Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from New York, NY,  Feb 27, 2011

I love this purchase. The frame has an excellent presence with adding a simple design; however, my main reason for the buy was the need for additional storage here in NYC. It was a bit difficult to put together and I can't imagine taking it down to move and putting it back together, but I love it. It stores luggage and everything. My friend keeps his golf clubs under his. I have pillows, a deflated inflatable bed, the extras for that, all of my spring/summer clothes, cat carrier, extra linens and so much more, but I still have room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Red Bank, NJ,  Feb 26, 2011

I was real concerned ordering this without being able to see it in person. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Some reviewers were upset that they used bi-cast leather, which, in most countries, is not even legally allowed to be called leather. It is an extremely thin layer with a thick lamination. I would have loved to have bought the bed upholstered in real leather but am unfortunately tethered by budget restraints. The manufacturer does disclose this and a little research will turn up the truth. That being said, what a great bed. It is extremely solid and the "bi-cast leather" does have a rich appearance and an acceptable feel. The set up was challenging to complete alone, but did it in about 3 hours including clean up. I left the ply wood in the bottom of the storage area, seemed like a wast not to use it since it was sturdy with an nice layer of black fabric completing the look. I removed it the next day, the extra storage without it is a huge plus and I am not able to see any of my stored items underneath the bed with it out. Hydrolics work great and the three center beam supports seem to be more than ample for support. I did leave my box spring on in addition to an 11" memory foam mattress worrying a little about potential sagging in the long run, but given the structure, not so sure that will be a concern. I have already recommended this to friends as this is a great bed if you are looking for any additional storage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You call that leather?
 from Manhattan,  Feb 11, 2011

Sorry, but this shiny surfaced leatherette is sturdy and washable but sure ain't leather. I'd like to see the cow in China that gave up its skin for my bed...otherwise, this is a fairly well-designed and simple structure. with a buddy willing to lie on his back on the floor, assembly was straightforward. we did like others suggested: left the pressed wood flooring in the garbage--we gained 3 inches of depth and can continue to admire our wood floor. It's the tradeoff of never dusting/vacuuming vs the extra space. I'm curious whether the similarly priced item from **** is also covered in fake stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for my older teen!
 from Ga,  Nov 10, 2010

Bought this bed for my older teen and she loves it. We decorated in an Asian theme and the chocolate brown headboard looks rich and goes well for older teens as well as adults. The bed is well constructed and we definately use the storage. The only drawback is that if you want to move the bed it is incredibly heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bed with Storage
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 19, 2010

We looked at so many types of storage beds; this one was absolutely the best decision that we have made. It looks very classy and and is very sturdy. It also goes great with dark brown colored dressers/chests/etc. It needs assembly but with the directions, it was very straightforward. I would recommend this bed to anyone who needs some extra storage and is looking for a good quality bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so worht the money
 from Chicago,  Apr 18, 2010

I have had my eye on this bed for over a year before I decided to finally purchase it. My apartment is rather small with not a lot of closet/storage space, this is my main reason behind seeking out a 'storage bed'. Reading the reviews put my worries at ease about making such a huge purchse online without seeing it first. I was also w a little worried about the delivery process, but took my chances and am thrilled to say that everything worked out perfectly. The bed is very good looking (even if you don't need/use the storage) I would recommend this product and felt almost obligated to write about it since the other reviews helped my decision making. The price is great I looked at it on other websites and no other place compared especially after factoring in the shipping. The day of the delivery I was contacted by the delivery people, they were very nice and professional. I had someone put it together but was told there were no major issues with the assembly of it. Great bed great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a storage bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 27, 2010

The first thing must mention is that the bed is made with bi-cast leather. It looks fake and does not have the grainy finish that the leather usually has. Apparently, the shininess and the glossiness come from the polyurethane finish that is applied to the thin layer of the leftover skin after the actual leather layer is removed. Anyway, you get what you pay for…. Aside from the plastic look, the design is simple and sturdy. The color is dark brown and shiny. I purchased a queen-size frame, which is a bit larger than my queen-size mattress. The inside of the frame measures 61.5” wide, which leaves a 1.5“ gap on the side and 3” gap at the head of the bed. I wound up installing the mattress holder backwards to eliminate the footboard gap. The bed came in 4 boxes: three light (head/foot/side boards) and one relatively heavy (platform w/storage). It was easy to put together (2 people) the only thing you would need is a philips screwdriver and some common sense, as the instructions were not very elaborate. All other tools were enclosed. I expected a deeper compartment for the storage, based on the picture. The inside runs through out the perimeter of the bed and is 6” deep. Mine stores extra blankets and pillows. Perhaps, if I made a few dividers, I would store other items, like sheets and towels. Still thinking of what to put there. Only had it for a few months. The hydraulic lifts make the storage area easily accessible. They do get on the way of reaching items close to the headboard, though. I could never have enough storage, living in NY has taught me to only acquire “practical” items. I think this is one of those. I am not jumping with joy, as I really do not like the plastic look. The rating is reflective of that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage dream come true
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 17, 2008

I love this bed! it's so elegant, lots of storage (enuf for a queen size aero bed with sheets, several blankets and pillows and room to spare, and the pistons on the bed a very strong. I had my GF lay on top while I lifted up the bed to access the storage, she's about 110lbs. It was very easy to lift up, I was so shocked.one bad thing was assembling it. you need 2 people. since the pistons are very strong, the piston brackets do not align properly with the bed platform. you need a person to hold the platform and another one to bolt on the platform to the piston bracket. other than that, I was able to put the pieces together myself.Another obstacle was placing the center rail. This was my fault. the post are not symmetrical, so I installed this incorrectly. if you do install this wrong, you will notice you cannot lift up the bed. the post that holds up the bed interferes with the bed platform while opening. I had to re-install the center bar again. this was my fault. I didn't notice the orientation of the center bar on the instructions.PLEASE READ THE DIRECTIONS AND SEE THE ORIENTATION OF THE CENTER BAR!other than these assembly problems.. I LOVE THIS BED! everyone I show my bed to think it's the the best! they are all JEALOUS.. and i love it!if you want to get a bed that everyone is jealous of, GET THIS BED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the local store...
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 1, 2008

First found this bed in a local store before finding it on Overstock so that made it easy to know it was what we wanted. Had a problem with the first shipment where the bed was damaged in transit but Overstock customer service was great and we had a new one at our house within 8 days. Everything about the bed is great. Good quality material and its very comfortable. However, as we were warned by others, the documentation on how to put the bed together leaves a lot to be desired. But this is mostly due to poor written directions and pictures. Between my wife and I we had it together in a little over an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for a Small Apartment
 from New York, NY,  Jan 22, 2008

- excellent bed, particularly for a small apartment-- provides PLENTY of extra storage - looks great-- fantastic craftsmanship; sturdy and very high quality - need at least two people to assemble-- comes in 4 boxes with a total weight of 255lbs; directions are fairly good - VERY happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Bed
 from California,  Jul 19, 2007

The headboard is beautifully made and the storage feature is fantastic. Assembly took a little over 2 hours and was 2 person job, but the instructions were pretty straightforward. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lou
 from Bethlehem PA,  Jul 17, 2007

The bed looks high end. It took some one else with patience and organization skills to put together. Definitely needs two people. The hydraulics didn't work; just like the other reviews said. That is annoying but still Love the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An awesome bed
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 29, 2007

We have very little storage in our bedroom - which is why we ordered this - It was not too bad to put together - instructions were clear and there was only one really sticky part - attaching the center post to the footboard end. Two of us put together in about 3.5 hours. It's a solid bed and looks way better than the picture (which isn't bad). We are very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bed!!
 from Texas,  Oct 8, 2006

The slat storage bed is very comfortable, and I love the extra storage without the dust bunnies -- it's perfect for storing my sewing materials and accessories. I'd recommend the Lucca storage bed!! The bed arrived with what appeared to be complete instructions. However, the hydraulics were not attached and there were no instructions about how to attach them. Then when I finally did attach them, they did not work. I had to call the manufacturer, who sent replacement hydraulics (arrived 2 weeks later) and claimed they have had problems with the hydraulics drying out or not working. After I installed the replacement hydraulics the lift worked fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed
 Jul 2, 2015

No complaints! Had it for a few years and it's holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bed
 Jun 4, 2015

love the added storage underneath. great for blankets, pillows and throws. easily accessible. Requires two people to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bed!
 May 27, 2015

If storage is important for you, this bed is perfect. It is a beautiful, high quality product. took less than an hour to assemble. comes in big, heavy boxes, you will need help carrying these. they come on a delivery truck and you have to arrange to be home when they arrive. apparently the delivery truck was too big for our driveway, so the poor guys had to carry it quite a ways! the lift mechanism on the bed works perfect! I love that stuff under the bed is easily accessible, even made up with all the bedding. the bed stays up in place by itself, so you have both hands free to work on packing it with storage items. the leather-like material on the headboard and side panels is holding up well. we have had this for a year without problems. you can fit tons of stuff in this storage bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the storage under the bed, allows me to store all my bedding under the bed and frees up closet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!
 Mar 23, 2015

Exactly as I expected from description. Looks good, lift works great, assembly was not bad even though the manual was poor. Storage space is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had some reservations ordering such a bulky, expensive item from an online source, but that was the bed I've been looking for for a while so I went for it. It took less time than quoted to be delivered, I kept getting updates on order status and item location. Once it made its way to the general vicinity of my residence, a call was placed to schedule a delivery to my home at a time that was convenient to me. It arrived on time and was brought in. It required full assembly which wasn't that complicated and took about 1.5 hours from start to finish. All screws and nuts fit perfectly, there weren't any extra parts- just enough of everything. Very happy with the purchase, excellent quality, sturdy and looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought