Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 21, 2011

I've wanted an Arne Jacobson Egg Chair for the longest time but could not see paying the money for an original and, some reproductions are also very expensive. This one seems to hit the sweet spot. The chair is beautiful and it appears to be sturdy. I find it comfortable, though my husband doesn't agree, but he still sits in it so it can't be that bad! The leather is very nice but not the best. The chair was a lot less expensive than some other reproductions so that needs to be considered. My only complaint is that it is supposed to have a tilt function and there is a lever for it, but it doesn't seem to lock it in place and, I'm not strong enough to tilt it back and keep it tilted. There was no documentation with it to say how it works. Putting it together was simple though, just screw the base into the the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the white leather and, it's white, just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks good but only time will tell. It appears sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 1, 2012

I'm pleased with this chair. It arrived in four pieces in an enormous but not all that heavy box via FedEx. It was super easy to assemble; unwrap base; put arm thing in base, and put upholstered chair on top of arm thing. Assembly took all of about five minutes and most of that time was unwrapping from protective wrapping. The leather is okay. Only the seating surfaces are actually leather; the back side of the chair is vinyl. The leather that is used is a fairly unimpressive, somewhat rough variety. However, It looks and feels good enough especially given that finer versions sell for 3, 4, and even 10x as much as this chair. Although I have yet to spend a lot of time with the chair, it has been somewhat surprisingly comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Egg Chair is not Leather
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 14, 2013

The product looks pretty cool. I got the black, the color was fine, assembly was fine. It is not however leather and it is not leather (at least not in it's entirety)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About 6 months into the use of this product, I realized that it is not actually leather, like it said. It is wearing and it is a leatherette
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummer
 from Califonria,  Jul 23, 2013

I would still recommend Overstock because when we had a problem they addressed it immediately. However, the second chair we got also had a rip in the leather. It was small, so we just glued it and we'll live with it, but it is frustrating. I'm sure if we said we wanted Overstock to take it back they would, so because Overstock acquitted themselves so well I would recommend them. As for the chair itself, not so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We sent the first one back because the leather had a rip in it, which for $600 shouldn't be. Sadly, the second one also had a rip in the leather, but at this point we'll just live with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big and nice contemp chair
 from New York, NY,  Jun 18, 2014

I love it and love it so much. Truly red and big enough for me and my daughter who is 2 yo sit together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg chair
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Mar 6, 2014

Great chair! Really makes a statement in a room. It's not a cozy piece but I did not expect nor want it. Am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ITS A WONDERFUL CHAIR
 from PALM HARBOR FL,  Mar 4, 2014

I WAS SO LUCKY TO GET THIS CHAIR WE WERE OUT IN CALIFORNIA AND LOOKED AT THESE CHAIRS AND THEY WERE MUCH MORE MONEY PAID FOR THE SAME CHAIR THANKS SO MUCH FOR HAVING THIS CHAIR FOR ME .SHIPPING WAS GREAT AND IT DIDNT HAVEE A MARK ON IT AND ITS WHITE ITALIAN LEATHER SO I WAS WORRIED MIKE

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great.
 from NY,  Dec 25, 2013

I purchased the red leather egg chair in December 2011. From a distance it looks great. But, the leather is rough, the seat cushion is very stiff and thin. My one problem is that the color is not a true red, but it has a hint of orange. I actually wanted to return this because of the poor upholstery workmanship. Basically, the material is stapled with the welt along the edges, and the staples can be seen as bumps under the material. But, worse than that, you can actually see the white material underneath because there is a slight gap on the edges where the front and back material meets (the red material does not overlap). But, since returning to O is expensive, and this is HUGE, I didn't bother. It is ok as long as it is not in bright light. Other than that it swivels fine (rocking back is hard, but I don't care about that since I have it against a wall). I figure at worst, sometime down the line, I can always get it re-upholstered (still cheaper than buying a vintage one). I plan to eventually make a new, softer cushion for it. I keep a red/brown/white striped throw over the back to break up the orange undertone, and a brown fleece on the seat. Toss a throw pillow on the lower back and it is comfy without rocking back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White House
 from Nc,  Dec 19, 2013

I love this chair. It's my dream for a very long time. I have been watching this chair since they show it on tv (Maybellia commerce )

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Bellevue, WA,  Sep 25, 2013

I actually ordered the wool chair but was delivered the leather one, and I didn't have the energy to have it swapped so just kept the leather one.....which I absolutely love, super comfortable and looks fantastic. Only problem is that my kids love it too so I never get to sit in it. Very easy to put together - took a few seconds to just slip the chair onto the base. Haven't had it very long so don't know how it will wear but will add more to this review if any issues come up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Red Wool Egg Chair
Today $575.99
(22)
LOL White/ Red Fabric Lounge Chair
Add to cart to see special price
Egg Light Brown Fabric Armchair
Sale $512.09
Was $568.99
(1)
Swan Leather Chair
Today $368.25
(5)
Swan Chair Green
Today $299.99
Compare $315.06
Save 5%
(35)
Back to top