Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from San Diego,  Aug 15, 2006

The boxes for this bed was so heavy, I had to help the deliveryman carry them up the stairs. That being said, you'll need someone to help you put this bed together. I did it alone because I know some tricks of the trade, but it was still very difficult because of the weight. Weight aside, the bed was very easy to assemble. All the tools and parts for the bed were labeled and laminated in plastic on cardboard sheets. This really made assembly quick and easy. The instructions were clear-I love it when you have pictures and words. This bed is awesome, even thought lifting it up those first inches is strenuous. You must get the bed up about one fourth of the way before the hydraulics kick in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will Void Mattress Warranty
 from New York, NY,  May 24, 2008

This bed is amazing in every aspect except it will void your mattress warranty because it doesn't offer enough support in the middle. therefore your mattress may sag an inch in the middle. so if you sleep in the middle of your bed you'll notice this sagging and when it ruins your mattress you won't be getting another one from the warranty department. otherwise the bed is amazing, its beatuiful and high quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect space saving storage solution
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2007

This is a high quality, quality made product. Yes it took a while to put it together but I did it myself (probably more of a job for two but it can be done) and all I needed that wasn't in the package was a screwdriver. Very heavy but because it is a solid piece of furniture, I've only had it for a short while but I feel confident it will not fall apart. It really is good looking, as other reviews have said, the pictures don't do it justice. The leather is very nice. Hydraulic lift works great, very easy to use. **I noticed some people say their hydraulics didn't work.. could have been just my error but at first I didn't think they did because they wouldn't press down but once I put the mattress on the weight was enough to release the hydraulics initially and since then they are easy to use.** Also I live in a small apt and the storage underneath is exceptional. There's tons of room down there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 26, 2009

This bed is perfect for me - a city dweller with limited closet space. Another reviewer recommended NOT intalling the plywood on the bottom of the bed to get a couple extra inches of storage - great advice! I fit two window AC's, a complete luggage set, two underbed storage containers, and other odds and ends easily under the bed.The bed looks great, is super sturdy, and freed up my closets.(yes, assembly did stink - you'd think they would be sure the instructions were legible but whatever)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DELIGHTED
 from MIAMI,FL,  Dec 27, 2008

IT ARRIVED PROMPTLY. IT TOOK ABOUT 2 HOURS TO ASEMBLE, HOWEVER IT IS WORTH IT. THE PRICE IS GREAT, I ORIGINALLY SAW THIS IN AN UPSCALE STORE AND THE PRICE WAS $1800.00, CREATES MORE SPACE IF YOU HAVE LIMITED SPACE IN YOUR ROOM. I LOVE THIS BED IT MAKES YOUR ROOM LOOK CLASSY AND SOPHISTICATED. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT. DORIS G. MIAMI, FL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you'd never know it's not "real" leather
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 14, 2012

At first I was worried because the packaging seemed filthy and not all that sturdy, but inside it was packed well and everything was fine. It came in four boxes--three weren't too bad but one was really heavy. Putting it together took maybe an hour or an hour and a half or so. It was actually much easier to put together than I thought it would be. The frame fits together in a way that makes it very strong and sturdy, so that it can support a lot of weight including the storage. I think it looks nice, and with my mattress on the slatted frame, it's quite comfortable. There really is a lot of storage underneath, which nobody would ever know from looking at it. It was an expensive purchase for me since I'm a poor graduate student right now, but I'm satisfied and I would recommend it to a friend. The quality is good, and the bycast leather seems thick--maybe it's lined with something, I don't know, but it is sturdy enough to last. In any event, I would buy it again. I'm very pleased, and I have no complaints or regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate--a dark chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better quality than expected--better quality than most things made in China
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Storage Platform Bed ROCKS!
 from Rhinebeck, NY,  May 13, 2011

The bed is GORGEOUS for starters! Breath -taking actually. I love it!! I was awestruck at the high quality of this bed and the design. I have a Thomsasville mattress that works very well on it, too. I just moved into an apartment with only 2 1/2 closets and the storage under this bed has been a brilliant solution for me. I considered a bed with drawer storage, but my room is not big at all and pulling out drawers would have presented a problem. Instead, I am able to stand and just guide the bed up with the straps at the foot of the bed. I can do it with one finger in each strap actually, it is that wonderfully designed, goes up like butter and down as well. Because there are no drawers, the space available for storage is maximized (woo hoo). The construction is sturdy and sound and we (my favorite person in the WHOLE WORLD) put it together with relatively no trouble. The only hitch was that one clip in the side board to headboard mounting bracket was misaligned. But MY FAVORITE PERSON IN THE WHOLE WORLD ;-) just unscrewed it, clipped the bracket itself into the headboard and re-attached the bracket to the side rail (that was clipped into the footboard for stability and alignment for proper re-attachment.) Sounds more complicated than it was for him. ;-) and inspired a big YESSSSSSS!!! from me. It is GORGEOUS I TELL YOU. BUY IT. BUY TWO for yourself. ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy enough for newlyweds
 from Ferndale, MI,  Mar 14, 2011

weird assembly instructions. wanted to pull my freakin hair out putting it together by myself, mainly because of the hydraulic arms taking turns rising on me while I way trying to put the mattress support on them. I'D DO IT ALL AGAIN! The results are worth it! Beautiful and functional. LOTS of storage! Glad I remembered one reviewers suggestion to tie the hydralic arms into the closed position when trying to place the mattress support onto the arms. (no rope, I had to use socks). Shipping was faster than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Nov 16, 2011

When i first saw this bed here at O it immediately went on my wish list. I was planning a move to a studio apartment and knew i would need the storage. When i put it on my list it was just around the $$$ mark. maybe a bit more but surely under $$$. I kept watch on it and the price just kept rising. By the time i was ready to purchase it was at $$$. Sigh. I went on an internet search and could find this bed many places for a variety of prices. Unfortunately not for the $$$ i originally saw it for. That is until a local furniture store had a columbus day sale! I ended up getting the bed for $$$ and they delivered it and set it up too! All that being said i do love the bed. I looks gorgeous. Perhaps a little odd because i did order a new mattress with low profile boxspring. So the mattress sits up very high. I may eventually get a little step ladder for my bedside. I used to sell mattresses so i know that it is always recommended to buy the set together and as one reviewer pointed out it will void your warranty not to use a boxspring. If you do get a boxspring for this bed BE SURE ITS LOW PROFILE. Otherwise the bed will be way too high and it detracts from the beauty of the headboard. Functional and Tons of Storage! I have to say i am more than pleased and even a little surprised with the amount of storage under this bed. You should see how much stuff i have under there. Three large bags of clothes, a large suitcase, shoes, pocket books and there's still room for more! I however don't seem to have the same sense of ease raising the unit. It is a bit heavy. perhaps because of the box spring. Either way a small price to pay

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks beautiful very functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchase was so worth it
 from Hong Kong,  Oct 30, 2011

I bought this bed in 2006 and have moved it half way around the planet twice. It has been disassembled and reassembled each time. It was a great purchase, especially when I live in very small flats. It is a bit heavy & bulky to handle upon delivery. It takes an extra set of hands to assemble. I can't handle the # of critters who live in a standard mattress so I use a Sleep Number and it works perfectly for support. out any problem. Previous to the Sleep Number I had the standard guest bed air mattress, still no problems. The design is great. The moving assemblers broke one of the center pieces (didn't read instruction sheet) but I glued it back together no problem. Kids call it the dumptruck bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 10, 2010

This bed is amazing. Simple, elegant and functional. It was so nice that my roommate wants to buy the same one. Installation was easy except one step involving the hydraulics. Don't release it until you mount the frame. I had a hard time with that because I was installing it by myself. Nevertheless the quality for the price you pay is hard to beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Platform Bed
 from Elmhust, New York,  Sep 20, 2006

Pros: This bed is amazing. It is well thought out and simple to assemble. I would suggest having a second person to help with setting it up though. The hydraulics that are used to lift the bed work flawlessly. It is well constructed and the leather used to cover the frame is a rich soft chocolate brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed & more storage room than I thought!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 8, 2014

Great bed with A LOT of storage! Was pretty easy to put together. Comes in 4 huge boxes and the delivery time only took about a week or two from the time i ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed
 from ny ny,  Dec 17, 2013

