Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 88 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 4, 2009

The beds shipping took awhile. I had to call to track it down. Once it got here, it arrived in 4 boxes. Building the bed took a couple of hours - but most of the time was spent tracking down tools. Once we had all the tools we needed it went very smoothly. This bed really looks sharp, the color is a deep brown and almost looks black in our room. The storage section is perfect for storing your linens or to store seasonal clothes, shoes etc. we bought the King size. (there's alot of room) I can easily recommend this bed to anyone interested in a platform bed. Overstocks price is between $400-$500 less than anywhere else and their standard shipping charge applies! (what a great deal)You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Medina, OH,  Dec 28, 2008

My husband and I are very happy with our bed. It looks beautiful and is very well made. Storage is pretty good, wish it was a little deeper. We would definitely recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Dec 9, 2008

It took some time to put together, and the instructions weren't the best (though my husband is extremely mechanically inclined). But it was worth it, the bed is awesome, the hydraulic arms are great and so much fits underneath! The pleather didn't have an overwhelming odor as is often the case.When you're putting the bed together, be aware that there has to be a lot of weight to get the arms down, so you may have to put the slats and mattress on before you can get the bed flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Louisiana,  Dec 7, 2008

We have owned this bed for a little over 6 mo. now and still love it. The only issue I had with the bed was that it was delivered in 4 very heavy boxes. The delivery guy (there was only one) & I (I'm a 110 pd. female)had a very hard time unloading them. Once inside the bed was very easy to assemble, I started on it and was 3/4 of the way finished by the time my husband got home from work. The bed lifts & lowers very easily, looks greats & has plently of room for storage. Everyone that sees the bed compliments on how pretty it is & how neat the "storage space" is. I am very happy with our purchase& would reccomend the bed to anyone looking for a nice storage bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Newman Lake, WA,  Dec 2, 2008

The bed looks great and the storage underneath is terrific for all the off season clothing and shoes. Since it is a King size bed, the storage area is HUGE! Absolutely love it! Brilliant design, must have been designed by a person who understands storage needs in a bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like they say...
 from Rocky Mountain High,  Nov 2, 2008

It's beautiful! The 4 boxes were big - but we had a plan - set out the tools and unpacked each box with order. The end result --- wow - it looks like real leather for the most part. It doesn't have that plastic look so many other bi cast leather products show. We are super satisfied with our new king bed. This is our first king so...that is fun to get use to as well. When the delivery guys brought the bed into our room - they even commented on how unique and cool the storage was. They had never seen a bed like this - even asked where to buy :) -- and since all they do is deliver beds - they have seen their fair share of places to sleep. We are happy and proud to show it off. Husband says: it's nice - hydraulic works great - GREAT quality - smoking deal - stitching is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from shenandoah virginia,  Oct 29, 2008

Lots of storage underneath! Very easy to lift bed up to reach items. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly with good looks
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 14, 2008

We read all the reviews & wondered about the quality & ease of putting this bed together, BUT, the manufacturer must have paid attention to all the comments & acted in a positive way to correct the problems. Easy to assemble by myself, & all the nuts & bolts were there with easy labeling. When I was done my wife LOVED the way the bed looked, and found the storage feature easy access. Great if you have kids & worry about them bumping into the frame (this bed has a fully padded frame). Highly recommend. Next project...THE KITCHEN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this Bed
 from Seattle,  Aug 9, 2008

I ordered and received this bed a few months ago and have been very happy with it. I like the look - the website pictures accurately represented the bed. It was not too difficult to assemble, although it was missing some pieces when it arrived and the directions were printed so lightly that they were hard to read. Overstock quickly sent the two missing brackets after I requested them and we found a better copy of the assembly instructions on-line. There were too many of one size of bolts and not enough of another, so they didn't fit into the predrilled holes on the bed. I didn't feel like heading to the hardware store, so I made a couple of new holes and the bed seems very sturdy. The hydraulics work smoothly. We are using this bed with a 12" memory foam mattress and no boxstrings. It is very comfortable. If we had used a full size box spring, the headboard would have looked too short. Compared to anywhere else that I could find the bed, the price was very good. I only give the bed 4 stars for value because I paid more than it is selling for now. Overall, I really like the bed and no one else could come close to Overstock's price. Overstock's service was also very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 5, 2008

Delivered in a couple of weeks. Definitely takes two people to put together. Very heavy and took us about 3 hours, but well worth it! the mattress sits low so the headboard looks tall. It may be difficult to find nightstands with a matching height (about 25 inches). Dark brown leather is beautiful and the storage space is unbelievable! Much more than I imagined. I would recommend this bed to anybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, very happy
 from Asheville, NC,  Jun 13, 2008

This bed really looks nice- the leather is supple and the storage underneath is quite spacious. I am able to store all of my sheets, 2 down comforters and even a piece of luggage underneath. It is surprisingly easy to access the storage space, too- just pull the leather handles. The hydraulic system makes it fairly effortless. This thing is a monster- it weighs a ton. The only thing that I don't like about this bed is that there is a good bit of space between the matress and the bedframe overlying the storage area below so I seem to always lose my glasses down there in the middle of the night. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with this bed. It was a pain to put together but otherwise is a great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bed
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 9, 2008

Assembly is crazy, but patience will get it done. The bed is beautiful, and the storage compartment holds a lot more than we expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 Jun 8, 2008

As many have said, I hesitated to order such an expensive piece without being able to see it first, but I read all of the reviews and convinced myself to do it. I am so glad! The piece is beautiful, sophisticated, and extremely practical. There are a couple of things to be aware of ... most of which have been mentioned in other reviews as well. It is heavy! The delivered weight was over 300 pounds, but it does come in four boxes. Only one box is extremely heavy, requiring at least two people to move. While we had all the necessary hardware to assemble the bed, the instructions made us wonder. It seems the written description of the pieces to be used in each step are different from the pieces identified in the accompanying graphic! What we finally figured out is that, in general, the bolt identified in the text and the washer and nut identified in the graphic were the appropriate pieces. Also, we found the graphic depicted the center support being installed one direction, but for the hydraulic lift to work, it needs to be installed the opposite direction! The instructions show installing the mattress frame with the hydraulic lifts in the lowered position, however, this just isn't possible. If you install the mattress frame with the hydraulic lifts up then put the mattress on it, the lifts will drop into the appropriate position. It's a bit awkward to install in this position, but the end result is what you are looking for. Finally, the bed frame and mattress frame are wider and longer than a standard king mattress. You will be able to see the mattress frame (about 2") around the edges, between the edge of the mattress and the bed frame. In our case, the bedding covers this area. I also had concern about the strength of the frame as I am quite large. There is no problem. The bed is solid and needed no additional support. Part of this is probably attributable to having a quality mattress to begin with. Overall, we recommend this bed to anyone! If you aren't handy, I would have someone assemble it for you, but overall, you will be pleased with your purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely awesome--I finally have my luxury bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 7, 2008

Soooo gorgeous--just as I had hoped from everyone else's reviews. Everyday, I swoon over this bed--it makes the entire room look luxurious. Unfortunately, was missing two pieces we needed; still need to contact Overstock to get them, but I'm sure they'll arrive asap. Superb storage underneath. Beautiful leather. Easily worth three times the amount Overstock charges!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 2, 2008

I love this bed! Very good workmanship and durability and once assembled, it's totally worth the hassle. Instructions were very faded and hard to read though, and not at all user friendly but we managed to figure it out. Bed looks very elegant. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed Review
 from Summerland Key, FL,  May 19, 2008

The bed arrived missing the two corner brackets which support the mattress at the corners by the footboard and I am awaiting their delivery at this time. Although some of the boxes arrived ripped up, the contents were undamaged. The instructions were difficult to read and the words were faded badly. In addition, the instructions required the use of certain size bolts in some situations, however, they did not fit the assigned holes, so I had to improvise and get the proper size. One of the holes for the center support bracket bolts was missing the metal female portion (nut) which comes already embedded into the wood. A total of three trips to the local hardward store and I had all the material necessary to complete the assembly. It appears that the instructions may be slightly outdated. Assembly was difficult due to the inaccurate and difficult to read instructions. Two people will make assembly much easier. All in all, it was apparent that some details were missed during the manufacturing / packaging process. The completed product is elegant and appears to be solid. I recommend this product to those who are handy and can work through assembly-related problems that the instructions may not address.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Chicago,  May 18, 2008

The bed is better than I expected for the price. Its really nice, looks more expensive than it is. I highly recommend this bed! There are 2 missing pieces, which is a pain, but the bed is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 26, 2008

I ordered this bed to go with the 14 inch pillow top memory foam mattress. We love the bed and the storage space. We are storing extra pillow, blankets, etc. underneath the bed. Assembly took 2 of us a couple hours to put together. The directions were very clear and everything went together without a problem - it just took a long time! The bed is extremely solid and the leather looks great. I have recommended it to both a friend of mine and my brother - everyone that has seen it has loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad I bought it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 27, 2008

This bed was every bit as good as I expected. I just wish I needed another because it's hard to find both beauty and functionality at the same time in a bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great deal
 from MI,  Mar 25, 2008

We received the bed approx. 2 weeks after ordering. Delivery arrangements were made with the shippers - very easy to deal with and showed up on time. The bed comes in 4 big boxes. Hubby is very mechanical and had no trouble with assembly until he found that one of the lift mechanisms was installed wrong at the factory. He rigged it somehow and now it works. Also, one of the front support boards on the frame was cracked - not bad enough to completely fail (not an easy replacement part from the factory either, so we hope it won't crack more). The bed looks awesome and provides a ton of storage space! The depth of the storage area is bx 6 - 8 inches, depending on where you are placing your items. We are very happy with the looks of the bed and the storage space. The leather seems to be nice quality. We put our select comfort mattress on it and it fits perfectly. Could not beat Overstock's great price with shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 88 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought