Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!
 from COLORADO,  Mar 11, 2009

I BOUGHT THE EASTERN KING AND JUST LOVE IT. IT IS VERY HEAVY AND TOOK SOME TIME TO PUT TOGETHER, BUT IT IS BEAUTIFUL. GREAT QUALITY, MECHANISM FOR LIFTING WORKS GREAT. I HAVE A THICK HEAVY MATRESS AND HAVE NO PROBLEM LIFTING IT TO ACCESS THE STORAGE UNDER THE BED. IT'S A GREAT BED. YOU WILL LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 9, 2009

I have had this bed for about a year now and just love it. Assembly was NOT easy though. It took my Mother and I hours to get it together and I had to make a couple calls at the end due to confusion over the Hydraulics. When it was finally finished, I was pleased. It is a sturdy, well made bed. The leather is nice quality and living in the city, with limited storage opportunities, it helped me deal with a lot of miscellaneous items that did not have a place. I highly recommend this bed if you are looking for a well made and comfortable piece.I do regret not getting the kind sized bed now. It looks like it is not available on Overstock now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
~Wonderful Bed~
 from Oak lawn, IL,  Feb 22, 2009

This bed is such a great find! Everyone who sees it has nothing but positive feedback. It looks great and is functional with the storage. I highly recommend!!! Just some advice: Look over the instructions very carefully and make sure you have all pieces available. We did have some missing parts. Assembly took about 2-3 hours but could probably take less had the diagrams/picture been a little more clear and had we followed them closer too. This is a very sturdy, modern and classy bed. Thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed ...
 from Tennessee,  Nov 30, 2008

... once it was put together. As advertised, the bed came in 4 cartons which were relatively heavy. I ordered a Q bed and did not notice that the storage carton was delivered in K size. Other than the fact I had company coming the next day and had planned to use this bed, that was no problem as Overstock promptly, politely, and with no complaint, shipped me the storage carton in the proper Q size. This darned thing is a "root canal" to put together ... and don't plan to do it by yourself. I'm usually pretty handy, but was immediately overwhelmed and called in reinforcements. It requires a bare minimum of 2 people with heavy gloves to bolt and screw the darned thing together with the puny little allen wrenches they provide. Some engineer's better idea, I suppose. However, the end result, after all that, is a spectacular product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Platform bed
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2008

Once put together it looks great in my room, very rich looking! You must read the directions takes about an hour or a little longer. We had spare parts when done. Be careful when putting the two black boards on the bottom(where you will use it for storage as the material on the back side is very easy to tear,we put a small tear in it but its under the bed so you don't see it. I think anyone buying this bed will be very pleased . It also arrived very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca bed
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 29, 2008

Love love the bed! It's really great bed with excellent quality and plenty of storage space. My bf and I installed it in 2 hours. Very thorough instruction. Highly recommened!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cest Magnifique
 from katonah, ny,  Aug 26, 2008

This is a great bed. It looks Darn Sharp! However it depends on the mattress you buy...that is, don't skimp. It is easily "liftable" and lots of storage space. WE LOVE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!!!
 from MO,  Jul 15, 2008

It looks very expensive, and just "makes" our room. The storage has really saved us, as storage is always lacking in older homes, and ours was built in 1950. We have received so many compliments on this, and it is dark enough brown leather to match our black accent pieces (end tables, dressors) in our bedroom. Would also go beautifully with brown or any color of wood accents, as well. We were hesitant like others to purchase such a significant piece online, but are so glad we went ahead on a hunch and with the help and advice of other reviewers. We appreciate the overstock community and feedback forum! It always helps us in our decision-making process!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 6, 2008

I was skeptical about ordering a bed online sight unseen, but was pleasantly surprised with the product. The quality of the leather is excellent and the construction is very sturdy. The only problem we had was with the assembly instructions because some of it was not very clear. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of leather
 from Nebraska,  May 6, 2008

The bed was not too dificult to assemble and looks great- but it is a lot of dark leather in our little bedroom. There were a few screws that were already stripped out from the facory, but were a bisic fix and not a major issue. The hydrolics work well and hold the mattress up when accessing the storage area. I assembeled the bed without using the storage floor boards and just set my storage boxes on the floor- this gains you another 4 inches of storage if you don't mind your stuff sitting on the carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from South Dakota,  May 2, 2008

I have been looking for this item for 2 years and I was very glad when it came back to Overstock! The headboard looks beautiful and the product itself is very solid. It comes in 4 boxes via LTL and is pretty easy to assemble - does take 2 people though. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed rocks!
 from Houston, TX,  May 1, 2008

I love my new bed! And everyone that has seen it loves it. It is sturdy, great looking, and you can store stuff in otherwise wasted space. Which comes in very handy if you live in a loft or something with less than optimal storage space. I would highly recommend this bed. There was a good deal of assembly and the several boxes it came in were a bit heavy, but it is worth the trouble to put together. Now I just have to figure out what to do with my box spring, which is not required on this bed. If you are even thinking of getting this bed, get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy, very sexy
 from Connecticut,  Apr 25, 2008

My husband assembled the bed and we were perplexed as to the difficulty that others had eluded to with regard to assembling the bed. Furniture takes some time to put together, period. We found the bed extremely well built, and thoughtfully engineered. We are delighted with the sturdiness of the product and anticipate that it will be solid for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINA
 from NEW YORK,  Apr 22, 2008

THIS BED LOOKS EVEN BETTER THAN ON THE WEBSITE. IT IS JUST GORGEOUS. THE LEATHER IS BEAUTIFUL, THE STITCHING IS FANTASTIC. I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT THE STORAGE PART MAKING THE BED WEAK BUT THIS BED IS ULTRA STRONG AND THE HYDRAULIC LIFT MAKES IT EASY TO OPEN AND CLOSE. LOVE IT AS FAR AS PUTTING IT TOGETHER, JUST TAKE YOUR TIME, IT'S NOT THAT DIFFICULT AND IT'S WORTH IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed...
 from MI,  Mar 31, 2008

This is super sturdy and very stylish. The only problem I've had so far is trying to move it around to vacuum. You will have an impossible time moving it around, so set it up where you want it. I love love love the storage, and I've had no problems. Great deal!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 30, 2008

It's a beautiful bed. Difficult to assemble...took my husband abut 2 hours by himself. A few nuts and bolts were missing, and part of the metal was bent - but that was easily fixed with a hammer! The bed came within 10 days, and we're glad we bought it. The storage space underneath is amazing. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Pittsburgh,  Mar 29, 2008

I Love our new Bed it ia more than i expectet. The qualety is outstanding and i can store all of our extra things in the bed.The picture dose no justice to the bed. Thumbs up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I adore this bed.
 from Marquette, MI,  Mar 16, 2008

Granted, the instruction weren't the easiest to follow, but I put it together all by myself, and it's gorgeous. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 9, 2008

We love our new bed! The pictures don't do it justice - it's truly beautiful. My husband put it together by himself in a couple of hours. He didn't have any problems with the instructions. The storage is awesome and the lifts are very easy to operate. I wanted a storage bed that looked sleek & modern and this fits the bill. When it became available again on Overstock, I didn't hesitate and ordered it along with a new memory foam mattress that we also love. I think it was a good deal. Shipping times were as stated and nothing was damaged. I would (and have) recommend this bed to everyone. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Cow!
 from AZ,  Mar 5, 2008

I say that for a few reasons: First, it comes in 4 boxes and they all weigh a ton. Second, they only provide a few wrenches to assemble it- when they need to include a crowbar, 2 muscle-y guys, and some migriane medicine. If it wasn't for my fiancee and roommate, this would *still* be in pieces on my floor... Third, once the hydraulic lifts were put onto the frame, getting the mattress on and the frame lowered down took a lot of patience and a little cursing. And Fourth: I say Holy cow- because it looks amazing when it's complete and we love it! Our friends and family all oooh and aaah when they see it, and the under-the-bed storage feature is just so neat! All in all, It's a great looking bed, and was worth all the trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought