Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still Happy
 May 18, 2016

Wish I hadn't thrown out the storage thing but the bed still looks good five years later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pain to unassemble, a BIGGER pain to unassemble
 Mar 27, 2016

Result: donated to Salvation Army. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our need
 Aug 21, 2015

being in 1 bedroom apartment, i wanted to buy a bed that can store also. It was the perfect purchase... Stors a lot of stuff... Also sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Linda
 Aug 20, 2015

The frame is larger than what it says and as the previous reviewers noted. So that means I'm always running into it and hitting my shin and toes because the mattress lies further in. That gap all the way around really is annoying. As far as storage goes- it does have plenty- the whole bed frame below and it has a piece of wood so your stuff is not laying directly on the floor. The other thing happening is my bed is squeaky. If it is the mattress, there's nothing to do about it. My husband has tightened the frame once, so not sure if that is the problem. We bought a foam bed and read about putting plywood down first- that's a mistake- don't bother. Even though we had the wood cut lengthwise it still rubbed together and dropped splinters below. It also made the lift part very difficult to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Aug 11, 2015

The bed is good except the smell. I've had this bed for about a month, the smell is still there even I've had my windows open and never closed since I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann
 Jun 19, 2015

Great bed! add more storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame bent
 May 5, 2015

We've had this bed about 6 months, and at some point the metal frame bent and is not damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had this bed for 4 years, LOVE IT
 from West Virginia,  Oct 26, 2014

I love this king size bed. It is BIG and sturdy. The storage is wonderful. After 4 years the platform frame had a small bend and the plastic slat holders were falling apart. I emailed overstock and they sent an all new platform for the bed, FREE. No questions, no hassles. They haven't changed the design of the plastic holders so I bought Bunkie boards to put on top of the slats and now my bed is PERFECT. Once the storage area is full of out of season clothes and linens this bed is not going to move. It is heavy and beautiful. The "leather" is still like brand new. There is space between the mattress and the frame, as others have noted, but I love that space because it makes the bed so easy to make. I tuck my duvet edges into the space and the bed looks modern and neat, all tucked in. I have had no problems with the lift mechanism and I lift it up at least one time a month. I am a 50 year old woman and I put the bed together myself in a few hours. A second set of hands would have made it a lot easier but I'm stubborn about asking for help, LOL! Once together it is very sturdy. I would recommend this bed highly - I love it- and the customer service was first class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought this bed 8 years ago.
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 31, 2014

I was surprised to see this bed still for sale 8 years after I bought mine. I would give this bed an excellent rating if the hydraulic lift mechanism worked better. I have to get my husband to lift it and hold it up. However, the storage room is great and I haven't had any problem with the leather. It's a classy looking bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2013

Assembling was not easy. Hole sizes are bigger than bolts... Bad design. Within one year a metal frame was bended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, looks good.
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2013

Bed is solid, seems like it will last a long time. Hard to assemble though, needs two people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than I expected
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 10, 2012

I have to say I am so surpirsed to like this bed as much as I do. I was hesitantto make a purchase this large via the eb without having had he opportunity to see the goods first, but I am pleasantly surprised at the bed's quality and attractiveness. It is actually better looking in person than it is in the photo. I do have two complaints: 1.) As other reviewers have commented it is a pretty big Pain in the hoooohaaa to put it together. It took several passes to align it jst right, and even then, once we put the mattress on top and the support adjusted with its weight, we had to d it again. 2.) The storage space under the bed isn't very surdy. I would not recommendkeeping anything besides clothes and or extra bedding in there. The 'floor' of the storage space is very thin and it seems unlikely it could handle the weight of heavier items like books. Aside from that, I am so glad I finally bit the bullet and purchased this bed. It makes me feel more confident in buying other big ticket items on overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected. The storage area under the bed is not very sturdy, though, so I would not recommend storing anything besides clothes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca storage beds
 from South Lyon, Mi,  May 25, 2012

We had a similar storage bed when we lived in Italy. We liked that one so much that we were very excited when we saw the Lucca one offered on Overstock. Ours is the 'king' and I think we have had ours since 2006??? We liked it so much that we bought a queen one for our son to have in his small apartment! Only one downside.... I can't find a PLAIN mattresse for the platform bed like the one we had in Italy.... :o(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic! Couldn't be happier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Years and holding up well
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

This bed has been great and holding up well in our house. Color has not changed the leather can take a beating and still look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? solid match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holding up well, only thing that has broken is on of the straps to lift the mattress, but it is not a problem to reach for the frame instead
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I saw no material difference.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from San diego,  Sep 13, 2011

We LOVE our bed. It is beautiful, comfortable and practical. What more could we want? All our seasonal bedding and clothes fit nicely in the storage. and the storage is very easy to access with the pull handles and the hydraulic lifts. Anyone who has seen this bed is envious. I would definitely buy it again if I had the need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

Very solid bed. I am a 5'4 115 lb female and assembled the bed by myself in 2 hours. The only issue I had was one of the hooks that lock the side rail into the foot board was bent so it wouldn't slide in easily like the other pieces did, but eventually with a little (ok a lot) of force it finally locked in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jul 20, 2011

I spent months deciding whether or not to purchase this bed. I was concerned with buying it online without seeing it, dealing with the hassles of shipping, and, even worse, potential hassles of returning it especially given reviews of damaged boxes. Needless to say, I bit the bullet, placed my order, and am so happy I did! It arrived promptly and the delivery man even helped bring all the boxes to our unit on the 20th floor. There was some damage to one of the boxes, but we quickly breathed a sigh of relief when we saw all of the parts to the bed were in perfect condition. The support of the bed frame is wonderful, the storage is fabulous, and the overall look is great! I concur with others in regards to the directions supplied to assemble it and would highly suggest reading through all of the directions first then pair them along with some common sense as you assemble it. Meaning, in the directions we received, the directions for each step were correct, but the steps were in the wrong order. A bit of lifting and a couple of 'ugh's later we had it assembled (about 2hrs). If you are looking for a handsome *** style bed with storage, this is the one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed
 from Norcross, GA,  Feb 28, 2011

This bed is beautiful, it makes my room look elegant. The storage is a bonus. I've seen other similar beds for the same price but no storage. The items came in good condition, the assembly was not difficult w/2 ppl but there was an error in the instructions, the headboard installation is not the same as the footboard as indicated. We had to remove the hardware that was on the side rails that are supposed to connect to the footboard as it did w/the headboard and connect them w/the supplied corner brackets instead. Other than that confusion we are enjoying the new bed. Also note that it is heavy to pull up the bed to get to the storage and it does not stay up, someone has to hold it up while someone else gets whatever is in there. Maybe my mattress is too heavy?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase EVER!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

I love this bed. Now when I open it, I can't imagine where I kept all that stuff in my apartment. If you live in NYC, this bed is a must. I am only 125 lbs and I can open it with no problem. The hydraulics hold it up while you fish out whatever you need. My friends are jealous of this bed. It is so big I feel like a queen in it. Ahhhh.....I'm in love <3

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bed
 from Washington DC,  Dec 10, 2010

I purchased the Lucca Storage bed because I have a small 1-bedroom condo and I didn't want to give up my King-size mattress. The storage bed would provide usable storage to offset less floor space. The delivery details for this item didn't offer any option to actually bring the item into the house. Since I'm in a 3rd floor condo, this was a concern, but when the dispatcher called to schedule delivery, the guy said the driver would gladly help me get the boxes all the way into my place. The bed arrived within a couple of weeks in 4 large boxes with no damage. Two of the boxes were rather heavy, so the driver wanted to leave them at a loading dock instead of helping me get them in the elevator and up to my condo, but after he made a quick call to his boss, he was informed that he should help me :) Good Stuff: The manufacturer seems to have listened to online reviews because several improvements have been made to the design specific to the reviews I had read. The first few items shown on the instructions I found online were no longer necessary as some of the hardware had already been attached. The gas springs come pre-attached to the rails which simply slide into the headboard and footboard. The instructions were written in perfect English and very easy to follow. It took two of us less than 2 hours to unpack the boxes and completely assemble the bed. That even includes a long pizza-break in the middle. The bed feels very sturdy and I have no concerns over the construction. The slats in the mattress platform seem to provide a good alternative to box springs. The lift-mechanism works very well - even with lots of blankets and pillows on the bed. Bad Stuff: I only have a few small items to note. My mattress is extra-thick which makes it very heavy, so the mattress isn't as easy to lift as a standard mattress. Also, since my bed is a King it is somewhat difficult to reach items stored near the top and center of the storage compartment. I think both of these issues are due to the type of mattress I have and are not due to any flaws with the bed. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought