Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, not optimal delivery
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 14, 2010

Bed is very nice and functions great. Comfortable too. Bed comes in boxes and delivery was not optimal. They called ahead of time to schedule a delivery date. we set a date two weeks out, and then surprise, surprise, it was delivered the next day when my babysitter was here - not good. Based on prior posts I had wanted to make sure i was here to inspect the bed, the leather, etc, to make sure all was in good order (or i would have rejected it). They also wanted to leave it out on the sidewalk! so my babysitter had to convince them to bring it in the house (and it is very heavy). Needless to say, the bed is in, put together (some of the screws didn't match up well) and very nice and comfortable too. For those that like firm beds you need to make sure you have a very firm mattress with this bed as there is a build in box spring. Over all, i'm very happy with the bed, glad it had no leather tears when it arrived and just disappointed in the delivery process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from brooklyn ny,  Jan 16, 2010

This really looks good in my bedroom. The setup was easy and I was exceptionally impressed with the headboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from SNOWY Michigan,  Jan 12, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bed! It is a bit pricey, but still a fabulous purchase. I was worried that the platform would not be ideal for a Sleep Number Bed, but it works perfectly! Im sure it would work wonderfully with any mattress. The storage is great in a small house. All my bedding is now with my bed. I love the low profile and the mascline touch. I threw on a floral comforter and its a great balance for my husband and me. My biggest worry about this purchase was whether or not a box spring is needed. IT IS NOT. If you prefer to use one thats your choice, but it isnt a must. Also, in my opinion a box spring would make it too tall on the head board. Keep the low profile. A++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great multifunction bed
 from wash. dc,  Nov 29, 2009

king bed offers a great deal of storage space. great looking. and as always overstock.com delivered in a timely manner at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lucca storage bed
 from MO,  Nov 17, 2009

Bought this bed over a year ago. Love it. Looks great and works with great storage underneath. Assembly was a little difficult, due to heavy parts, but fit well. happy with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 20, 2009

I've been looking at this bed for over a year debating such a large purchase. I'm very glad my husband and I decided to buy it, as with a 50 year old cape cod we have such small closets and little storage. The bed arrived in 4 large boxes, and we opened them and brought the pieces upstairs. It took 2 people in the beginning, then a lot of small screws and bolts that needed to be put together. Overall, it seems very sturdy and has plenty of storage.We are using a tempurpedic on top and when we first get on it the bed squeaks. Doesn't really squeak after that so I'm hoping it won't continue. Happy with the bed and would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Aug 19, 2009

My husband and I bought this bed nearly a year ago and honestly we couldn't be happier. Just like nearly everybody else our bed came in 4 huge dirty beaten boxes, but nothing was damaged so we were happy. The delivery people did rush us a bit while we inspected the bed. The boxes really are huge (we got a king) so I would recommend having somebody strong to help you get it to your room and set up. Set up was ok, the instructions weren't great, but we managed in a couple hours to get it all set up. We love the storage (since we live in a town-home) and it is constantly filled with clothes, books, linens etc. Another great thing is that, if we don't mention it, people don't even realize that it is a storage bed! Everybody loves it though and comments on how nice and classy looking our bed is. Our bed comes to about mid thigh on me (and I'm 5'7) and we have a 21" mattress, so it's totally reasonable height-wise.One thing to note, the picture looks like there are two metal handles at the foot of the bed (which I was wary about) however, our bed came with two leather straps to pull the bed up and down which we can tuck in and aren't visible at all.Overall, we absolutely love it and show it off every time people come over!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but short
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Aug 12, 2009

This is a great bed, I love it. Just want others to know that it is short. So many beds these days are tall or have risers, but this is not. The top of It hits just above my knee. Makes it easy for little ones to climb onto, but I had to get used to the height... even with a nice, pillowtop mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 from Salinas, CA,  Jun 28, 2009

Well, the bed is great, sturdy, nice looking. I would recommend this bed to everyone just make sure you read the product titles carefully because the bed sizes do of course vary but so do the product titles. I goofed up and will make my purchase work but didn't realize it until I had already assembled the whole thing. The boxes were a absolute mess, taped by someone along the way, torn, dirty but no damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 4, 2009

The beds shipping took awhile. I had to call to track it down. Once it got here, it arrived in 4 boxes. Building the bed took a couple of hours - but most of the time was spent tracking down tools. Once we had all the tools we needed it went very smoothly. This bed really looks sharp, the color is a deep brown and almost looks black in our room. The storage section is perfect for storing your linens or to store seasonal clothes, shoes etc. we bought the King size. (there's alot of room) I can easily recommend this bed to anyone interested in a platform bed. Overstocks price is between $400-$500 less than anywhere else and their standard shipping charge applies! (what a great deal)You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Medina, OH,  Dec 28, 2008

My husband and I are very happy with our bed. It looks beautiful and is very well made. Storage is pretty good, wish it was a little deeper. We would definitely recommend this bed to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Dec 9, 2008

It took some time to put together, and the instructions weren't the best (though my husband is extremely mechanically inclined). But it was worth it, the bed is awesome, the hydraulic arms are great and so much fits underneath! The pleather didn't have an overwhelming odor as is often the case.When you're putting the bed together, be aware that there has to be a lot of weight to get the arms down, so you may have to put the slats and mattress on before you can get the bed flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Louisiana,  Dec 7, 2008

We have owned this bed for a little over 6 mo. now and still love it. The only issue I had with the bed was that it was delivered in 4 very heavy boxes. The delivery guy (there was only one) & I (I'm a 110 pd. female)had a very hard time unloading them. Once inside the bed was very easy to assemble, I started on it and was 3/4 of the way finished by the time my husband got home from work. The bed lifts & lowers very easily, looks greats & has plently of room for storage. Everyone that sees the bed compliments on how pretty it is & how neat the "storage space" is. I am very happy with our purchase& would reccomend the bed to anyone looking for a nice storage bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Newman Lake, WA,  Dec 2, 2008

The bed looks great and the storage underneath is terrific for all the off season clothing and shoes. Since it is a King size bed, the storage area is HUGE! Absolutely love it! Brilliant design, must have been designed by a person who understands storage needs in a bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed!!
 from Ventura CA,  Nov 3, 2008

I love this bed!! I have wanted a storage bed for a long time but found the ones with drawers wouldn't hold all I needed them too, plus you had to be careful where you put them because if they are too close to the walls the drawers wont open. This bed is a dream. I have a place to store our linens, our luggage, blankets, and TONS more stuff. It came quickly (about a week) and only took my boyfriend around an hour to assemble. It's easier with 2 people (I helped hold things in place) but the assembly was easy. And it looks awesome too. Everyone we show it to compliments it and thinks we paid A LOT more for it than we did. My only caution to buyers is that it IS NOT REAL LEATHER. Personally, I dont care. It looks like real leather (doesn't feel like it though) and is easy to wipe clean. I'd give it more than 5 stars if I could...we are IN LOVE with our new bed!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like they say...
 from Rocky Mountain High,  Nov 2, 2008

It's beautiful! The 4 boxes were big - but we had a plan - set out the tools and unpacked each box with order. The end result --- wow - it looks like real leather for the most part. It doesn't have that plastic look so many other bi cast leather products show. We are super satisfied with our new king bed. This is our first king so...that is fun to get use to as well. When the delivery guys brought the bed into our room - they even commented on how unique and cool the storage was. They had never seen a bed like this - even asked where to buy :) -- and since all they do is deliver beds - they have seen their fair share of places to sleep. We are happy and proud to show it off. Husband says: it's nice - hydraulic works great - GREAT quality - smoking deal - stitching is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from shenandoah virginia,  Oct 29, 2008

Lots of storage underneath! Very easy to lift bed up to reach items. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly with good looks
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 14, 2008

We read all the reviews & wondered about the quality & ease of putting this bed together, BUT, the manufacturer must have paid attention to all the comments & acted in a positive way to correct the problems. Easy to assemble by myself, & all the nuts & bolts were there with easy labeling. When I was done my wife LOVED the way the bed looked, and found the storage feature easy access. Great if you have kids & worry about them bumping into the frame (this bed has a fully padded frame). Highly recommend. Next project...THE KITCHEN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this Bed
 from Seattle,  Aug 9, 2008

I ordered and received this bed a few months ago and have been very happy with it. I like the look - the website pictures accurately represented the bed. It was not too difficult to assemble, although it was missing some pieces when it arrived and the directions were printed so lightly that they were hard to read. Overstock quickly sent the two missing brackets after I requested them and we found a better copy of the assembly instructions on-line. There were too many of one size of bolts and not enough of another, so they didn't fit into the predrilled holes on the bed. I didn't feel like heading to the hardware store, so I made a couple of new holes and the bed seems very sturdy. The hydraulics work smoothly. We are using this bed with a 12" memory foam mattress and no boxstrings. It is very comfortable. If we had used a full size box spring, the headboard would have looked too short. Compared to anywhere else that I could find the bed, the price was very good. I only give the bed 4 stars for value because I paid more than it is selling for now. Overall, I really like the bed and no one else could come close to Overstock's price. Overstock's service was also very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 5, 2008

Delivered in a couple of weeks. Definitely takes two people to put together. Very heavy and took us about 3 hours, but well worth it! the mattress sits low so the headboard looks tall. It may be difficult to find nightstands with a matching height (about 25 inches). Dark brown leather is beautiful and the storage space is unbelievable! Much more than I imagined. I would recommend this bed to anybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top