Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoppers should be pleased
 from Florida,  May 28, 2007

Very satisfied. Great buy. Excellent storage space. Multiple compliments received. . Only recommendation, it is not necessary to buy box spring mattress, may be too high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought this bed 8 years ago.
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 31, 2014

I was surprised to see this bed still for sale 8 years after I bought mine. I would give this bed an excellent rating if the hydraulic lift mechanism worked better. I have to get my husband to lift it and hold it up. However, the storage room is great and I haven't had any problem with the leather. It's a classy looking bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2013

Assembling was not easy. Hole sizes are bigger than bolts... Bad design. Within one year a metal frame was bended.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase EVER!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

I love this bed. Now when I open it, I can't imagine where I kept all that stuff in my apartment. If you live in NYC, this bed is a must. I am only 125 lbs and I can open it with no problem. The hydraulics hold it up while you fish out whatever you need. My friends are jealous of this bed. It is so big I feel like a queen in it. Ahhhh.....I'm in love <3

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very practical, stylish bed
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 11, 2010

Our bed came in 4 banged up boxes, but there was no damage to the actual bed and all of the materials were present. It took two of us a couple of leisurely hours to assemble, and some of that was spent laying out all of the screws and nuts, and laughing at the typos in the instructions. When all is said and done, we are impressed with the look and practicality of this bed. We wish it was a bit higher off the ground, but new feet will take care of that. The struts are *very* strong, so be careful with them until you have the mattress in place! One of the reviewers had mentioned a gap between the mattress and the side of the bed, and ours is the same way. However, a benefit of this gap is that it is really easy to tuck in our duvet, giving the bed a cleaner look. Definitely recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed - Better than expected!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 9, 2010

This bed is simply fantastic. I honestly was surprised at the quality and style. Much better than expected. I'm picky and couldn't find any negatives. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is talking about, the leather is very nice and feels expensive. It does not feel cheap by any means. My only complaint is the terrible assembly instructions. This bed could have been put together in an hour if the instructions were better. They have steps that don't even make sense because they obviously have changed parts and a few pcs weren't marked. Even with bad instructions, my sister and I put this bed together in just under 3 hours (and we had to take apart several pcs because they were not marked. With that said.... I still can't say enough about this bed, it's wonderful and the storage is amazing!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the storage
 from United States,  Jun 8, 2010

I bought this bed and a 14" memory foam matress. lots of storage underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca King-size Bed
 from Carmel Valley, CA,  May 11, 2010

First of all the most important thing is that the Lucca Storage Bed is beautiful! I could not be happier with my purchase, which was made in part by the other great reviews of this bed. The downside and the reason for the 4 stars was the length of time waiting for the product, a delay in delivery once the day had been set, and the most aggravating point is that the bed came with NO ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS and not enough washers and bolts. Thankfully, my husband is brilliant, patient, had extra washers and bolts on hand and figured out the assembly. Overall, I LOVE the bed but not so much the other details.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE MY BED!!!!
 from Palm Beach COunty, FLA,  Apr 21, 2010

It?s beautiful - very classy looking and I have to physically show people the space underneath for them to believe me that it?s a storage bed - and to prove how easy it is for a little 5'2" woman to lift! And talk about ROOOOOMMMMM! We have two large boxes of old photos; all my wrapping paper, ribbon and gift boxes; winter clothes in those vacuum storage bags; down comforter and another bed comforter & all of my sheets and pillowcases for that bed; plus 3 additional large tupperware bins filled with crap! The bed is very comfortable....i think. I only say that b/c I think we need a new mattress. The wooden planks underneath seem to work every bit as well, if not better, than a box spring. The leather is easy to keep clean. Our cats scratched the headboard but since it is so dark you can't really see it. We have dark furniture so it complements it all very well. Of course when we open the windows and the natural light shines in everything looks a lighter, but I would be lying if I said this wasn't dark. As for assembly, my dad and I did it together. I thought for sure it would take until my husband came home from work so he could help but we actually finished in no time at all. It went together pretty easily. One thing I did not like is that pieces came damaged. Overstock was happy to send replacements but they didn't pick up the damaged pieces. I felt horrible throwing them out=( I have had this bed for about a year and a half. I still think it was a steal and don't think I will ever want another bed as long as I live, providing my tastes don't change too much or I move into a mansion with endless closet space =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, not optimal delivery
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 14, 2010

Bed is very nice and functions great. Comfortable too. Bed comes in boxes and delivery was not optimal. They called ahead of time to schedule a delivery date. we set a date two weeks out, and then surprise, surprise, it was delivered the next day when my babysitter was here - not good. Based on prior posts I had wanted to make sure i was here to inspect the bed, the leather, etc, to make sure all was in good order (or i would have rejected it). They also wanted to leave it out on the sidewalk! so my babysitter had to convince them to bring it in the house (and it is very heavy). Needless to say, the bed is in, put together (some of the screws didn't match up well) and very nice and comfortable too. For those that like firm beds you need to make sure you have a very firm mattress with this bed as there is a build in box spring. Over all, i'm very happy with the bed, glad it had no leather tears when it arrived and just disappointed in the delivery process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from brooklyn ny,  Jan 16, 2010

This really looks good in my bedroom. The setup was easy and I was exceptionally impressed with the headboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from SNOWY Michigan,  Jan 12, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bed! It is a bit pricey, but still a fabulous purchase. I was worried that the platform would not be ideal for a Sleep Number Bed, but it works perfectly! Im sure it would work wonderfully with any mattress. The storage is great in a small house. All my bedding is now with my bed. I love the low profile and the mascline touch. I threw on a floral comforter and its a great balance for my husband and me. My biggest worry about this purchase was whether or not a box spring is needed. IT IS NOT. If you prefer to use one thats your choice, but it isnt a must. Also, in my opinion a box spring would make it too tall on the head board. Keep the low profile. A++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great multifunction bed
 from wash. dc,  Nov 29, 2009

king bed offers a great deal of storage space. great looking. and as always overstock.com delivered in a timely manner at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lucca storage bed
 from MO,  Nov 17, 2009

Bought this bed over a year ago. Love it. Looks great and works with great storage underneath. Assembly was a little difficult, due to heavy parts, but fit well. happy with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 20, 2009

I've been looking at this bed for over a year debating such a large purchase. I'm very glad my husband and I decided to buy it, as with a 50 year old cape cod we have such small closets and little storage. The bed arrived in 4 large boxes, and we opened them and brought the pieces upstairs. It took 2 people in the beginning, then a lot of small screws and bolts that needed to be put together. Overall, it seems very sturdy and has plenty of storage.We are using a tempurpedic on top and when we first get on it the bed squeaks. Doesn't really squeak after that so I'm hoping it won't continue. Happy with the bed and would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but short
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Aug 12, 2009

This is a great bed, I love it. Just want others to know that it is short. So many beds these days are tall or have risers, but this is not. The top of It hits just above my knee. Makes it easy for little ones to climb onto, but I had to get used to the height... even with a nice, pillowtop mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 from Salinas, CA,  Jun 28, 2009

Well, the bed is great, sturdy, nice looking. I would recommend this bed to everyone just make sure you read the product titles carefully because the bed sizes do of course vary but so do the product titles. I goofed up and will make my purchase work but didn't realize it until I had already assembled the whole thing. The boxes were a absolute mess, taped by someone along the way, torn, dirty but no damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 4, 2009

The beds shipping took awhile. I had to call to track it down. Once it got here, it arrived in 4 boxes. Building the bed took a couple of hours - but most of the time was spent tracking down tools. Once we had all the tools we needed it went very smoothly. This bed really looks sharp, the color is a deep brown and almost looks black in our room. The storage section is perfect for storing your linens or to store seasonal clothes, shoes etc. we bought the King size. (there's alot of room) I can easily recommend this bed to anyone interested in a platform bed. Overstocks price is between $400-$500 less than anywhere else and their standard shipping charge applies! (what a great deal)You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Medina, OH,  Dec 28, 2008

My husband and I are very happy with our bed. It looks beautiful and is very well made. Storage is pretty good, wish it was a little deeper. We would definitely recommend this bed to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Dec 9, 2008

It took some time to put together, and the instructions weren't the best (though my husband is extremely mechanically inclined). But it was worth it, the bed is awesome, the hydraulic arms are great and so much fits underneath! The pleather didn't have an overwhelming odor as is often the case.When you're putting the bed together, be aware that there has to be a lot of weight to get the arms down, so you may have to put the slats and mattress on before you can get the bed flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top