Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 12, 2008

Even my NASCAR mechanic friend was impressed by the engineering of this bed. The bed looks great, performs (lifts for storage) great, and sleeps great. I had help assembling it, and it took about an hour to an hour and a half at a leisurely pace. The directions are easy to follow; no vague pictograms. I definitely recommend using a ratchet set with an allen wrench attachment. The nuts, bolts, and washers are clearly marked; no guessing which is part W or part X. The only downside: the hardware kit shorted us two bolts (but not washers or nuts), but we were able to make do safely. This is a beautiful bed which is practical and comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Chocolate King-size Storage Bed
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 29, 2008

Love the bed and overstock service. The bed was delivered fast. There were a few parts missing, but that problem was solved out quickly. You may also have some problems with the hydraulic assembly. Here is what the overstock customer rep suggested for that: 1. Attach the frame to the upright pistons (this is the metal and wood slat piece). It¿s at a 45 degree angle, but not too difficult to do. 2. Put the mattress on the frame while it is in the upright position. 3. Push down with as much force as you can. The pistons should then give. It feels like you¿re going to break the bed, but I assure it won¿t, if the bed does get damaged we will be happy to send replacement parts for you. They have informed me that it should be much easier once you have broken them in as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca King Storage Leather bed frame
 from North East USA,  Feb 25, 2008

What a great bed!! This BIG GALOOT came to the door only! 4 HUGE boxes that each weighed a ton. They only had 1 delivery guy and he was struggling to just dump it on the front porch. I could not carry myself or even with 1 other. I needed 3 high schoolers to carry it inside and up the steps. The boxes came almost demolished, but the bed itself seemed to have ship ok! One of the slats is defective and a few mars here and there, but not enough to send it back. One of the leather handles might be defective too, nothing that will stop me from sleeping asap. The bed is lovely. It took us awhile to put together. The nuts were defective so we had to drive to buy new ones (instead of waiting 10-days or however long to have them send them). It even came with the appropriate wrenches. The mattress feels good on this new sleep system. The directions were easy to follow. The King bed came stating it was EK, European King, which IS USA King, vs. Cal King, so dont let the confuse you. I would definitely recommend this bed, wish they had it in twin or double!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Great Buy
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 23, 2008

This bed looks great-excellent quality leather. The storage space is less than you would have under a traditional bed, but the ease of access outweighs any small loss of space. Great for a narrower space because you don't have to pull out drawers from the side or get down and look under the bed. My only complaint involves one of the first instructions. When securing the side rails to the head and foot board it says to use the smaller of the 2 sizes of washers provided and that is a mistake. Use the larger ones b/c the smaller washer slips through the space on the side rails. This will make sense when you are putting it together. Also-you definitely want 2 people involved in that process. It is not difficult-just heavy. Great bed, very sturdy, unique storage!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not easy
 from Worcester, MA,  Feb 3, 2008

This bed is handsome and functional, but brutally difficult to assemble. Joints were bent almost beyond recovery, assembly was cumbersome, took hours and still wasn't perfect. This product should not be sold unassembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly a VERY nice piece
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jan 31, 2008

Solid construction. Quality Material. The directions could have been better. Great rate on shipping. Trustworthy in every regards.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from New York, NY,  Jan 15, 2008

It was not as difficult to put together as I though, but definitely required two people (some pieces were very heavy, and some just bulky), and now I dread moving because taking it apart and putting it back together is going to be a total pain. But for now we've got a great looking and functioning bed - love the storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from San Diego,  Jan 8, 2008

My husband and I are very pleased with this bed. Very sturdy. Not that difficult to put together. The hydraulic system is amazing and really does hold a king size mattress up; we were skeptical at first. The leather is beautiful. The wait time between ordering and receiving was very acceptable - about 7-10 business days. My only concern is that this bed is huge and heavy, not sure how we're going to get it out of our condo when we move into our house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from texas,  Jan 8, 2008

This is a very well made bed- nice leather and wood quality. Its a very nice contemporary/modern style and will fit well with many decors. It was not too difficult to assemble-about 1 hour. The storage feature is AWESOME- you can fit a lot of things under there!! I would highly recommend this bed....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the look
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2008

and it was relatively simple to put together. A job for 2 people, but went together under 2 hours. I have a Tempur-Pedic mattress and it handles it just fine. I noticed that there is now some 'bounce' to the mattress because of the slat system for the bed. But it isn't too bad, although before I was never aware of when my partner got out of bed at night ..... Now with the bounce, I am noticing the movement. The headboard is a little bit wider than a standard King headboard, so it also has messed up the electrical sockets... I'll have to move them to accomodate the headboard... all in all... nice bed...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, have help to assemble
 from Denise, LA,  Jan 1, 2008

This is a great bed I bought for my Mom. I would give it 5 stars, but the assembly wasn't so straight forward and it arrived without directions for assembly and once I got the directions emailed by Overstock (very friendly service) I realized I was missing pieces and that one bottom piece was damaged. It came without the bed feet and handles. Overstock shipped the missing pieces without delay. Overall, its a very good deal. Just make sure all pieces arrive and that pieces aren't broken. The storage makes it a great option and this is a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed with lots of storage space
 from san jose, ca,  Dec 29, 2007

beautiful bed with lots of storage space, nice color and easy to assemble,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product, for what it is...
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 21, 2007

We just received delivery of the Lucca King size storage bed last week. The quality of materials and workmanship is good. In consideration of the great price, and given that this is a storage bed - the value is excellent. Assembly took me a couple of hours - mainly due to a lack of space and the fact that I dissassembled my old bed, moved the tempurpedic mattress, and built this thing by myself. You will definitely want a second set of hands to help set and secure the mattress support frame onto the pneumatic lift brackets. Overall, this seems to be a very good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed time
 from corona, Ca,  Dec 21, 2007

Bed is great delivery was within 1 week. No need for box springs on this one. Works great with the new style tempur foam mattresses. The extra you may pay for this bed you will save by not having to buy the box springs. High quality material. Easy to assemble although the directions do skip a step or two. Give yourself time and an extra set of hands on some steps will help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2007

This is a great looking bed with a ton of underneath storage. I will echo all the other reviews here. The bed looks awesome I am very happy. Yes it does take a while to put it together. I did it by myself in about two and a half hours, but it would have been much easier with a helper. Especially to put on the mattress rack. I also think you could get by without box springs. I had an existing mattress and springs, but it is a little high. If I get a new mattress I will just get a thicker mattress and not get springs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed, love the storage
 from Fort Lewis, Wa,  Dec 16, 2007

My husband is overseas with the Army right now and it is my rule never to buy furniture when he is gone. But then I saw this bed with the storage option and did not hesitate to break my own rule. The amount of storage is phenomenal and will ease the stress that always comes with moving to new base quarters (which are always small and lack adequate storage space.) When my beloved returns I plan to put all of his Army equipment in this one central place that has easy access. The platform can be lifted and lowered with one hand. It is true that my pillowtop mattress is a little too small and one can see the frame underneath but I cover that up with my big comforter. My two friends helped me put it together and the directions were clear and concise. After it was assembled both of my friends said they planned to buy the Lucca storage bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT...but
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 11, 2007

I love this bed and the leather is great quality but my king size mattress is a little too small for the bed frame. I'm not sure if this is common but it really bugs me that I can see down into the bottom of the bed, and not just a little like 3 inches on each side! So it gets alot of dust in their but other than that the bed looks great and it really is good quality leather not just cheap stuff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 19, 2007

I received the bed in about a week which was much quicker than I expected. It did take about 2-3 hours to assemble but was not difficult as the directions were thorough. The bed is beautiful and sturdy. I also ordered the memory foam mattress which is very comfortable on this bed. The amount of storage is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Jul 18, 2007

Good value. Difficult to put together for one person. It took almost 3 hours. Smell has yet to go away completely but has disapated somewhat the past week. It is a fair value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Maryland,  Jun 19, 2007

This is a beautiful bed! It is sturdy and strong! I'm so happy I ran across it while looking for a storage bed with drawers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top