Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary look without the price
 from Monroe, OH,  Jan 28, 2008

I love my new addition to my newly remodeled condo. I was looking for a great contemporary look without the high price. I found this beauty on Overstock. I thought what a great New Year's present to myself. This piece had everything that I wanted.....sleek, modern and comfortable. All of my friends want to know where I found such a great number - Overstock is my lil secret and I'm not telling. HINT....I would try pre-drilling the holes for the furniture legs to save time and energy. I am in love with my purchase and know that anyone who purchases this piece will feel the same. Happy shopping!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've always kind of disliked modern sectional couches because they all look the same -- black and minimal with little design thought going into it beside just being blocky. To me, that's the definition of boring. But I've always like the versatility and comfort that sectional have. So when I saw this Leighton sectional, I had to jump on it. This is not your average, boring, common sectional. This unique olive-green-gray color is eye-catching and the mix of patterns and styles of the pillows makes this a stand out set. Overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 17, 2009

I like the sofa. I thought the brown microfiber headrests would be removable and they are not. It is a firm sofa, and sleeping on it isn't bad, but sitting you will need lots of pillows and the pillows it comes with look like bad curtains from the mid-eighties. The leather (on the seats, the rest is leather match) is nice, nothing spectacular though. The stitching is all well done and the sofa appears to be well made, no ugly corners or anything. I have only had the set for a month or so, but it is used daily and so far so good. Installing the legs was easy with a drill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sectional Better than the Picture
 from Seattle, Washington,  Sep 15, 2010

The picture of this Black leather sectional sofa really does not do it justice. I am very picky when it comes to picking out furniture. It must fit my contemporary styles. This is why I was so suprised when I actually came across a sectional sofa that actually liked. I mean sectionals seem like a smart choice. They create a lot of seating. But they seem to lack somehting when it comes to style. Well, not this black leather sectional. It really is sleek, smart, and good looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2008

Within two months of receiving the sofa, the support beam in the center of the long portion of the couch cracked right down the center after someone barely 200lbs sat on it. It's a pretty couch, but very cheaply made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful set
 from Ohio,  Jun 29, 2011

This Leighton 3-piece Black Leather Sofa Sectional Set looks amazing on a great price. I love simple and elegant furniture that fits into both, classic and modern atmosphere. The set is quite large filling in my living room and becoming the centerpiece of it. The sofa is easy to clean just as the other parts of the set and it is so comfortable. It works perfectly as seating and as an extra bed too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and beauty
 from miami,  May 10, 2011

This stylish Leighton 3-piece Black Leather Sofa Sectional Set is beautiful, high quality and sophisticated. I love the warm colors and the classy combination of color and material. The set is huge, getting in the middle of attention. The leather sofa sectional and ottoman is extremely comfortable and the whole family can sit on them. When guests arrive the sofa works perfectly as a guest bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather sectional
 from Island Pon, VT,  Jul 30, 2010

It was the feet on this contemporary sectional sofa that first drew my attention. They look very modern and light. The black leather impressed me next?I mean, who doesn?t like a black leather sectional sofa? The pillows soften the look of the leather, as well as the sleekness of the style, and the ottoman makes it a versatile piece. I like the chaise, too?it?s a great extra touch that only adds to the functionality of the piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Jacksonville Fla,  Aug 4, 2009

I would like to see more then these few items that are on this site.. I think they are on to something here..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy more from Overstock
 from Malden, MA,  Jan 14, 2009

I was nervous to buy a big piece of furniture on-line, but it worked out great! Received the sectional, unpacked it, and it looked just like the picture. I've had this sectional now for one months and everyone who came to my house for the holidays really liked it too! Don't hesitate to buy this sofa sectional with ottoman, great bargain! Would buy more from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overly impressed!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 28, 2008

With regard to the Leighton 3-piece sectional couch we purchased from Overstock we can only rave! The couch arrived before expected with all additional parts included. It was pretty easy and fast (for two people) to put together. The workmanship was better than expected! The pillows and headrests set off the couch very nicely and it has transformed our living room. My husband and I love the couch and thoroughly enjoy it's comfort, it's beauty and the ease of keeping it tidy and looking sharp! We would recommend this couch to anyone wanting a clean but comfortable couch. It's great for watching t.v., taking a nap and especially for reading! We are truly impressed with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 20, 2008

I was so happy when it arrived. It is exactly as described and pictured. It was easy to put together and truly dresses up the room. I will have no hesitations in the future to order furniture from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy-zone
 Dec 27, 2010

My husband and absolutely love our new sofa sectional set! In the world of sectionals, the Leighton does stand out. The design is definitely modern, with nice lines and subtle contours. Feel quite sturdily built. The microfiber headrests are a nice touch -- very comfortable and easy to clean. And the pillows that come with make it hard to get out once you get in. But itís not a problem, since sleeping in this comfy-zone is very easy to do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 25, 2009

My Leighton sectional is just perfect in my great room in my new home. It is very comfortable and though my puppy spends a lot of time hanging out on the top of a cushion looking out the window, the fabric cleans up like a dream if she or I make a bit of a mess. I changed the throw pillows to go better with my southwest eclectic decor and Leighton fits right in with everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In For A Surprise!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 17, 2008

Wow! This is one impressive set. I expected it was going to be nice, as I shop regularly at Overstock.Com, but I had no idea it was going to be like this. I have seen similar sets for 2 and 3 times the price that didn't include the wonderful decorative pillows that come with this set. The Leather is soft and luxurious and the first day the entire room had that, "new car" smell. The headrests are dark brown/chocolate suede, the 2 square pillows are the same and the 3 elongated pillows are a predominantly brown multi-stripe, with very fine stripes of black, red, gray and white; all of which compliment the black leather beautifully. In the event you're not crazy about the color of the accent pillows, there are always covers to meet the standards of your decor. The set is large but not massive. I especially like the way the arms are made. They are wide and flat on top. The set is amazingly comfortable and really looks great. Worth every penny and then some.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from washington,  Mar 12, 2008

This Sofa is modern, sophisticated and roomy. Nice flat, black leather with a natural feel. Delivered in perfect condition. This is a firm seat cushion sofa but still comfy. About to above average looking construction to similar priced sectionals with a look of much more. Don't hesitate to buy this sofa, great bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top