Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 91 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Great bed however it showed up missing a bracket for the foot of the bed. Turns out there are about three other things holding it in place so we went ahead and put it together as my old bed was already taken away. I've been sleeping on it about a month now and that corner seems really sturdy. I'm not even sure I'll waste the time to try to get the missing piece. Though I do move a lot so that could be useful. We'll see. Pretty dissappointing to have that peice missing, but alas otherwise a great looking bed. I'm very happy about the storage space too. It is shallow but I can fit a TON of stuff under there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality- this bed will last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great- wish they had dimensions of the storage space- it's ample
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from NYC,  Jan 25, 2010

As other reviewers have noted, the bed is definitely higher quality in terms of manufacturing "sturdiness" and look/feel. I'm loving it! If you are interested listen to me and others and get it. A total winner. But those who buy it and are about to assemble it, please note (as a couple others have) the instructions are perhaps adequate, but cursory. Please note that the hyrdolics are very, very strong (a good thing ultimately) --but one thing that isn't noted in the instructions is how to deal w/ this. They default to a a "flexed" position when unhinged from the twine as delivered. This makes it darn near impossible to assemble the mattress support if you (do as i did) clip the twine which holds each side down. Either don't clip that twine, or if you do, definitely remove the front nut on the hyrdolic on each side, thus releasing it ('relaxing it"), so you can do the final assembly (and re-attach the nut after). Will save you a headache. Super-great bed indeed. Look and feels great, and great deal!!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed!
 from CA,  Jan 25, 2010

I have had this bed for a year now and I love it more and more. It still looks great, is completely comfortable, doesn't show dust or dirt, is easy to maintain, and the storage is WONDERFUL! I also like that it doesn't "look" like a storage bed, like so many of the beds that have drawers, etc. I would recommend this bed to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 8, 2010

I originally purchased the full size and liked it so much we purchased the queen one as well. It looks nice and it's practical to have additioanl storage. We live in a cramped apartment that lacks storage. The only issues we had (for both of them) were putting it together. Some of the threading was stripped and didn't line up exactly so it took some adjusting. They probably won't handle any more moving very well. I hope our full size one goes back together! It was still worth it, a very nice looking bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Storage Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 28, 2009

This bed is a great deal for the price. It is actually a lot better quality than I expected. All brown leather headboard and base for the bed. The hydraulic system to raise the bed for the storage underneath is very quiet and easy to use. Overall, excellent product and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from New York, NY,  Dec 15, 2009

Delighted with this purchase. Hesitated for months - it went out of stock. Finally came back in stock AND went on sale. I got a great price and a fabulous bed. I have stored underneath three large comforters, two queen sized blankets, three aero beds, 8 pillows, all my extra bed linens, throw blankets. Tremendous storage with easy access. I wasn't sure if this was the look I wanted, but I am thrilled with it. The high padded headboard is great for sitting up and reading or watching tv. My husband put it together (alone) in just about an hour and without complaint. He is a cabinet maker/fine woodworker and he was impressed with how well made and solid this bed is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from st paul, mn,  Dec 7, 2009

I had looked at this bed for several years. So glad I finally purchased. We live in a small bungalow with super small closets. The storage the bed provides is unbelievable! And it is a smart looking bed. Not bulky and it does not take over the small bedroom. Shipping was fast, I had someone else put together and know it was not an easy task. But well worth the end product. Extremely pleased with this bed! And my dog cannot lift the bed to get to my shoes! I would tell anyone to buy this bed. A great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 from new port richey fl.,  Oct 17, 2009

This bed is perfect,saw this bed in a consighment store for 1,000 dollars and loved it so I check on Overstock for a bed and there was the same bed for so much less and it was new.I am so happy with it. It arived sooner then Overstock said and no Damage at all.Took about 2 hours to put togrther and everything went smooth no problems at all. Thank You Overstock your the Best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 8, 2009

I love this bed and everyone who seen it loves it too. The only complain I have is that it is quite difficult to assemble the bed because of the weight and the instructions are not very well written.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drill Drill Drill
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Apr 7, 2009

This bed is great, very easy to use and looks better than the picture. The only 2 problems I had putting it together were that the counter sunk screw holes were not drilled deeply enough (think I used a 5/8" drill bit to make a deeper hole) and one set of nuts & bolts were missing. Everyone that sees it has to try the lift. Only problem with that is I have to keep my bed made, LOL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!
 from COLORADO,  Mar 11, 2009

I BOUGHT THE EASTERN KING AND JUST LOVE IT. IT IS VERY HEAVY AND TOOK SOME TIME TO PUT TOGETHER, BUT IT IS BEAUTIFUL. GREAT QUALITY, MECHANISM FOR LIFTING WORKS GREAT. I HAVE A THICK HEAVY MATRESS AND HAVE NO PROBLEM LIFTING IT TO ACCESS THE STORAGE UNDER THE BED. IT'S A GREAT BED. YOU WILL LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 9, 2009

I have had this bed for about a year now and just love it. Assembly was NOT easy though. It took my Mother and I hours to get it together and I had to make a couple calls at the end due to confusion over the Hydraulics. When it was finally finished, I was pleased. It is a sturdy, well made bed. The leather is nice quality and living in the city, with limited storage opportunities, it helped me deal with a lot of miscellaneous items that did not have a place. I highly recommend this bed if you are looking for a well made and comfortable piece.I do regret not getting the kind sized bed now. It looks like it is not available on Overstock now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
~Wonderful Bed~
 from Oak lawn, IL,  Feb 22, 2009

This bed is such a great find! Everyone who sees it has nothing but positive feedback. It looks great and is functional with the storage. I highly recommend!!! Just some advice: Look over the instructions very carefully and make sure you have all pieces available. We did have some missing parts. Assembly took about 2-3 hours but could probably take less had the diagrams/picture been a little more clear and had we followed them closer too. This is a very sturdy, modern and classy bed. Thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed ...
 from Tennessee,  Nov 30, 2008

... once it was put together. As advertised, the bed came in 4 cartons which were relatively heavy. I ordered a Q bed and did not notice that the storage carton was delivered in K size. Other than the fact I had company coming the next day and had planned to use this bed, that was no problem as Overstock promptly, politely, and with no complaint, shipped me the storage carton in the proper Q size. This darned thing is a "root canal" to put together ... and don't plan to do it by yourself. I'm usually pretty handy, but was immediately overwhelmed and called in reinforcements. It requires a bare minimum of 2 people with heavy gloves to bolt and screw the darned thing together with the puny little allen wrenches they provide. Some engineer's better idea, I suppose. However, the end result, after all that, is a spectacular product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Platform bed
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2008

Once put together it looks great in my room, very rich looking! You must read the directions takes about an hour or a little longer. We had spare parts when done. Be careful when putting the two black boards on the bottom(where you will use it for storage as the material on the back side is very easy to tear,we put a small tear in it but its under the bed so you don't see it. I think anyone buying this bed will be very pleased . It also arrived very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca bed
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 29, 2008

Love love the bed! It's really great bed with excellent quality and plenty of storage space. My bf and I installed it in 2 hours. Very thorough instruction. Highly recommened!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cest Magnifique
 from katonah, ny,  Aug 26, 2008

This is a great bed. It looks Darn Sharp! However it depends on the mattress you buy...that is, don't skimp. It is easily "liftable" and lots of storage space. WE LOVE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!!!
 from MO,  Jul 15, 2008

It looks very expensive, and just "makes" our room. The storage has really saved us, as storage is always lacking in older homes, and ours was built in 1950. We have received so many compliments on this, and it is dark enough brown leather to match our black accent pieces (end tables, dressors) in our bedroom. Would also go beautifully with brown or any color of wood accents, as well. We were hesitant like others to purchase such a significant piece online, but are so glad we went ahead on a hunch and with the help and advice of other reviewers. We appreciate the overstock community and feedback forum! It always helps us in our decision-making process!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 6, 2008

I was skeptical about ordering a bed online sight unseen, but was pleasantly surprised with the product. The quality of the leather is excellent and the construction is very sturdy. The only problem we had was with the assembly instructions because some of it was not very clear. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of leather
 from Nebraska,  May 6, 2008

The bed was not too dificult to assemble and looks great- but it is a lot of dark leather in our little bedroom. There were a few screws that were already stripped out from the facory, but were a bisic fix and not a major issue. The hydrolics work well and hold the mattress up when accessing the storage area. I assembeled the bed without using the storage floor boards and just set my storage boxes on the floor- this gains you another 4 inches of storage if you don't mind your stuff sitting on the carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 91 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought