Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 2, 2008

I love this bed! Very good workmanship and durability and once assembled, it's totally worth the hassle. Instructions were very faded and hard to read though, and not at all user friendly but we managed to figure it out. Bed looks very elegant. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed Review
 from Summerland Key, FL,  May 19, 2008

The bed arrived missing the two corner brackets which support the mattress at the corners by the footboard and I am awaiting their delivery at this time. Although some of the boxes arrived ripped up, the contents were undamaged. The instructions were difficult to read and the words were faded badly. In addition, the instructions required the use of certain size bolts in some situations, however, they did not fit the assigned holes, so I had to improvise and get the proper size. One of the holes for the center support bracket bolts was missing the metal female portion (nut) which comes already embedded into the wood. A total of three trips to the local hardward store and I had all the material necessary to complete the assembly. It appears that the instructions may be slightly outdated. Assembly was difficult due to the inaccurate and difficult to read instructions. Two people will make assembly much easier. All in all, it was apparent that some details were missed during the manufacturing / packaging process. The completed product is elegant and appears to be solid. I recommend this product to those who are handy and can work through assembly-related problems that the instructions may not address.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Chicago,  May 18, 2008

The bed is better than I expected for the price. Its really nice, looks more expensive than it is. I highly recommend this bed! There are 2 missing pieces, which is a pain, but the bed is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 26, 2008

I ordered this bed to go with the 14 inch pillow top memory foam mattress. We love the bed and the storage space. We are storing extra pillow, blankets, etc. underneath the bed. Assembly took 2 of us a couple hours to put together. The directions were very clear and everything went together without a problem - it just took a long time! The bed is extremely solid and the leather looks great. I have recommended it to both a friend of mine and my brother - everyone that has seen it has loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad I bought it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 27, 2008

This bed was every bit as good as I expected. I just wish I needed another because it's hard to find both beauty and functionality at the same time in a bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great deal
 from MI,  Mar 25, 2008

We received the bed approx. 2 weeks after ordering. Delivery arrangements were made with the shippers - very easy to deal with and showed up on time. The bed comes in 4 big boxes. Hubby is very mechanical and had no trouble with assembly until he found that one of the lift mechanisms was installed wrong at the factory. He rigged it somehow and now it works. Also, one of the front support boards on the frame was cracked - not bad enough to completely fail (not an easy replacement part from the factory either, so we hope it won't crack more). The bed looks awesome and provides a ton of storage space! The depth of the storage area is bx 6 - 8 inches, depending on where you are placing your items. We are very happy with the looks of the bed and the storage space. The leather seems to be nice quality. We put our select comfort mattress on it and it fits perfectly. Could not beat Overstock's great price with shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonder Bed
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Mar 24, 2008

We are very pleased with this bed. It is a great way to add storage while having a beautiful bed in the room. The hydralic system is a little tricky and do plan an hour or two to assemble. Overall we are very pleased and would recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from austin, tx,  Mar 22, 2008

Nice looking bed. Took two people about a hour and a half to assembly. When I got the bed, headboard had a big gash, Overstock sent me new one within about two weeks. No hassle there. The storage is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Absolute Perfect Bed
 from wichita, ks,  Mar 18, 2008

We are very pleased with this bed. It has lots of storage and looks beautiful. It also is very comfortable and durable. Easy to assemble. Worth every penny!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 12, 2008

Even my NASCAR mechanic friend was impressed by the engineering of this bed. The bed looks great, performs (lifts for storage) great, and sleeps great. I had help assembling it, and it took about an hour to an hour and a half at a leisurely pace. The directions are easy to follow; no vague pictograms. I definitely recommend using a ratchet set with an allen wrench attachment. The nuts, bolts, and washers are clearly marked; no guessing which is part W or part X. The only downside: the hardware kit shorted us two bolts (but not washers or nuts), but we were able to make do safely. This is a beautiful bed which is practical and comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca Chocolate King-size Storage Bed
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 29, 2008

Love the bed and overstock service. The bed was delivered fast. There were a few parts missing, but that problem was solved out quickly. You may also have some problems with the hydraulic assembly. Here is what the overstock customer rep suggested for that: 1. Attach the frame to the upright pistons (this is the metal and wood slat piece). It¿s at a 45 degree angle, but not too difficult to do. 2. Put the mattress on the frame while it is in the upright position. 3. Push down with as much force as you can. The pistons should then give. It feels like you¿re going to break the bed, but I assure it won¿t, if the bed does get damaged we will be happy to send replacement parts for you. They have informed me that it should be much easier once you have broken them in as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca King Storage Leather bed frame
 from North East USA,  Feb 25, 2008

What a great bed!! This BIG GALOOT came to the door only! 4 HUGE boxes that each weighed a ton. They only had 1 delivery guy and he was struggling to just dump it on the front porch. I could not carry myself or even with 1 other. I needed 3 high schoolers to carry it inside and up the steps. The boxes came almost demolished, but the bed itself seemed to have ship ok! One of the slats is defective and a few mars here and there, but not enough to send it back. One of the leather handles might be defective too, nothing that will stop me from sleeping asap. The bed is lovely. It took us awhile to put together. The nuts were defective so we had to drive to buy new ones (instead of waiting 10-days or however long to have them send them). It even came with the appropriate wrenches. The mattress feels good on this new sleep system. The directions were easy to follow. The King bed came stating it was EK, European King, which IS USA King, vs. Cal King, so dont let the confuse you. I would definitely recommend this bed, wish they had it in twin or double!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Great Buy
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 23, 2008

This bed looks great-excellent quality leather. The storage space is less than you would have under a traditional bed, but the ease of access outweighs any small loss of space. Great for a narrower space because you don't have to pull out drawers from the side or get down and look under the bed. My only complaint involves one of the first instructions. When securing the side rails to the head and foot board it says to use the smaller of the 2 sizes of washers provided and that is a mistake. Use the larger ones b/c the smaller washer slips through the space on the side rails. This will make sense when you are putting it together. Also-you definitely want 2 people involved in that process. It is not difficult-just heavy. Great bed, very sturdy, unique storage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not easy
 from Worcester, MA,  Feb 3, 2008

This bed is handsome and functional, but brutally difficult to assemble. Joints were bent almost beyond recovery, assembly was cumbersome, took hours and still wasn't perfect. This product should not be sold unassembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly a VERY nice piece
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jan 31, 2008

Solid construction. Quality Material. The directions could have been better. Great rate on shipping. Trustworthy in every regards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from New York, NY,  Jan 15, 2008

It was not as difficult to put together as I though, but definitely required two people (some pieces were very heavy, and some just bulky), and now I dread moving because taking it apart and putting it back together is going to be a total pain. But for now we've got a great looking and functioning bed - love the storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from San Diego,  Jan 8, 2008

My husband and I are very pleased with this bed. Very sturdy. Not that difficult to put together. The hydraulic system is amazing and really does hold a king size mattress up; we were skeptical at first. The leather is beautiful. The wait time between ordering and receiving was very acceptable - about 7-10 business days. My only concern is that this bed is huge and heavy, not sure how we're going to get it out of our condo when we move into our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from texas,  Jan 8, 2008

This is a very well made bed- nice leather and wood quality. Its a very nice contemporary/modern style and will fit well with many decors. It was not too difficult to assemble-about 1 hour. The storage feature is AWESOME- you can fit a lot of things under there!! I would highly recommend this bed....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the look
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2008

and it was relatively simple to put together. A job for 2 people, but went together under 2 hours. I have a Tempur-Pedic mattress and it handles it just fine. I noticed that there is now some 'bounce' to the mattress because of the slat system for the bed. But it isn't too bad, although before I was never aware of when my partner got out of bed at night ..... Now with the bounce, I am noticing the movement. The headboard is a little bit wider than a standard King headboard, so it also has messed up the electrical sockets... I'll have to move them to accomodate the headboard... all in all... nice bed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, have help to assemble
 from Denise, LA,  Jan 1, 2008

This is a great bed I bought for my Mom. I would give it 5 stars, but the assembly wasn't so straight forward and it arrived without directions for assembly and once I got the directions emailed by Overstock (very friendly service) I realized I was missing pieces and that one bottom piece was damaged. It came without the bed feet and handles. Overstock shipped the missing pieces without delay. Overall, its a very good deal. Just make sure all pieces arrive and that pieces aren't broken. The storage makes it a great option and this is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought