Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DONT BUY
 from Connecticut,  Jul 20, 2010

The description of this bed is misleading. Before buying what you think is a leather bed, read up on what "bicast" leather is. ITS NOT LEATHER! The bed is also almost 3 inches wider that a king mattress, so there is a big, noticable gap between the edge of the mattress and the side of the bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 19, 2010

I have had this bed for a couple years now and I still love it. Very high quality, timely shipping after order, delivery men were considerate and helpful. Great leather and rich color. Good storage space below bed and easy to move up and down. So far no problems. The only reason why I have it 4 stars was because it was a little hard to put together. Took awhile to get the hydraulics to work, I almost thought one was broken. You will definitely need two people who are handy with instructions and 2-4 hours. Also it is VERY heavy! I don't recommend this bed to someone who moves around a lot or who will have to have this moved up or down a narrow staircase. It is very comfy though and I love not having to buy a mattress set. Since this is a platform bed all you need is the mattress, no boxspring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the storage
 from United States,  Jun 8, 2010

I bought this bed and a 14" memory foam matress. lots of storage underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from COLORADO,  May 29, 2010

I purchased my bed over 2 years ago and it is as beautiful today as it was then. They only thing I don't like is the fact that the understorage area gets very, very dusty all around the edges. If you lay a dust cover over your things, on all 4 sides and corners, your things will stay clean. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucca King-size Bed
 from Carmel Valley, CA,  May 11, 2010

First of all the most important thing is that the Lucca Storage Bed is beautiful! I could not be happier with my purchase, which was made in part by the other great reviews of this bed. The downside and the reason for the 4 stars was the length of time waiting for the product, a delay in delivery once the day had been set, and the most aggravating point is that the bed came with NO ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS and not enough washers and bolts. Thankfully, my husband is brilliant, patient, had extra washers and bolts on hand and figured out the assembly. Overall, I LOVE the bed but not so much the other details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE MY BED!!!!
 from Palm Beach COunty, FLA,  Apr 21, 2010

It’s beautiful - very classy looking and I have to physically show people the space underneath for them to believe me that it’s a storage bed - and to prove how easy it is for a little 5'2" woman to lift! And talk about ROOOOOMMMMM! We have two large boxes of old photos; all my wrapping paper, ribbon and gift boxes; winter clothes in those vacuum storage bags; down comforter and another bed comforter & all of my sheets and pillowcases for that bed; plus 3 additional large tupperware bins filled with crap! The bed is very comfortable....i think. I only say that b/c I think we need a new mattress. The wooden planks underneath seem to work every bit as well, if not better, than a box spring. The leather is easy to keep clean. Our cats scratched the headboard but since it is so dark you can't really see it. We have dark furniture so it complements it all very well. Of course when we open the windows and the natural light shines in everything looks a lighter, but I would be lying if I said this wasn't dark. As for assembly, my dad and I did it together. I thought for sure it would take until my husband came home from work so he could help but we actually finished in no time at all. It went together pretty easily. One thing I did not like is that pieces came damaged. Overstock was happy to send replacements but they didn't pick up the damaged pieces. I felt horrible throwing them out=( I have had this bed for about a year and a half. I still think it was a steal and don't think I will ever want another bed as long as I live, providing my tastes don't change too much or I move into a mansion with endless closet space =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, not optimal delivery
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 14, 2010

Bed is very nice and functions great. Comfortable too. Bed comes in boxes and delivery was not optimal. They called ahead of time to schedule a delivery date. we set a date two weeks out, and then surprise, surprise, it was delivered the next day when my babysitter was here - not good. Based on prior posts I had wanted to make sure i was here to inspect the bed, the leather, etc, to make sure all was in good order (or i would have rejected it). They also wanted to leave it out on the sidewalk! so my babysitter had to convince them to bring it in the house (and it is very heavy). Needless to say, the bed is in, put together (some of the screws didn't match up well) and very nice and comfortable too. For those that like firm beds you need to make sure you have a very firm mattress with this bed as there is a build in box spring. Over all, i'm very happy with the bed, glad it had no leather tears when it arrived and just disappointed in the delivery process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from brooklyn ny,  Jan 16, 2010

This really looks good in my bedroom. The setup was easy and I was exceptionally impressed with the headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from SNOWY Michigan,  Jan 12, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bed! It is a bit pricey, but still a fabulous purchase. I was worried that the platform would not be ideal for a Sleep Number Bed, but it works perfectly! Im sure it would work wonderfully with any mattress. The storage is great in a small house. All my bedding is now with my bed. I love the low profile and the mascline touch. I threw on a floral comforter and its a great balance for my husband and me. My biggest worry about this purchase was whether or not a box spring is needed. IT IS NOT. If you prefer to use one thats your choice, but it isnt a must. Also, in my opinion a box spring would make it too tall on the head board. Keep the low profile. A++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great multifunction bed
 from wash. dc,  Nov 29, 2009

king bed offers a great deal of storage space. great looking. and as always overstock.com delivered in a timely manner at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lucca storage bed
 from MO,  Nov 17, 2009

Bought this bed over a year ago. Love it. Looks great and works with great storage underneath. Assembly was a little difficult, due to heavy parts, but fit well. happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 20, 2009

I've been looking at this bed for over a year debating such a large purchase. I'm very glad my husband and I decided to buy it, as with a 50 year old cape cod we have such small closets and little storage. The bed arrived in 4 large boxes, and we opened them and brought the pieces upstairs. It took 2 people in the beginning, then a lot of small screws and bolts that needed to be put together. Overall, it seems very sturdy and has plenty of storage.We are using a tempurpedic on top and when we first get on it the bed squeaks. Doesn't really squeak after that so I'm hoping it won't continue. Happy with the bed and would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Aug 19, 2009

My husband and I bought this bed nearly a year ago and honestly we couldn't be happier. Just like nearly everybody else our bed came in 4 huge dirty beaten boxes, but nothing was damaged so we were happy. The delivery people did rush us a bit while we inspected the bed. The boxes really are huge (we got a king) so I would recommend having somebody strong to help you get it to your room and set up. Set up was ok, the instructions weren't great, but we managed in a couple hours to get it all set up. We love the storage (since we live in a town-home) and it is constantly filled with clothes, books, linens etc. Another great thing is that, if we don't mention it, people don't even realize that it is a storage bed! Everybody loves it though and comments on how nice and classy looking our bed is. Our bed comes to about mid thigh on me (and I'm 5'7) and we have a 21" mattress, so it's totally reasonable height-wise.One thing to note, the picture looks like there are two metal handles at the foot of the bed (which I was wary about) however, our bed came with two leather straps to pull the bed up and down which we can tuck in and aren't visible at all.Overall, we absolutely love it and show it off every time people come over!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but short
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Aug 12, 2009

This is a great bed, I love it. Just want others to know that it is short. So many beds these days are tall or have risers, but this is not. The top of It hits just above my knee. Makes it easy for little ones to climb onto, but I had to get used to the height... even with a nice, pillowtop mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 from Salinas, CA,  Jun 28, 2009

Well, the bed is great, sturdy, nice looking. I would recommend this bed to everyone just make sure you read the product titles carefully because the bed sizes do of course vary but so do the product titles. I goofed up and will make my purchase work but didn't realize it until I had already assembled the whole thing. The boxes were a absolute mess, taped by someone along the way, torn, dirty but no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 4, 2009

The beds shipping took awhile. I had to call to track it down. Once it got here, it arrived in 4 boxes. Building the bed took a couple of hours - but most of the time was spent tracking down tools. Once we had all the tools we needed it went very smoothly. This bed really looks sharp, the color is a deep brown and almost looks black in our room. The storage section is perfect for storing your linens or to store seasonal clothes, shoes etc. we bought the King size. (there's alot of room) I can easily recommend this bed to anyone interested in a platform bed. Overstocks price is between $400-$500 less than anywhere else and their standard shipping charge applies! (what a great deal)You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Medina, OH,  Dec 28, 2008

My husband and I are very happy with our bed. It looks beautiful and is very well made. Storage is pretty good, wish it was a little deeper. We would definitely recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Dec 9, 2008

It took some time to put together, and the instructions weren't the best (though my husband is extremely mechanically inclined). But it was worth it, the bed is awesome, the hydraulic arms are great and so much fits underneath! The pleather didn't have an overwhelming odor as is often the case.When you're putting the bed together, be aware that there has to be a lot of weight to get the arms down, so you may have to put the slats and mattress on before you can get the bed flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Louisiana,  Dec 7, 2008

We have owned this bed for a little over 6 mo. now and still love it. The only issue I had with the bed was that it was delivered in 4 very heavy boxes. The delivery guy (there was only one) & I (I'm a 110 pd. female)had a very hard time unloading them. Once inside the bed was very easy to assemble, I started on it and was 3/4 of the way finished by the time my husband got home from work. The bed lifts & lowers very easily, looks greats & has plently of room for storage. Everyone that sees the bed compliments on how pretty it is & how neat the "storage space" is. I am very happy with our purchase& would reccomend the bed to anyone looking for a nice storage bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Newman Lake, WA,  Dec 2, 2008

The bed looks great and the storage underneath is terrific for all the off season clothing and shoes. Since it is a King size bed, the storage area is HUGE! Absolutely love it! Brilliant design, must have been designed by a person who understands storage needs in a bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought