Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like a princess dining room now!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 20, 2010

Beautiful chandelier! Looks expensive and hefty from afar and up close. It instantly changed the mood in my dining room. The room measures 12' x 16' with 12' ceilings and this chandelier is a good fit for the size. With 60W bulbs and all the crystals, there is plenty of light for the room. All the pieces were neatly and securely packaged in cardboard, bubble wrap, and newspaper when it arrived. After installation, it took about an hour and a half to attach the upper brackets hang all the crystals. The only downside is that one screw was missing to secure the upper brackets, but it was easy to find a closely-matching substitute. Overall, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chandelier was everything I expected and more.
 from Southeast Wisconsin,  Oct 29, 2011

I am vey happy with my purchas and would recommend this chandelier to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as appeared on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chandelier is wonderful, it is very beautiful in my kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandlier
 from Franklin Square,N.Y.,  Feb 2, 2012

Chandelier arrived within a couple of days. Extremely well packed. Pretty straight forward instructions. The crystals have a brilliant glow and multi color. Great deal for the money. Set up took about 2 hours but all chandeliers take time to put together. Easiest way to do this is hang main body first then leisurely add the crystals. That’s where most of the time is spent on. The main body and wiring was the quick part. Just takes a little time and patience. When finished grab a glass of wine and admire your work. Wife loves it! Enjoy….

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly awesome
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 11, 2012

This is a very beautiful chandelier. I still cannot believe I paid less than $400 for it. I shopped around a lot before purchasing this and anything even close to comparable was well over $1000. I could not be more pleased. The only con is that they dont provide extra crystals. Mr. Fort Meyers down further in the reviews is totally wrong. It does NOT look cheap and it sparkles plenty. Any more sparkle and you would likely burn your retinas. Buy it. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Chicago,  Dec 19, 2011

Aside from the poor directions, (or better yet lack of directions) everything about this chandelier is great. Assembly and installation of the chandelier was relatively easy if you have wired a light before. As noted by other reviews, hanging the crystals (nice and heavy, not cheap plastic) took me about an hour. Once completed, the chandelier works beautifully and looks similiar to other more expensive chandeliers. I highly recommend setting the light up to a dimmer switch. Another great deal from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
~My new chandelier ~
 from LA, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

I received my chandelier in about 5 days after I had ordered it online. It was well packed, and no damage. The instruction included was not very helpful, but it was easy to assemble the body using the pictures online. I hired a professional electrician, but the installation seems to be easy to do if you know what to do. (FYI: one copper wire sticking out at the top of the chandelier is the ground wire.) There were many crystals included. You can use your creativity to decorate your chandelier with them in your own way, once it is installed in the ceiling. The crystals are made of real glass (not acrylic), and they are quite nice. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and great price!
 from Lake Ridge, VA,  Dec 3, 2012

For the price you cannot beat this chandelier! We received countless compliments on this piece, but I will warn the hooks for hanging the crystals are ridiculously cheap. You'd think they would be better made and some fold over tabs. I was disappointed by that. However, when we sold our house, it sold within 24hrs and the elegance of this definitely helped. All of the potential buyers remembered we were the house with the gorgeous chandelier in the foyer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Maryland,  Nov 3, 2012

Lovely chandelier, just as described- easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love love love this light!!!! Super gorgeous! Can't stop looking at it and how glad I am too have found it!!!! You won't be dissappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is probably one of the most stunning chandeliers for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!
 from west virginia,  May 1, 2012

The bronze and glass chandelier is very beautiful. It has real glass pieces that sparkle when light is on. Looks very elegant and expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Sioux Falls< SD,  Apr 11, 2012

This is more beautiful in person. The sparkle is just amazing!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Eagle, ID,  Apr 3, 2012

The chandelier is even more beautiful in person than on the web site. It is filled with gorgeous crystals and it awesome when lit. Putting it together took a little time, but it truly was a labor of love. The end result was so worth it. Anyone would be proud to have this in their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is nothing flimsy about this fixture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than the pictures portray!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 29, 2012

over the moon about this chandelier!!! i regularly go into my dining room just to look at since i had it put up over a month ago!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Oakdale, MN,  Mar 27, 2012

The teardrop shaped crystals didn't have the sharp edges like the round crystals, therefore didn't seem as high quality, but do have a nice rainbow when light shines through. 1 bobeche was broken on arrival, but quickly replaced. My husband had no trouble hanging it, & it was not difficult to figure out how to hang all the crystals, although I did change them a bit more to my liking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Brighton, MI,  Feb 24, 2012

We are very pleased with our purchase of the Legacy Chandelier from Overstock.com. The light fixture is absolutely beautiful. I compared the pricing at overstock with major lighting . com websites -Overstock was more than $500 cheaper for the same item. If this light fixture catches your eye -you will not be disappointed in purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo matches item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++ Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Elroy, WI,  Jan 19, 2012

This is a beautiful chandelier! It adds elegance to the room and I would recommend it to others. The only drawbacks I found was that the clasps to hang the crystals appear cheap and bend very easily. This is a plus for attaching the crystals, but, I had to be careful when hanging the other crystals so I did not re-open a clasp with the white cloth gloves supplied while putting on the remaining crystals. Also, the candle sockets were bent so they needed straigtening. Overall...I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qulaity was why I gave it a 4 star rating rather than a 5.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bang for buck
 from MO,  Jan 8, 2012

Assembly time is approx 2 hours an would recommend hanging crystals after the light is mounted on the ceiling. Crystals surprisingly appear and refract/reflect much better than I would expect from a fixture in this price range. All parts packed well and no missing parts. We had looked in many expensive custom lighting stores and decided to cut cost by looking online- I was very concerned when I ordered this light of the quality/fit/finish due to the price (you get what you pay for) however I would definitely buy this light again. When I opened and unpacked the crystals I was also concerned initially about how the crystals would look hanging in my room. Once the light was totally assembled all worries put to rest, the light looked great. I would recommend this light to anyone. It is a great bang for buck. I routinely am asked how much I paid for the light and also if it is a rewired antique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic addition to dining room
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 27, 2011

Stunning addition to our dining room. I was worried about the gold accents of the chandelier (the clips of the glass crystals are gold, while the chandelier structure is dark bronze), but they do not stand out as I feared. As some reviewers suggested, you may want to hang it before adding all the crystals - it's very heavy. Assembly takes a while, but totally worth it! I shopped around for a long time for a crystal chandelier, and this one is the best value - and you'd never think it was such a deal. I was hesitant about ordering such a dramatic fixture online, but it is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy and elegan looking
 from Lower Macungie TWP, PA,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a graet product for the money. I just love it. This is the seconf I bought....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews were right!
 from Salt Lake City, Ut,  Oct 13, 2011

The chandelier arrived promptly and was well packaged. It did require assembly as noted, but wrapping each piece individually ensured no damage. We did not put on the last few (lowest) hanging crystals, as it was so sparkly without them. It is really pretty in out dining room and definitely looks like a more expensive chandelier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is bronze by daylight but has a nice subdued hue when the light is on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought