Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!!
 from Sunny California,  Feb 25, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality and color of these two chairs. I loved the fact that they came already assembled, and very well wrapped. Delivery was to my door and the delivery person even put it inside the door for me since I was home. Absolutely gorgeous red (deep rich dark cranberry red) that blends beautifully with my Asian decor. I live in a very tiny apartment that only had room for a small two person table and these chairs fit under the glass top pedestal table and add the splash of color to tie in the red accents I have in my paintings and living room. I can see that these are suitable for just about any place you would use them. A large dining room or as occasional chairs in a bedroom, office, or anywhere a simple, elegant, and transitional contemporary chair would fit. Lightweight, but well made. I love the leather smell. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Los Osos, CA,  Dec 25, 2010

Relative to other manufacturer's chairs, these are beyond compare. The material used is real leather, not the usual composite used by others. The styling is artistic - the seam in the back of the chair truly adds a touch of elegance. The construction is strong but delicate. And they are comfortable. You couldn't ask for more, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greeat chairs..
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 17, 2011

Received the chairs very quickly. The chairs color is perfect. Nice deep red goes great with a chocolate colored table. Overstock does it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 26, 2010

These chairs are a slightly richer color of red than what is pictured on my monitor. They are extremely comfortable! My only complaint is that the leather is cold for the first few minutes. I was afraid that my cats would scratch them up, but that hasn't been a problem. I bought two sets and would buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love is not a strong enough word!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 23, 2012

Nice quality leather. The color is just as stated, burnt red. Its not to bright. Not the primary color red that I'd put in my child's room. A darker, more sophisticated color that makes my dining room look stylish, contemporary and classy. It's been almost a year and they are still in perfect condition. Everything wipes of easy and the leather hasn't scratched. Love, love, love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy! Love them!
 from California, palo alto,  Apr 1, 2014

I've been looking for dining chairs that are kids "resistance"/ friendly, easy to clean and don't loose their class at the same time. I think I've found them! These chairs are very elegant--clean cut, simple lined, yet stylish. I love the pop of color it adds to my kitchen. On top of all, cleaning is a breeze! They came assembled. Each chair comes with a leather sample that hangs under the chair. If the chairs are indeed made of that leather, it's well worth the $! Very happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs but.....
 from Pa,  Jan 17, 2014

The chairs are beautiful! They are a good quality leather and are a burnt redish-orange color. They are exactly what I was looking for in style and color. The only problem is I had to return 2 sets of chairs. The legs are damaged. They either have chips, gouges, or scratches in the legs of the chairs. They seem to be packaged well but clearly are not inspected prior to shippment from the manufacture. I am waiting for my replacement chairs to arrive for the 3rd time! Overstock customer service has been great but it is still a major inconvienence!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice item
 from San Diego,  Jan 9, 2014

Like my purchase very much, nice color and great quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft on the butt
 from Deltaville, Va,  Jan 1, 2014

I ordered two sets of these for the dinning room to replace all wood chairs. these look great and when you have to sit for long periods they are so comfortable. I have recently redid the great room with all leather furniture and these chairs go with the rest of the room. The color is as shown.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 4, 2013

The chairs look just as they do on the web site. Simple but elegant styling. One is a bit wobbly, but you don't feel it when seated. I bought them to replace a set of very similar chairs I loved, but which were of bonded leather, which deteriorated with use. I was a bit concerned when I read the tag, which referred only to the filling material, not at all to the leather. Time will tell about that. But they look lovely, are comfortable with decent back support, came in no time and required no assembly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful butter soft red leather chairs
 from california,  Dec 11, 2012

Love the chairs with the dark wood table would recommend this to anyone nice high backs and comfortable seating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the breakfast bar stools color to a tee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 10, 2012

I purchased eight of these chairs 6 years ago and just recently purchased 2 additional ones last week. The quality is so exceptional that I cannot tell the difference between the new and older ones. The color has remained the same, the seating and legs are the same. After six years I am totally surprised. We looked at a number of chairs at much higher prices, but I made my choice based on a customer review. I am grateful for that review and thought I should reiterate what a great buy these chairs have been for my family. The unanticipated bonus is that I received the chairs within 72 hours of making my online purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased
 from Driggs, Idaho,  Apr 27, 2012

We love these chairs. They arrived 2 days after I ordered them and since I am leary of buying on line furniture I was so happy when we removed them from the box. They are good quality and comfortable. I would order them again for another home we have when the time comes. Thank you overstock for good quality and service!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurately pictured, even nicer in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had them a couple of days, but they look beautiful, are real leather and are very comfortable!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for modern look
 from Deerfield, IL,  Apr 11, 2010

I purchased six of these for use around my modern glass table in my living area. They are of very high quality and look great. The leather is supple, and is a very classy dark red color, which really ties together the room, since I have darker reds on a couple of rugs in the area. The wenge-colored legs match other items of that color in the room. They are narrow, but fit well between the legs of my table, which is also a narrow space. They are comfy for short periods, but put a little extra pressure on my thighs when sat on for several hours straight. The pros definitely beat the cons though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 21, 2009

These chairs were a perfect match for a modern glass table I ordered from another store. They look just like the photo - I'm so glad I got them. The color is great, kind of a red/rust color. The leather is very nice and they are quite comfortable. They came fully assembled with protective bubble wrap and foam wrap around the legs. Not a scratch. Note that they are narrow and may not be a fit for a large/tall person. However if that's not a concern, these are great chairs. The quality is good and so was the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New England,  May 27, 2009

I ordered these chairs for my new condo to go with a small table for two (also from Overstock). The legs of the chairs are the same dark espresso as the table and coordinate perfectly. The leather is a deep rich red, perfect with the red and gold rug I ordered from Overstock. My biggest disappointment was when the chairs sold out before I closed on my condo. About a month later I had an email from Overstock that they were back in stock. I ordered them the same day! They arrived quickly and in perfect condition. They are smallish, which is what I was looking for. They are very sturdy and comfortable. Don't set yourself up for disappointment. If you want them, order them today! They are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Irving, Texas,  Jun 13, 2014

The chairs were very nice altho I did return them. They are slightly smaller than many Parsons chairs and just didn't look right with my table. Otherwise I loved them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real leather, expensive looking love them
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  May 12, 2014

I was surprised that my 2 sets of chairs were delivered 4 days sooner than promised. They were already assembled and really individually packaged well so that there were no nicks. They are the best leather chairs, both in the QUALITY of each and the color that I chose. They are true to color - very deep red, the leather is beautiful, and the details of the chair itself are impressive. I AM SO HAPPY with my purchase. STUNNING purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Dining Chairs
 from Olney, MD,  Apr 20, 2014

The burnt red color complements other colors well in my dining room. The leather is a nice quality, with visible detailed stitching. The dark wooden legs are a nice contrast to the dark red. Overall, these are nice-looking chairs. I don't use them daily; so can't comment on durability over time. But they look good and feel nice to sit in. The high back provides a comfortable seat. The legs are well-wrapped, to protect from scratching during packing and shipping. I purchased 4 of these over a year ago, and just purchased 2 more to match them. The quality and color is consistent between the two sets. I recommend the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and size
 from San Diego ca.,  Mar 1, 2014

Wanted to change the color of my dining room chairs from black to red..wanted a real leather product, and did not want to spend a fortune in case I wanted a change in another few years. I searched on line for many months and found these chairs fit all of my criteria. When we got the chairs it was really nice that they were fully assembled ready to go. A couple of them did rock a bit, but not enough to be concerned about. Love the color, gives our dining room a pop of color not just all black as before.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top