For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this light not as pictured
 from New York,  Mar 2, 2013

I was really looking forward to this sconce since it appeared different from any other one I could find. I read all the reviews and expected it to be closer to alabaster than the white that was pictured. When it arrived I was very, very disappointed to see that the glass was actually BROWN and appeared to have flaws. This sconce was of no use to me and I returned it immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was not even close to the color pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality appeared to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesomely beautiful
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 9, 2009

I used this light as the only light in a small powder room (4x6) and it is perfect for the space, just the right amount of light and it matched the oil-rubbed decor of the bathroom fixtures. It was easy to assemble and it was packaged very well so nothing was broken, and because it was in stock I received it very quickly after ordering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, wall sconce!
 from Prescott, AZ,  Apr 11, 2013

Beautiful wall sconce! Installed easily and looks beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, can't complain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from North Huntingdon, PA,  Jan 11, 2013

this is a very nice looking light, the glass is more of a tan color, not white as it looks online, Im glad it was though because it looks great, i love the way it looks, but when installing it wouldnt sit flush with the wall because the mounting bar it came with was to short in length, made it work, it is just slightly not flush on one side but I think im the only one that will notice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the glass is more of a tan color not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light fixture
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 29, 2014

I bought two of these nearly two years ago - one for the wall above my computer counter and one on an adjacent wall just over the informal dining area. They give good light and look great. I am very glad I found them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Sconce
 from Florida,  May 11, 2014

Unfortunately these sconces did not look like the picture and description when they arrived. In all fairness though, I may have not read the description as thoroughly as I should have...in the picture they looked like they would match my chandelier exactly but when they arrived were larger than I expected and the shades did not match my chandelier color wise...style matched but color did not. I contacted Overstock for return and they were very helpful, courteous and even e-mailed me a return label. Thank you very much Overstock for you help and prompt refund. I love shopping Overstock.com and do constantly recommend the site to my family and friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exquisite / classy wall lights
 from BRONX, NEW YORK,  Apr 28, 2014

highly recommend these exquisite / classy wall sconces. i believe i ordered the white glass but recieved them in a light beige smoke color which also looks great . be sure you order the correct color there is a choice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these lights
 from holts summit, mo,  Jan 10, 2014

I love these lights. they are beautiful and exactly what i wanted. the glass is opaque and the metal is oil rubbed bronze . You cannot see the light components through the glass. The glass is marbled with a small bits of darker veins of color to match the metal color. They provide soft but adequate lighting in the hallway where they are mounted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy Bronze Wall Sconce
 from Fresno CA,  Nov 6, 2013

Very beautiful wall sconce with Old World look! The very creative, original and unusual design, size and color of fixture is a decorators dream. Could be used beautifully anywhere in the home where a wall fixture can be installed..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what ordered
 from south texas,  Oct 4, 2013

ordered white alabasator and received tan. would not go with our painted walls. not what was shown on picture of prodect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy Bronze Wall Sconce
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 18, 2013

Not only is this product exactly what we wanted. Not only did it arrive quickly and in good order. Not only were we pleased with what we purchased. But we have come to expect this type of service from Overstock. In the past six months we've probably bought twenty things from lighting to bedding to electronics. Overstock is so first rate that it has become our "department store" of choice. It's one of the first places we go to search for whatever we need. The feature of talking online to one of their representatives is a godsend. They are informed and helpful and facilitate our getting exactly what we are looking for. Overstock is one of the best retailers online in every respect. However, their line of lighting fixtures may be second to none.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Our home is furnished in turn-of-the-century antique furniture and lamps. This lamp works well with our furnishings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from AZ,  Dec 18, 2012

I purchased two of these and was surprised at how much prettier they were in person than in the photo. Hassle-free installation. I've received several compliments on them and am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy Bronze Wall Sconce
 from kansas,  Nov 24, 2012

I like it o.k. but wished I hadn't paid as much for it as I did

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the glass bowl, the metal bracket that shows above the light seems like cheap pot metal though and the finish doesn't look like it will be very durable, but can always paint it if necessary. Although for the price of it, shouldn't have to worry about the finsh lasting on it I don't think.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The metal part of the light looks better in the photo, than in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from chicago il,  Oct 31, 2012

I am delighted with this purchase. I bought a pair for use on my stairway in my 100 year old house and thet look like they could be original.. they are uncommon and excellent quality. The price is. Very good and they arrived almost overnight. I highly recom@mend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this item was perfect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old looking, soft, bright lights
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

We replaced 1970's sconces (brass with glass plates and 2 60 watt "flame" shaped frosted bulbs) with 2 of these old-fashioned looking sconces. It was exactly the look I was going for with plenty of light from them AND softness, no glare, etc. Happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These sconces look darker, brownish, on the wall, unlit, but look exactly like the picture when turned on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE ADDS BEAUTY TO YOUR ROOM
 from MCMINNVILLE,TN. 37110,  Jan 5, 2012

ARRIVED IN PERFECT CONDITION,PACKAGED TO INSURE THE GLASS DID NOT BREAK.I INSTALLED THE LIGHT MYSELF. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE GREAT,VERY PRETTY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ALL OF THE PARTS FIT PERFECT AND WAS EASY TO INSTALL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Kansas,  Dec 6, 2011

I ordered this light for the hall way. It is just the right size and puts out enough light. It looks exactly as pictured and was a breeze to hang! Very nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy Bronze Wall Sconce
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 26, 2011

i have these on my second floor hallway which is long. i bought two and people comment on how will they go with my dark wood railings in my victorian home. they look perfect and i love them. The glass is opaque not clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i had expected them to be a bit lighter but for my chestnut color walls they are okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are thick not flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and suited my needs perfectly.
 from Orange County, CAs,  Aug 23, 2011

I purchased 2 to use in my guest bathroom directly above 2 mirrors I purchased from O.com. The first things people notice when I show them my new modifications are the lights. They consistently tell me how attractive they are. Using the light bulbs recommended provides just enough good lighting for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The light appears to be of high quality and it is a good value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exceptionally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too pleased.
 from Washington State,  Aug 9, 2011

The picture looks great and when I first took them out of the box, I was hopeful. Unfortunately, when putting them together the parts did not fit well. The curled parts were all bent differently and in one case the placement hole was off center. I can't recommend this product. However, the service from Overstock.com, was great. They handled my return quickly and efficiently. I would definitely use them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glass a bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts did not fit together very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top