Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well designed desk with some assembly issues
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 15, 2011

Once this table set is assembled, it is a very nice product. It is designed to take up very little space when folded, and it succeeds well in this regard. The stools are sturdy and the finished look of the set is very nice. Getting the set assembled properly was difficult, however: 1.) Not all of the hardware was shipped with the product. This seems like a quality control issue that should be simple to fix. Returning an item this big is a hassle; fortunately, I was able to use drywall screws in place of the missing hardware. 2.) The hinges for the top were attached sloppily; I needed to remove and reattach two of the four. In addition, the hinge hardware itself is pretty flimsy. 3.) The stool screws are tightened via a supplied hex wrench, but the pre-drilled holes are too small to receive the screws. I was able to assemble three of the four stools before the wrench failed due to metal fatigue. I recommend either drilling slightly larger holes or coating the screw threads with dry bar soap to help ease the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as dark as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and outstanding service
 from new york, ny,  Dec 8, 2011

we live in a smaller apartement and this table is perfect for two people and great if you need to expand to four. We push it up against the wall most of the day (almost like a taller end table) and then pull it out to use for dinner (put sliders on bottom). the top we orginially received had a small to meduim sized mark on it and Overstock customer service was trememdous. Following up numerous times and having a new top shipped out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, very sturdy, good solid wood, not cheap ikea stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from California,  Nov 28, 2011

I live in a small condo so a collapsible table is exactly what I wanted. The assembly was more cumbersome that expected but I am happy with the final product. The wood looks pretty solid and good quality. The stools feel very durable as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood isn't as dark as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serious bang for the buck
 from Ohio,  Sep 21, 2011

I have a very small studio apartment, so when it comes to furniture, I have to be very careful with sizes and measurements. I wanted to get a little table where I could seat 4 for a simple meal, and thankfully, I found this cozy little unit on Overstock. It is super convenient, with table legs that are collapsible and a drop down table top, so it really takes up very little space. The faux leather, brown wenge finish and particle board are all of the finest quality. This piece, all told, gives a serious bang for your buck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great space saver
 from chicaago,  Mar 17, 2014

i was empressed with the quality of the furniture and the short ammount of time it took to arrive

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Feb 24, 2014

I really like this set. I found a couple of little dings from shipping but a touch up pen will take care of that. The only complaint I have has to do with the 3 holes on the cross bar that attaches the legs to the table top. They are too small for the screwhead to fit in. My son will be coming in a couple of days with his drill to widen the holes so the screwheads will go down into the holes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub Table Set for Small Areas
 from Weldon Spring, Missouri,  Feb 18, 2014

We had three broken pieces on this product when it arrived so I emailed overstock and got a reply within 24 hours and received 8 emails in total to let us know that the situation would be resolved. I was bragging to our friends at a superbowl party what awesome customer service Overstock.com has. One of the ladies said she did all of her Christmas shopping with your company. Great Job you could teach other companies how to deliver great customer service!!!!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid wood construction
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 22, 2014

I am very pleased with the construction. Its a lovely solid wood. The instructions were very easy to follow, and went together easily and quickly, especially as I chose to use a cordless drill for the screws instead of the enclosed tool.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stripped tools and screws
 from Houston Heights, Texas,  Aug 8, 2013

The table looks awesome its just the tools they provided would strip the the screws and therefore made it frustrating. I had to return it not worth all the frustration and time spent. When UPS delivered another replacement that I didnt want that box was all beat up and full of holes. Who wants there stuff being mishandled and thrown around like that especially you paid over 380 for your table. Other than that OVERSTOCK customer service were awesome and understanding about the situation. Next time ill buy a table locally and with assembly

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools Not for Short People
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 31, 2013

From outside, this table looks and feels very high quality but inside, it appears to be made of particle board. The first table was shipped back to the warehouse before it was delivered to me because it was damaged in transit. They sent another one and that one arrived but was still damaged (one corner has a quarter-size chip on the underside which shows the particle board). The table is still usable and looks nice so I'm keeping it. The table was easy to construct, we did not have any problems putting it together. The problem I have with the stools is that there is a foot rest on only one side of each stool. I'm a short person and I have to place my feet on the foot rest because the seat is higher than a standard chair so my feet cannot rest flat on the floor. But the stool always has to be positioned so the foot rest is facing the table. Not a really big deal but a little aggravating always trying to make sure the stools are all facing the right direction. Taller people may not even notice this. Overall, I would recommend this product but would also advise anyone to consider these issues.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Construction
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 28, 2013

Nice wood in the piece. Some slight flaws/scratches/miscuts on the cross bars of the stools, but those were able to be hidden with correct placement. Assembly took longer than planned, but was fairly straightforward. When table is folded down, the collapsing part of the legs don't quite sit flush with the fixed part of the legs and I don't think you can fit all 4 stools underneath when collapsed, which is fine, we just use the other 2 at our breakfast bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy duty wood, scratch and miscut marks on cross beams
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 22, 2013

Easy to put together, you'll need a Phillips screwdriver. Now you know

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Go od
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a huge wow
 from boston,  Sep 29, 2012

Wow…wow and wow again. I didn’t think I will say this but more simple and more elegant than this piece of furniture you cannot get. First I was thinking that this is only for show up and it won’t last but I was extremely wrong. It is solid as concrete, long lasting and very practical. Four chairs and a table for this price? It is a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really useful pub table set
 from texas,  Sep 24, 2012

This is a really useful pub table set. We ordered it into our weekend house so we can have a place where we can spend a lovely time with our friends. The set is really compact and comfortable with these chairs. The table is large enough to serve drinks and light snacks on the top. The quality is great, just as everything I order from Overstock. Quick shipping and value for my money. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shocking price and quality
 from chicago,  Sep 20, 2012

This pub table set has shocking price and quality. It is the most useful set I have ever purchased. As we do not have a separate guest room we placed it in one end of the dining room, where we can have a great evening whenever our friends come over. The chairs are really comfortable and the table large enough. Whenever not used it takes up small space due to its collapsible state. Just perfect. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Saint Louis, MO,  May 30, 2012

These are great for the price, but the quality of product is what you pay for it. i do not believe that they will hold up. they are difficult to put together as well and time consuming. we purchased a few and they came in a very small box with a lot of parts and pieces to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is a little lacking, but they are very cheap so it is somewhat to be expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing hardware but overall a great set
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 4, 2012

We were missing almost half of the hardware and were getting frustrated. Overstock sent it next day and it arrived in no time. After we finally got it all assembled, it fit right into our lives. We use it every day and I can't imagine my house without it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best alternative for a card table
 from Lubbock, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

Folding card tables are great for parties and family holiday meals but I HATE they way they look. I wanted something I could actually use instead of something that would sit in our closet 363 days of the year and this is beautiful! It works as a table in our entryway with the leaf collapsed (since we don't have a breakfast nook or informal dining area to use it in). I love the versatility of this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table design
 from Porland, OR,  Mar 28, 2012

I jumped on this as soon as I found it on the site. It was delivered in 2 days and had some damage to the box but I was relieved to see the contents seemed to be in good shape! Phew. I love the design, it's very convenient and I love the way it looks when it is collapsed and stools stored cozily underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Sandusky, MI,  Jan 4, 2012

Nice table set, fits great in the small kitchen we have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top