Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I bought this bed 8 years ago.
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 31, 2014

I was surprised to see this bed still for sale 8 years after I bought mine. I would give this bed an excellent rating if the hydraulic lift mechanism worked better. I have to get my husband to lift it and hold it up. However, the storage room is great and I haven't had any problem with the leather. It's a classy looking bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2013

Assembling was not easy. Hole sizes are bigger than bolts... Bad design. Within one year a metal frame was bended.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, looks good.
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2013

Bed is solid, seems like it will last a long time. Hard to assemble though, needs two people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than I expected
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 10, 2012

I have to say I am so surpirsed to like this bed as much as I do. I was hesitantto make a purchase this large via the eb without having had he opportunity to see the goods first, but I am pleasantly surprised at the bed's quality and attractiveness. It is actually better looking in person than it is in the photo. I do have two complaints: 1.) As other reviewers have commented it is a pretty big Pain in the hoooohaaa to put it together. It took several passes to align it jst right, and even then, once we put the mattress on top and the support adjusted with its weight, we had to d it again. 2.) The storage space under the bed isn't very surdy. I would not recommendkeeping anything besides clothes and or extra bedding in there. The 'floor' of the storage space is very thin and it seems unlikely it could handle the weight of heavier items like books. Aside from that, I am so glad I finally bit the bullet and purchased this bed. It makes me feel more confident in buying other big ticket items on overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected. The storage area under the bed is not very sturdy, though, so I would not recommend storing anything besides clothes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca storage beds
 from South Lyon, Mi,  May 25, 2012

We had a similar storage bed when we lived in Italy. We liked that one so much that we were very excited when we saw the Lucca one offered on Overstock. Ours is the 'king' and I think we have had ours since 2006??? We liked it so much that we bought a queen one for our son to have in his small apartment! Only one downside.... I can't find a PLAIN mattresse for the platform bed like the one we had in Italy.... :o(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic! Couldn't be happier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Years and holding up well
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

This bed has been great and holding up well in our house. Color has not changed the leather can take a beating and still look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? solid match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holding up well, only thing that has broken is on of the straps to lift the mattress, but it is not a problem to reach for the frame instead
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I saw no material difference.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from San diego,  Sep 13, 2011

We LOVE our bed. It is beautiful, comfortable and practical. What more could we want? All our seasonal bedding and clothes fit nicely in the storage. and the storage is very easy to access with the pull handles and the hydraulic lifts. Anyone who has seen this bed is envious. I would definitely buy it again if I had the need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

Very solid bed. I am a 5'4 115 lb female and assembled the bed by myself in 2 hours. The only issue I had was one of the hooks that lock the side rail into the foot board was bent so it wouldn't slide in easily like the other pieces did, but eventually with a little (ok a lot) of force it finally locked in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jul 20, 2011

I spent months deciding whether or not to purchase this bed. I was concerned with buying it online without seeing it, dealing with the hassles of shipping, and, even worse, potential hassles of returning it especially given reviews of damaged boxes. Needless to say, I bit the bullet, placed my order, and am so happy I did! It arrived promptly and the delivery man even helped bring all the boxes to our unit on the 20th floor. There was some damage to one of the boxes, but we quickly breathed a sigh of relief when we saw all of the parts to the bed were in perfect condition. The support of the bed frame is wonderful, the storage is fabulous, and the overall look is great! I concur with others in regards to the directions supplied to assemble it and would highly suggest reading through all of the directions first then pair them along with some common sense as you assemble it. Meaning, in the directions we received, the directions for each step were correct, but the steps were in the wrong order. A bit of lifting and a couple of 'ugh's later we had it assembled (about 2hrs). If you are looking for a handsome *** style bed with storage, this is the one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed
 from Norcross, GA,  Feb 28, 2011

This bed is beautiful, it makes my room look elegant. The storage is a bonus. I've seen other similar beds for the same price but no storage. The items came in good condition, the assembly was not difficult w/2 ppl but there was an error in the instructions, the headboard installation is not the same as the footboard as indicated. We had to remove the hardware that was on the side rails that are supposed to connect to the footboard as it did w/the headboard and connect them w/the supplied corner brackets instead. Other than that confusion we are enjoying the new bed. Also note that it is heavy to pull up the bed to get to the storage and it does not stay up, someone has to hold it up while someone else gets whatever is in there. Maybe my mattress is too heavy?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase EVER!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

I love this bed. Now when I open it, I can't imagine where I kept all that stuff in my apartment. If you live in NYC, this bed is a must. I am only 125 lbs and I can open it with no problem. The hydraulics hold it up while you fish out whatever you need. My friends are jealous of this bed. It is so big I feel like a queen in it. Ahhhh.....I'm in love <3

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bed
 from Washington DC,  Dec 10, 2010

I purchased the Lucca Storage bed because I have a small 1-bedroom condo and I didn't want to give up my King-size mattress. The storage bed would provide usable storage to offset less floor space. The delivery details for this item didn't offer any option to actually bring the item into the house. Since I'm in a 3rd floor condo, this was a concern, but when the dispatcher called to schedule delivery, the guy said the driver would gladly help me get the boxes all the way into my place. The bed arrived within a couple of weeks in 4 large boxes with no damage. Two of the boxes were rather heavy, so the driver wanted to leave them at a loading dock instead of helping me get them in the elevator and up to my condo, but after he made a quick call to his boss, he was informed that he should help me :) Good Stuff: The manufacturer seems to have listened to online reviews because several improvements have been made to the design specific to the reviews I had read. The first few items shown on the instructions I found online were no longer necessary as some of the hardware had already been attached. The gas springs come pre-attached to the rails which simply slide into the headboard and footboard. The instructions were written in perfect English and very easy to follow. It took two of us less than 2 hours to unpack the boxes and completely assemble the bed. That even includes a long pizza-break in the middle. The bed feels very sturdy and I have no concerns over the construction. The slats in the mattress platform seem to provide a good alternative to box springs. The lift-mechanism works very well - even with lots of blankets and pillows on the bed. Bad Stuff: I only have a few small items to note. My mattress is extra-thick which makes it very heavy, so the mattress isn't as easy to lift as a standard mattress. Also, since my bed is a King it is somewhat difficult to reach items stored near the top and center of the storage compartment. I think both of these issues are due to the type of mattress I have and are not due to any flaws with the bed. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very practical, stylish bed
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 11, 2010

Our bed came in 4 banged up boxes, but there was no damage to the actual bed and all of the materials were present. It took two of us a couple of leisurely hours to assemble, and some of that was spent laying out all of the screws and nuts, and laughing at the typos in the instructions. When all is said and done, we are impressed with the look and practicality of this bed. We wish it was a bit higher off the ground, but new feet will take care of that. The struts are *very* strong, so be careful with them until you have the mattress in place! One of the reviewers had mentioned a gap between the mattress and the side of the bed, and ours is the same way. However, a benefit of this gap is that it is really easy to tuck in our duvet, giving the bed a cleaner look. Definitely recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed - Better than expected!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 9, 2010

This bed is simply fantastic. I honestly was surprised at the quality and style. Much better than expected. I'm picky and couldn't find any negatives. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is talking about, the leather is very nice and feels expensive. It does not feel cheap by any means. My only complaint is the terrible assembly instructions. This bed could have been put together in an hour if the instructions were better. They have steps that don't even make sense because they obviously have changed parts and a few pcs weren't marked. Even with bad instructions, my sister and I put this bed together in just under 3 hours (and we had to take apart several pcs because they were not marked. With that said.... I still can't say enough about this bed, it's wonderful and the storage is amazing!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT BUY
 from Connecticut,  Jul 20, 2010

The description of this bed is misleading. Before buying what you think is a leather bed, read up on what "bicast" leather is. ITS NOT LEATHER! The bed is also almost 3 inches wider that a king mattress, so there is a big, noticable gap between the edge of the mattress and the side of the bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 19, 2010

I have had this bed for a couple years now and I still love it. Very high quality, timely shipping after order, delivery men were considerate and helpful. Great leather and rich color. Good storage space below bed and easy to move up and down. So far no problems. The only reason why I have it 4 stars was because it was a little hard to put together. Took awhile to get the hydraulics to work, I almost thought one was broken. You will definitely need two people who are handy with instructions and 2-4 hours. Also it is VERY heavy! I don't recommend this bed to someone who moves around a lot or who will have to have this moved up or down a narrow staircase. It is very comfy though and I love not having to buy a mattress set. Since this is a platform bed all you need is the mattress, no boxspring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the storage
 from United States,  Jun 8, 2010

I bought this bed and a 14" memory foam matress. lots of storage underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from COLORADO,  May 29, 2010

I purchased my bed over 2 years ago and it is as beautiful today as it was then. They only thing I don't like is the fact that the understorage area gets very, very dusty all around the edges. If you lay a dust cover over your things, on all 4 sides and corners, your things will stay clean. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca King-size Bed
 from Carmel Valley, CA,  May 11, 2010

First of all the most important thing is that the Lucca Storage Bed is beautiful! I could not be happier with my purchase, which was made in part by the other great reviews of this bed. The downside and the reason for the 4 stars was the length of time waiting for the product, a delay in delivery once the day had been set, and the most aggravating point is that the bed came with NO ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS and not enough washers and bolts. Thankfully, my husband is brilliant, patient, had extra washers and bolts on hand and figured out the assembly. Overall, I LOVE the bed but not so much the other details.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE MY BED!!!!
 from Palm Beach COunty, FLA,  Apr 21, 2010

It?s beautiful - very classy looking and I have to physically show people the space underneath for them to believe me that it?s a storage bed - and to prove how easy it is for a little 5'2" woman to lift! And talk about ROOOOOMMMMM! We have two large boxes of old photos; all my wrapping paper, ribbon and gift boxes; winter clothes in those vacuum storage bags; down comforter and another bed comforter & all of my sheets and pillowcases for that bed; plus 3 additional large tupperware bins filled with crap! The bed is very comfortable....i think. I only say that b/c I think we need a new mattress. The wooden planks underneath seem to work every bit as well, if not better, than a box spring. The leather is easy to keep clean. Our cats scratched the headboard but since it is so dark you can't really see it. We have dark furniture so it complements it all very well. Of course when we open the windows and the natural light shines in everything looks a lighter, but I would be lying if I said this wasn't dark. As for assembly, my dad and I did it together. I thought for sure it would take until my husband came home from work so he could help but we actually finished in no time at all. It went together pretty easily. One thing I did not like is that pieces came damaged. Overstock was happy to send replacements but they didn't pick up the damaged pieces. I felt horrible throwing them out=( I have had this bed for about a year and a half. I still think it was a steal and don't think I will ever want another bed as long as I live, providing my tastes don't change too much or I move into a mansion with endless closet space =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top