It’s not a Duxianna bed but it’s excellent for what it is! I had to spend $XXXX.XX for a nice mattress to put on top of this, but now I love going to my condo (I live somewhere else) It’s so firm and comfortable! The only complaint is that the boards seem a little delicate. So eventually I’m going to put a board in between the mattress and the frame. But the storage is AMAZING! I keep so much stuff down there it’s really great. and easy to access, just pull up and the hydraulics work great! Love the comfortable headboard too! (just don’t get on a seam, kinda uncomfortable). When I first got it (about a year ago) it took approximately 1 hour to put together (by myself). The only thing my mom had to do was to hold the hydraulics down so I could screw the frame into the arms.. (DON’T MAKE THE MISTAKE I MADE OF CUTTING THE RESTRAINTS) Also, the vacuum fits underneath for good cleaning so there aren’t huge dustballs rolling around. Very sophisticated style at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay attention to diagrams
 from New to L.A.,  Jan 23, 2009

i really liked the features of both low profile and storage, so took a chance to purchase online. I read the reviews carefully, and they were very helpful The bed ended up being shipped (unopened) across country before I finally set it up - by myself! It's a high quality bed - the leather seams are straight and well crafted. The directions a bit short on details - pay attention to the diagram as well as the description. I ended up putting the support bar in backwards and had to turn it around - the bed wouldn't lower when the support was too close to the headboard. To connect the hydraulics and the mattress support, you really need two people. I did it alone and ended up tying the brackets closed so I could place the platform on the bed. Even then, I couldn't get the last bolt in. Fortunately, the new mattress was being delivered just as I was struggling with it, and the delivery folks helped me out. I think this item is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Terre Haute, Indiana,  Jan 19, 2009

Bought this bed for our tall 11 yr. old son. Great value and wonderful looks. My husband, who put it together with no problem, says this bed is built like a truck. One hint - assemble it where you want it to stay because there is no moving it later! The storage underneath is great. We store extra bedding and sleeping bags. I wasn't sure if the platform style of bed would be good for a "growing" boy but we purchased a high quality mattress and we have no complaints. The boy and his faithful cat love it. We would highly recommend this bed. PS... The delivery was great too - the driver placed everything in our garage. Highly recommended!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep tight!
 from Washington D.C.,  Dec 24, 2008

After having a four-poster bed reminiscent of "princess and the pea," which was impossible to get in and out of, this bed is a perfect! It came in 4 heavy boxes, so I was thankful I have an elevator in my building. I built it completely by myself and only found installing the slatted frame onto the bed frame challenging. Don't be alarmed when you can't get the slatted frame to go down. I thought there was something wrong with the hydraulics, but it just needed more weight than I could bear with my own body weight. I have a deep pocket mattress and the weight of the mattress was enough to lower the frame into place. The bycast leather is not "real leather," but so what...you would never know it. It looks and feels just like leather and has a very high quality appearance. My biggest concern was that the bed would squeak being that the mattress is somewhat suspended on the wood-slatted frame. But it does not squeak and the slats provide excellent support. My favorite part is all the storage underneath. Absolutely perfect for condo living! I highly recommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Weehawken, NY,  Jul 23, 2007

Very attractive and functional bed, good storage. Quick delivery. Easy to put together (I'm good at that) but really, just take your time when assembling. Good price, when compare to other web sites. When purchasing a product, check the web for promo-codes. I saved an extra $80 on this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from Treasure Coast, Florida,  Apr 4, 2013

A little mix up when putting the bed together due to user error. Excellent product, love overstock furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW... just WOW.
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jan 15, 2013

I had this bed delivered yesterday and assembled by a professional today. I was very pleased with an option to schedule a delivery frame online. The delivery company also confirmed several times before the delivery. This bed went into my wish list long before I moved into a new, smaller size apartment. dark brown leather looks beautiful. It has a CLOSET underneath it! Seriously, that space stores EVERYTHING (shoes, boxes, papers, bags, cords, linens - you name it) and it is so easily accessed by using the lifting mechanism. Which, by the way, works so smoothly and doesn't require strength at all. So don't worry about quality - it's superior. If it matches your decor - get it. Get it with any dresser or night stand you like, the storage part is just too good to skip. I am one happy customer right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought