Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoppers should be pleased
 from Florida,  May 28, 2007

Very satisfied. Great buy. Excellent storage space. Multiple compliments received. . Only recommendation, it is not necessary to buy box spring mattress, may be too high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pain to unassemble, a BIGGER pain to unassemble
 Mar 27, 2016

Result: donated to Salvation Army. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage
 Nov 12, 2015

We wanted a king size bed, and chose this one for the storage. We were able to fit a couple of comforter sets, blanket and throw pillows. It is very easy to lift the bed to access them. The bed looks really nice and it is sturdy. However, it was not an easy task to assemble the bed, and the instructions could be better. Overall, very satisfied and would recommend the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our need
 Aug 21, 2015

being in 1 bedroom apartment, i wanted to buy a bed that can store also. It was the perfect purchase... Stors a lot of stuff... Also sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Linda
 Aug 20, 2015

The frame is larger than what it says and as the previous reviewers noted. So that means I'm always running into it and hitting my shin and toes because the mattress lies further in. That gap all the way around really is annoying. As far as storage goes- it does have plenty- the whole bed frame below and it has a piece of wood so your stuff is not laying directly on the floor. The other thing happening is my bed is squeaky. If it is the mattress, there's nothing to do about it. My husband has tightened the frame once, so not sure if that is the problem. We bought a foam bed and read about putting plywood down first- that's a mistake- don't bother. Even though we had the wood cut lengthwise it still rubbed together and dropped splinters below. It also made the lift part very difficult to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Aug 11, 2015

The bed is good except the smell. I've had this bed for about a month, the smell is still there even I've had my windows open and never closed since I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann
 Jun 19, 2015

Great bed! add more storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame bent
 May 5, 2015

We've had this bed about 6 months, and at some point the metal frame bent and is not damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had this bed for 4 years, LOVE IT
 from West Virginia,  Oct 26, 2014

I love this king size bed. It is BIG and sturdy. The storage is wonderful. After 4 years the platform frame had a small bend and the plastic slat holders were falling apart. I emailed overstock and they sent an all new platform for the bed, FREE. No questions, no hassles. They haven't changed the design of the plastic holders so I bought Bunkie boards to put on top of the slats and now my bed is PERFECT. Once the storage area is full of out of season clothes and linens this bed is not going to move. It is heavy and beautiful. The "leather" is still like brand new. There is space between the mattress and the frame, as others have noted, but I love that space because it makes the bed so easy to make. I tuck my duvet edges into the space and the bed looks modern and neat, all tucked in. I have had no problems with the lift mechanism and I lift it up at least one time a month. I am a 50 year old woman and I put the bed together myself in a few hours. A second set of hands would have made it a lot easier but I'm stubborn about asking for help, LOL! Once together it is very sturdy. I would recommend this bed highly - I love it- and the customer service was first class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought this bed 8 years ago.
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 31, 2014

I was surprised to see this bed still for sale 8 years after I bought mine. I would give this bed an excellent rating if the hydraulic lift mechanism worked better. I have to get my husband to lift it and hold it up. However, the storage room is great and I haven't had any problem with the leather. It's a classy looking bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2013

Assembling was not easy. Hole sizes are bigger than bolts... Bad design. Within one year a metal frame was bended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase EVER!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

I love this bed. Now when I open it, I can't imagine where I kept all that stuff in my apartment. If you live in NYC, this bed is a must. I am only 125 lbs and I can open it with no problem. The hydraulics hold it up while you fish out whatever you need. My friends are jealous of this bed. It is so big I feel like a queen in it. Ahhhh.....I'm in love <3

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very practical, stylish bed
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 11, 2010

Our bed came in 4 banged up boxes, but there was no damage to the actual bed and all of the materials were present. It took two of us a couple of leisurely hours to assemble, and some of that was spent laying out all of the screws and nuts, and laughing at the typos in the instructions. When all is said and done, we are impressed with the look and practicality of this bed. We wish it was a bit higher off the ground, but new feet will take care of that. The struts are *very* strong, so be careful with them until you have the mattress in place! One of the reviewers had mentioned a gap between the mattress and the side of the bed, and ours is the same way. However, a benefit of this gap is that it is really easy to tuck in our duvet, giving the bed a cleaner look. Definitely recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed - Better than expected!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 9, 2010

This bed is simply fantastic. I honestly was surprised at the quality and style. Much better than expected. I'm picky and couldn't find any negatives. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is talking about, the leather is very nice and feels expensive. It does not feel cheap by any means. My only complaint is the terrible assembly instructions. This bed could have been put together in an hour if the instructions were better. They have steps that don't even make sense because they obviously have changed parts and a few pcs weren't marked. Even with bad instructions, my sister and I put this bed together in just under 3 hours (and we had to take apart several pcs because they were not marked. With that said.... I still can't say enough about this bed, it's wonderful and the storage is amazing!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the storage
 from United States,  Jun 8, 2010

I bought this bed and a 14" memory foam matress. lots of storage underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca King-size Bed
 from Carmel Valley, CA,  May 11, 2010

First of all the most important thing is that the Lucca Storage Bed is beautiful! I could not be happier with my purchase, which was made in part by the other great reviews of this bed. The downside and the reason for the 4 stars was the length of time waiting for the product, a delay in delivery once the day had been set, and the most aggravating point is that the bed came with NO ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS and not enough washers and bolts. Thankfully, my husband is brilliant, patient, had extra washers and bolts on hand and figured out the assembly. Overall, I LOVE the bed but not so much the other details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE MY BED!!!!
 from Palm Beach COunty, FLA,  Apr 21, 2010

It’s beautiful - very classy looking and I have to physically show people the space underneath for them to believe me that it’s a storage bed - and to prove how easy it is for a little 5'2" woman to lift! And talk about ROOOOOMMMMM! We have two large boxes of old photos; all my wrapping paper, ribbon and gift boxes; winter clothes in those vacuum storage bags; down comforter and another bed comforter & all of my sheets and pillowcases for that bed; plus 3 additional large tupperware bins filled with crap! The bed is very comfortable....i think. I only say that b/c I think we need a new mattress. The wooden planks underneath seem to work every bit as well, if not better, than a box spring. The leather is easy to keep clean. Our cats scratched the headboard but since it is so dark you can't really see it. We have dark furniture so it complements it all very well. Of course when we open the windows and the natural light shines in everything looks a lighter, but I would be lying if I said this wasn't dark. As for assembly, my dad and I did it together. I thought for sure it would take until my husband came home from work so he could help but we actually finished in no time at all. It went together pretty easily. One thing I did not like is that pieces came damaged. Overstock was happy to send replacements but they didn't pick up the damaged pieces. I felt horrible throwing them out=( I have had this bed for about a year and a half. I still think it was a steal and don't think I will ever want another bed as long as I live, providing my tastes don't change too much or I move into a mansion with endless closet space =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, not optimal delivery
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 14, 2010

Bed is very nice and functions great. Comfortable too. Bed comes in boxes and delivery was not optimal. They called ahead of time to schedule a delivery date. we set a date two weeks out, and then surprise, surprise, it was delivered the next day when my babysitter was here - not good. Based on prior posts I had wanted to make sure i was here to inspect the bed, the leather, etc, to make sure all was in good order (or i would have rejected it). They also wanted to leave it out on the sidewalk! so my babysitter had to convince them to bring it in the house (and it is very heavy). Needless to say, the bed is in, put together (some of the screws didn't match up well) and very nice and comfortable too. For those that like firm beds you need to make sure you have a very firm mattress with this bed as there is a build in box spring. Over all, i'm very happy with the bed, glad it had no leather tears when it arrived and just disappointed in the delivery process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from brooklyn ny,  Jan 16, 2010

This really looks good in my bedroom. The setup was easy and I was exceptionally impressed with the headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from SNOWY Michigan,  Jan 12, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bed! It is a bit pricey, but still a fabulous purchase. I was worried that the platform would not be ideal for a Sleep Number Bed, but it works perfectly! Im sure it would work wonderfully with any mattress. The storage is great in a small house. All my bedding is now with my bed. I love the low profile and the mascline touch. I threw on a floral comforter and its a great balance for my husband and me. My biggest worry about this purchase was whether or not a box spring is needed. IT IS NOT. If you prefer to use one thats your choice, but it isnt a must. Also, in my opinion a box spring would make it too tall on the head board. Keep the low profile. A++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought