Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 10, 2015

After reading the reviews I was excited to see how this chandelier would look in my house. It is gorgeous and changes the room. The only cons I experienced was putting together the chandelier itself as well as the many crystals. Also, I was missing a 1 crystal piece. Overstock was wonderful in locating the missing piece and sending it out to me. Very impressed with the customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 Apr 9, 2015

I love love love this 6 light english borne chandelier it's absolutely beautiful, however it only came with about 80% of the hooks and also had some loops missing where connect it together. luckily my husband is handy and he was able to rig it up somehow, however it is frustrating when you buy something so beautiful that it shows up with missing pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is so beautiful and elegant. Took me about an hour and a half to hang the crystals. The wires are very fragile so beware. It is nice that white gloves are included so that the crystals are free from smudges while handling. I was missing some crystals and customer support was very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect : )
 Feb 3, 2015

Extremely well made. Touch of class and elegance. Purchased it with the Legacy 4 light to complete my kitchen. Great purchase and extremely happy. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!
 from Kansas,  Jan 12, 2015

This is a beautiful chandelier for the money. I have looked for months and finally ordered this from Overstock and I am not disappointed. It's a sparkly little beauty! I too had concerns about the clips for the crystals looking cheap as one of the other reviews noted. However, once it is installed you really don't notice them at all. Many of the reviews indicated it was unpleasant hanging all the crystals but I really didn't experience this.Maybe I just anticipated that it would be a pain in the neck putting them all on after the comments so I prepared myself for the worst. The light was installed first without the crystals attached. My husband pulled up a ladder and I took my time attaching the crystals while watching a few sitcoms. Easy peasey. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. There was 1 crystal missing which I will let Overstock know about directly after this review. I have no doubt they will take care of the matter for me as I have never experience anything but excellent customer service from them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Elegance
 from Lincoln, RI,  Apr 28, 2014

This looks absolutely beautiful in my dining room. After reading all the reviews, I expected to spend quite a bit of time putting up the crystals. While my husband unwrapped, I hung. It took us about an hour and a half. I found it fun though. I felt like I was creating a chandelier! As far as quality, a few of the candles on the chandelier were a little bent, but straightened out easily. It was also a bit more brown than I expected. The nicest part about this chandelier was the glass crystals.....beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dillies
 from Connecticut.,  Mar 28, 2014

Very nice chandelier I would recommend. Unfortunately my contractor stole it from my home and sold it. It was never return to me, I have not got a chance to replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy Chandelier
 from Georgia,  Jan 21, 2014

The chandelier came promptly. I was missing a few of the glass pieces. I have called and requested the missing pieces. Overstock was extremely professional and efficient. I will await the replacement parts. The chandelier instructions are not good. I emailed to request better instructions and the sent me the same picture that came in the box. Someone needs to print better detailed instructions. I printed the picture online to help. I think it is a very pretty chandelier for the money. I am very pleased with the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vale
 from Central california,  Aug 2, 2013

Arrived very quickly and in great shape. Beautiful chandelier and value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to set up, Excellent Customer Service
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jul 30, 2013

The chandelier was easy to put together (the overall crystals part took me about 2 hours). The chandelier did arrive with 4 broken pieces, but Overstock customer service quickly corrected the situation. They emailed me daily with updates on contacting the manufacturer and the new pieces were shipped, intact, within a week. I think the online pictures make the chandelier look more silverish, but it's more bronze/gold. The little connectors for the crystals are very gold, but will fade to darker over time. Overall, I love the chandelier in my dining room. It looks lovely above my extension table and my handyman (who installed it) said it looks antique and just goes well with the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Elegant
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 30, 2013

I finally opened my chandelier yesterday - this is gorgeous. Workmanship and brilliance on this piece is above and beyond what I expected. I have been shopping for chandeliers for my master bedroom and can't believe the pricing that overstock sold it for. It is simply stunning. (2) crystal cups were broken in the box but I immediately called overstock and they are sending out replacements. Gorgeous, simply gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chandelier is worth 4x the amount of which I paid for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning - buy it now!
 from Ardsley, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

We first went with an overpriced chandelier from Restoration Hardware (19th C. Rococo Iron & Crystal Chandelier Medium) - what a piece of garbage! Hung crooked, low quality. This chandelier was 1/3 the price and 100X better quality. I echo all the 5 star reviews here, glitters beautifully and wonderful build quality. Sturdy construction and high quality crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love this chandelier
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 28, 2013

This is a fabulous chandelier that looks much more expensive than what it is. If you want sparkle, this one is for you! If you read the reviews, you will get a good idea of what to expect. Once you get it up, you will love it! Here's some of my thoughts... Unwrap and put together what you can while in the box. Set aside crystals and hang after the chandelier is hung The most aggravating part was the the tiny screws that hold on the smaller arms. Some of them were stripped and I ended up using only one screw er arm, rather than two. No one will ever know and it preserved my sanity. Print a photo of the chandelier or keep your laptop nearby to refer to it. There is only a drawing for instructions. The photo helps The only thing missing, which I expected from a few of the reviews, were two crystals plus the hardware that should have been attached to one of the glass rims. I emailed the company on Sunday night, had an answer by 9:05 monday morning and had new ones in my hand by Friday. They were awesome. I was concerned about the brass on the crystals. I don't even notice it - not ever I was baffled at first wondering how to hang crystals. It's easy peasy. Just put the brass end through a ring and bend. Yes, it takes a while to hang the crystals. I had someone unwrap and hand to me while I hung. That was really helpful. Bottom line, is yes, it's a bit of a job to hang and assemble, but for the price, it's a homerun!. I love, love, this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chandelier is even nicer in person - looks much the same, but lots and lots of sparkle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Chandelier is really nice. A nice weight with glass crystals.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, Great Value
 from Granite Bay, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

The chandelier came well packaged with minimal instruction on how to hang, but if you have any knowledge regarding the hanging of light fixtures then you wil have no difficulty. Make sure the electricity is off. Putting the crystals on the chaneliers will take some time so make sure you are well rested and have a couple of hours before you start. Wear the gloves!! The instructions are a bit difficult to follow at times but the more you look at the diagram it finally sinks in; be patient the result is stunning!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not show the true beauty of this chandelier. The crystals look so rich against the bronze body of the chandelier. The picture does not do it justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was not disappointed. The reviews also helped as I learned out what to expect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and great price!
 from Lake Ridge, VA,  Dec 3, 2012

For the price you cannot beat this chandelier! We received countless compliments on this piece, but I will warn the hooks for hanging the crystals are ridiculously cheap. You'd think they would be better made and some fold over tabs. I was disappointed by that. However, when we sold our house, it sold within 24hrs and the elegance of this definitely helped. All of the potential buyers remembered we were the house with the gorgeous chandelier in the foyer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Maryland,  Nov 3, 2012

Lovely chandelier, just as described- easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love love love this light!!!! Super gorgeous! Can't stop looking at it and how glad I am too have found it!!!! You won't be dissappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is probably one of the most stunning chandeliers for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!
 from west virginia,  May 1, 2012

The bronze and glass chandelier is very beautiful. It has real glass pieces that sparkle when light is on. Looks very elegant and expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Sioux Falls< SD,  Apr 11, 2012

This is more beautiful in person. The sparkle is just amazing!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Eagle, ID,  Apr 3, 2012

The chandelier is even more beautiful in person than on the web site. It is filled with gorgeous crystals and it awesome when lit. Putting it together took a little time, but it truly was a labor of love. The end result was so worth it. Anyone would be proud to have this in their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is nothing flimsy about this fixture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought