Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My centerpiece to my formal living room
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 14, 2011

I love this chandelier! My only negative is that I didn't know how much assembly was involved. There are ALOT of crystals, but after 2.5 hours my husband and I finally piece the whole thing together and when we did we just sat in the middle of the room staring at it. It is a great piece and vintage and one would never guess how little one paid for it. I simply say it is worth the money, it doesn't look cheap in the least but you just need to have patience assembling it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PA Mom
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful item at a great price. Overstock earned my loyalty when different reps worked hard to promptly sent replacement pieces in such a pleasant and professional manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 10, 2015

After reading the reviews I was excited to see how this chandelier would look in my house. It is gorgeous and changes the room. The only cons I experienced was putting together the chandelier itself as well as the many crystals. Also, I was missing a 1 crystal piece. Overstock was wonderful in locating the missing piece and sending it out to me. Very impressed with the customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 Apr 9, 2015

I love love love this 6 light english borne chandelier it's absolutely beautiful, however it only came with about 80% of the hooks and also had some loops missing where connect it together. luckily my husband is handy and he was able to rig it up somehow, however it is frustrating when you buy something so beautiful that it shows up with missing pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
English bronze chandelier
 Feb 11, 2015

This is so beautiful and elegant. Took me about an hour and a half to hang the crystals. The wires are very fragile so beware. It is nice that white gloves are included so that the crystals are free from smudges while handling. I was missing some crystals and customer support was very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!
 from Kansas,  Jan 12, 2015

This is a beautiful chandelier for the money. I have looked for months and finally ordered this from Overstock and I am not disappointed. It's a sparkly little beauty! I too had concerns about the clips for the crystals looking cheap as one of the other reviews noted. However, once it is installed you really don't notice them at all. Many of the reviews indicated it was unpleasant hanging all the crystals but I really didn't experience this.Maybe I just anticipated that it would be a pain in the neck putting them all on after the comments so I prepared myself for the worst. The light was installed first without the crystals attached. My husband pulled up a ladder and I took my time attaching the crystals while watching a few sitcoms. Easy peasey. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. There was 1 crystal missing which I will let Overstock know about directly after this review. I have no doubt they will take care of the matter for me as I have never experience anything but excellent customer service from them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning - buy it now!
 from Ardsley, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

We first went with an overpriced chandelier from Restoration Hardware (19th C. Rococo Iron & Crystal Chandelier Medium) - what a piece of garbage! Hung crooked, low quality. This chandelier was 1/3 the price and 100X better quality. I echo all the 5 star reviews here, glitters beautifully and wonderful build quality. Sturdy construction and high quality crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love this chandelier
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 28, 2013

This is a fabulous chandelier that looks much more expensive than what it is. If you want sparkle, this one is for you! If you read the reviews, you will get a good idea of what to expect. Once you get it up, you will love it! Here's some of my thoughts... Unwrap and put together what you can while in the box. Set aside crystals and hang after the chandelier is hung The most aggravating part was the the tiny screws that hold on the smaller arms. Some of them were stripped and I ended up using only one screw er arm, rather than two. No one will ever know and it preserved my sanity. Print a photo of the chandelier or keep your laptop nearby to refer to it. There is only a drawing for instructions. The photo helps The only thing missing, which I expected from a few of the reviews, were two crystals plus the hardware that should have been attached to one of the glass rims. I emailed the company on Sunday night, had an answer by 9:05 monday morning and had new ones in my hand by Friday. They were awesome. I was concerned about the brass on the crystals. I don't even notice it - not ever I was baffled at first wondering how to hang crystals. It's easy peasy. Just put the brass end through a ring and bend. Yes, it takes a while to hang the crystals. I had someone unwrap and hand to me while I hung. That was really helpful. Bottom line, is yes, it's a bit of a job to hang and assemble, but for the price, it's a homerun!. I love, love, this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chandelier is even nicer in person - looks much the same, but lots and lots of sparkle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Chandelier is really nice. A nice weight with glass crystals.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from va,  Oct 3, 2011

The bronze was darker then what i was expecting for my dining room but it is a beautiful chandelier and considering the price on this when I had seen this light on other websites for double the price makes me love it even more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in Bedroom
 from Colorado,  Sep 17, 2011

It will take you hours to assemble! If you decide to hang it yourself, I would recommend adding the crystals AFTER you install it since once fully assembled it is heavy. Good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More ornate than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Crystals are beautiful! Rest is typical of products Made in China...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Originally purchased from another web site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotta bang for the buck!!!
 from JOhnstown, Pa,  May 18, 2011

The chandelier arrived quickly and was carefully packaged. The instructions were easy to follow and the effort it took to hang the crystals was well worth it.. We used 6 40-watt bulbs instead of the 60 -watt that is allowed, and still found it so bright that we installed a dimmer switch as well. This is an absolutely gorgeous fixture for the money. IT SPARKLES!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely breath-taking
 from NY,  Apr 18, 2011

Not much to say except for the fact that you have to set it up to see how beautiful it is. The picture does not do it justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 Jun 18, 2016

A lot of complements, takes extra care, but it worse it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 24, 2016

I purchased a Restoration Hardware $1700 chandelier, and it was so cheaply made, it always seemed crooked no matter how we adjusted it. We ended up returning it and purchasing this one at a fraction of the price. We absolutely love this chandelier, it doesn't look cheap, as a matter of fact it's so pretty and sparkly we get compliments all the time. If you are not sure, don't hesitate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy 6-light English Bronze Chandelier
 Mar 9, 2016

Beautiful ... took a very long time to set up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect light
 Mar 8, 2016

nice light for large bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michele RN MS Phd
 Jan 24, 2016

Beautiful. WE absolutely love it. All the parts were included and safely packed. Great buy. Quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beth
 Oct 31, 2015

While the chandelier is quite pretty there are several parts missing and I have attempted several times to explain and send pictures of the missing parts which are actually on the chandelier arms. While the parts have been indicated they were shipped and delivered no parts have arrived. Frustrated

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS chandelier!!!
 Oct 15, 2015

Absolutely gorgeous chandelier!!!!! Very classy, and excellent quality! Few parts were broken when received, but overstocks customer service was awesome - and the new parts have already arrived! Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person!
 Sep 1, 2015

This chandelier sparkles like crazy! If you're looking for something that looks like it cost thousands but are on a "hundreds" budget, this is the chandelier for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought