Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather Storage Bed
 Aug 21, 2015

If you have limited space for storage, this is awesome. I also bought the coordinating storage ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed
 Jul 2, 2015

No complaints! Had it for a few years and it's holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bed
 Jun 4, 2015

love the added storage underneath. great for blankets, pillows and throws. easily accessible. Requires two people to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bed!
 May 27, 2015

If storage is important for you, this bed is perfect. It is a beautiful, high quality product. took less than an hour to assemble. comes in big, heavy boxes, you will need help carrying these. they come on a delivery truck and you have to arrange to be home when they arrive. apparently the delivery truck was too big for our driveway, so the poor guys had to carry it quite a ways! the lift mechanism on the bed works perfect! I love that stuff under the bed is easily accessible, even made up with all the bedding. the bed stays up in place by itself, so you have both hands free to work on packing it with storage items. the leather-like material on the headboard and side panels is holding up well. we have had this for a year without problems. you can fit tons of stuff in this storage bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this storage bed!!!
 Apr 14, 2015

Love the storage under the bed, allows me to store all my bedding under the bed and frees up closet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!
 Mar 23, 2015

Exactly as I expected from description. Looks good, lift works great, assembly was not bad even though the manual was poor. Storage space is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations.
 Feb 27, 2015

I had some reservations ordering such a bulky, expensive item from an online source, but that was the bed I've been looking for for a while so I went for it. It took less time than quoted to be delivered, I kept getting updates on order status and item location. Once it made its way to the general vicinity of my residence, a call was placed to schedule a delivery to my home at a time that was convenient to me. It arrived on time and was brought in. It required full assembly which wasn't that complicated and took about 1.5 hours from start to finish. All screws and nuts fit perfectly, there weren't any extra parts- just enough of everything. Very happy with the purchase, excellent quality, sturdy and looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved my Bedroom!!
 from New York,  Oct 27, 2014

This bed frame is amazing I am glad I made the investment and the extra storage is amazing, definitely a must buy item !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked in the beginning
 from longmont, co,  May 26, 2013

Quality not so good. After 2 years the storage hinge broke. When I called to have them fix it under warranty they said they can't but offered me $150 in return. The idea is nice in theory and looked and worked for the first 2 years, but does not last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good. After 2 years the storage hinge broke.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 3, 2013

The bed arrived in 4 boxes, 2 out of the 4 was extremely heavy. The delivery went smoothly. The end piece of one of the wooden frame chipped off and broke, but it was a small issue. The assembly was not too bad. I was expecting to get the "wow" factor at the end, but didn't. I would be more satisfied if the price was lower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More expresso than chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great functional bed delivered with small flaw....
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 12, 2013

Great bed however it showed up missing a bracket for the foot of the bed. Turns out there are about three other things holding it in place so we went ahead and put it together as my old bed was already taken away. I've been sleeping on it about a month now and that corner seems really sturdy. I'm not even sure I'll waste the time to try to get the missing piece. Though I do move a lot so that could be useful. We'll see. Pretty dissappointing to have that peice missing, but alas otherwise a great looking bed. I'm very happy about the storage space too. It is shallow but I can fit a TON of stuff under there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality- this bed will last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great- wish they had dimensions of the storage space- it's ample
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from NYC,  Jan 25, 2010

As other reviewers have noted, the bed is definitely higher quality in terms of manufacturing "sturdiness" and look/feel. I'm loving it! If you are interested listen to me and others and get it. A total winner. But those who buy it and are about to assemble it, please note (as a couple others have) the instructions are perhaps adequate, but cursory. Please note that the hyrdolics are very, very strong (a good thing ultimately) --but one thing that isn't noted in the instructions is how to deal w/ this. They default to a a "flexed" position when unhinged from the twine as delivered. This makes it darn near impossible to assemble the mattress support if you (do as i did) clip the twine which holds each side down. Either don't clip that twine, or if you do, definitely remove the front nut on the hyrdolic on each side, thus releasing it ('relaxing it"), so you can do the final assembly (and re-attach the nut after). Will save you a headache. Super-great bed indeed. Look and feels great, and great deal!!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed!
 from CA,  Jan 25, 2010

I have had this bed for a year now and I love it more and more. It still looks great, is completely comfortable, doesn't show dust or dirt, is easy to maintain, and the storage is WONDERFUL! I also like that it doesn't "look" like a storage bed, like so many of the beds that have drawers, etc. I would recommend this bed to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 8, 2010

I originally purchased the full size and liked it so much we purchased the queen one as well. It looks nice and it's practical to have additioanl storage. We live in a cramped apartment that lacks storage. The only issues we had (for both of them) were putting it together. Some of the threading was stripped and didn't line up exactly so it took some adjusting. They probably won't handle any more moving very well. I hope our full size one goes back together! It was still worth it, a very nice looking bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Storage Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 28, 2009

This bed is a great deal for the price. It is actually a lot better quality than I expected. All brown leather headboard and base for the bed. The hydraulic system to raise the bed for the storage underneath is very quiet and easy to use. Overall, excellent product and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from New York, NY,  Dec 15, 2009

Delighted with this purchase. Hesitated for months - it went out of stock. Finally came back in stock AND went on sale. I got a great price and a fabulous bed. I have stored underneath three large comforters, two queen sized blankets, three aero beds, 8 pillows, all my extra bed linens, throw blankets. Tremendous storage with easy access. I wasn't sure if this was the look I wanted, but I am thrilled with it. The high padded headboard is great for sitting up and reading or watching tv. My husband put it together (alone) in just about an hour and without complaint. He is a cabinet maker/fine woodworker and he was impressed with how well made and solid this bed is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from st paul, mn,  Dec 7, 2009

I had looked at this bed for several years. So glad I finally purchased. We live in a small bungalow with super small closets. The storage the bed provides is unbelievable! And it is a smart looking bed. Not bulky and it does not take over the small bedroom. Shipping was fast, I had someone else put together and know it was not an easy task. But well worth the end product. Extremely pleased with this bed! And my dog cannot lift the bed to get to my shoes! I would tell anyone to buy this bed. A great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 from new port richey fl.,  Oct 17, 2009

This bed is perfect,saw this bed in a consighment store for 1,000 dollars and loved it so I check on Overstock for a bed and there was the same bed for so much less and it was new.I am so happy with it. It arived sooner then Overstock said and no Damage at all.Took about 2 hours to put togrther and everything went smooth no problems at all. Thank You Overstock your the Best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 8, 2009

I love this bed and everyone who seen it loves it too. The only complain I have is that it is quite difficult to assemble the bed because of the weight and the instructions are not very well written.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drill Drill Drill
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Apr 7, 2009

This bed is great, very easy to use and looks better than the picture. The only 2 problems I had putting it together were that the counter sunk screw holes were not drilled deeply enough (think I used a 5/8" drill bit to make a deeper hole) and one set of nuts & bolts were missing. Everyone that sees it has to try the lift. Only problem with that is I have to keep my bed made, LOL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought