Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-88 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 19, 2007

I received the bed in about a week which was much quicker than I expected. It did take about 2-3 hours to assemble but was not difficult as the directions were thorough. The bed is beautiful and sturdy. I also ordered the memory foam mattress which is very comfortable on this bed. The amount of storage is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Jul 18, 2007

Good value. Difficult to put together for one person. It took almost 3 hours. Smell has yet to go away completely but has disapated somewhat the past week. It is a fair value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Maryland,  Jun 19, 2007

This is a beautiful bed! It is sturdy and strong! I'm so happy I ran across it while looking for a storage bed with drawers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Storage Bed
 from New York,  Jun 15, 2007

Soft leather, contemporary feel. Comfortable lattice support. The underneath (mattress) storage is hard to get to. The mechanism to hoist the mattresses does not function well so that the usability of the storage space will be just about nonexistent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful purchase
 from Ft Laud FL,  Jun 14, 2007

assembly kit was complete and even provided a few extra screws, washers, etc. pretty easy once yougot started - took us 3 hours to put together but it is rock solid and looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great buy!
 from Texas,  Jun 12, 2007

This, by far, is a great buy! The bed arrived exactly three weeks from the date I ordered it. Took about 3 hours to put together. I needed some help with the frame assembly and with actually putting the bed on the frame. It was definitely worth the time and effort it took to put together. Overall, I highly recommend this top quality leather bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 8, 2007

I've had the Lucca storage bed for one month and I'm very happy with it. The bed requires some effort to unpack and put together, and it's best done with another person. Being that it's a fairly big piece of furniture, there's some moderate lifting (headboard, frame and storage floor are all heavy) and plenty of bolts to install. But the assembly system is pretty logical, and we had no trouble with it. It took about two hours. Overall, the bed is very well constructed. Nothing shakes, rattles, bounces, or otherwise seems unstable. I jumped up and down on the bed after putting the mattress on. That's probably not real good for the frame, which is hinged in the middle (but secured with bolts), but it felt solid. The pistons work incredibly well. Opening and closing the platform is effortless (well, closing is difficult until the mattress is on, which makes sense.) I do worry about how long it will take the pistons to wear out and start leaking, but that's just because I'm a worrier. Time will tell. Appearance-wise, the bed is simple and beautiful. And the storage space is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great bed
 from NC,  Jan 29, 2007

I love this bed! It is very well made and the leather is high quality. I had been looking at this bed on another website but was unable to afford their price so I was very happy to see it available at O. It gives me so much more storage space and is very comfortable. The only drawback is it is very heavy . It will require a strong person to help put it together and it is time consuming to assemble. But I highly recommend it to someone who needs extra storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-88 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought