 26, 2013

These bar stools are really lovely. I ordered two for the side end of my island and they are just what I wanted. They are a nice size, with a lot of room to sit your rear on, no skinny seats here! Plus, they are made very sturdily, to support a good size man. Nice, rich look in the colors of the wood, just as pictured. I also like the slight indents on the seat, makes for a comfortable sit. The design of these stools is something different than just the run-of-the-mill bar seat. I LOVE them! Assembly was easy, but we did not put on the extra risers to change the height as we will just need them at the normal island height. Recommended to all who like this design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another great buy
 from Bordentown, NJ,  Aug 14, 2010

I cannot say enough about these beautiful stools. I did a major kitchen renovation and took my time finding just the right stools for my kitchen island. I originally planned on purchasing the wooden saddle stools, but when I saw these, I thought they would be more sturdy and durable. I was not disappointed. The metal base is very sturdy and does not shake or wobble. I have no worries about my heavier family members being able to sit and relax without fear of collapse. The wooden seat is very comfortable and the indentations for the tush and thighs is a nice feature. They were easy to assemble as well. I did have a problem with one of the seats having a crack in it, but Overstock sent me a replacement without a problem. I must say, Overstock.com rocks! And I always search their site before shopping anywhere else. The products are high quality and you can't beat the $2.95 shipping . I will continue to recommend their site to my family and friends as I have not been disappointed with a purchase yet! THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Jul 6, 2010

Very pretty and sturdy. I put four of these together myself and thought they were a little labor intensive. Lots of parts. But they look great when they are complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought