Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely charis
 from Indianapolis,  Jun 13, 2010

I have received my 4 chairs yesterday. I am going to use these chairs arund a round black table( which still I am shopping for) in the kitchen. These chairs seems very sturdy and nice and not to bulky. The color is exactly what I wanted. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs, great price
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 11, 2010

these chairs are quality chairs. arrived in a few days. well packed and wrapped. Soft leather in great deep red color. Legs of chairs were darker than anticipated but still good looking. I've seen these sell for a lot more money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and fully assembled!
 from Simpsonville, SC,  Jun 9, 2010

I loved these chairs so much (I bought 3 sets a year ago) that I bought one more set today! I decided that I could put two in my Great Room to add to the decor and use as extra seating at my table that already had 6 when necessary. These are a beautiful burnt red color and the legs are dark enough to go with my black table. I looked everywhere for chairs like this but did not want to pay $300 a chair. My decorator said ordering from her would be safer for returns etc but I decided I could afford to just buy replacements if something happened to one of these and still come out ahead financially! These arrived very quickly (much quicker than the table ordered through my decorator which arrived without legs) and they were fully assembled. Just pull them out of the box, cut off the tag and place them where you want them! Just what I was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Jersey,  May 28, 2010

I saw red leather chairs I loved at a national retailer, but decided to check Overstock. I found these chairs, which looked very similar to the expensive ones I liked, and decided to order, but was nervous about the quality. These are great!!!!! They are every bit as well built as the ones I saw, and are a great value for the price. They were shipped promptly, and came fully assembled and in excellent condition. I bought four chairs, and I'm going to order two more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Washington, DC,  May 28, 2010

It's hard to imagine exactly what color a "burnt red" leather chair will look like. These turned out perfect for my salon (living room to the landlubbers). The color is rich and so is the leather. The size is perfect on my boat (well, more like a yacht). They are "apartment sized," lightweight, and classic. They replaced all wood chairs at the salon table, ones I couldn't sit in all day to do computer work. These are so comfortable I don't even notice how long I've been at the keyboard. I'd highly recommend these for almost any setting. You will be amazed at how well they are tailored, constructed, and packaged (already assembled) for shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather dining chairs burnt red
 from San carlos, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

reasonable price, fast delivery, arrived in an excellent condition, and a very pleasant shopping experience. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chairs
 from Up north Minnesota,  Jan 13, 2010

The chairs are a high quality, beautiful leather, and perfect for our dining table. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Tucson, Az,  Dec 25, 2009

I ordered these chairs, not so much for their price but for the look. I was very pleased when they arrived because no assembly was needed and they were the color I was expecting. I'm just sorry I didn't have the space to buy two more chairs. They are also very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Understated Elegance
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Dec 23, 2009

These chairs have an updated classic look and are very comfortable as well. I had done some comparison pricing beforehand, and this was definitely the better value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT!HOT!HOT!
 from University Park, IL,  Nov 25, 2009

These chairs are extremely beautiful. I bought them for my breakfast area. But they can be used in any rooms in my home because the deep red leather goes well with gold,sage green and soft brown decor. I brought them based on the reviews. Especially the review which stated no assembly required.The leather seam on the back gives them an exquisite and expense look. The seats are high enough not to experience any discomfort when sitting and getting up. I initially thought the legs would be too dark, I was wrong. They look good on the carpet and with the cherry wood floor.These chairs were well packaged to prevent any scarring or damage from shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from New England,  Nov 11, 2009

Loved how easy they were to put together, JUST PULL THEM OUT OF THE BOX!! They are well made and the color was better than I expected. Very sturdy chairs and I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burnt Leather Chairs
 from New England,  Nov 7, 2009

Knowing that we can't "sit" in the chairs prior to purchase on overstock, let me assure you that these chairs are indeed very comfortable!!The one glitch, that I need to mention, is that the seat base is tight. I am 5'8" tall and weigh 140lbs. I feel that my thighs hang over the sides of the chair. Even tho the base size is adequate, I think it is the cushioning and leather that gives that "feel". If you are a large person, these chairs may not be the best choice for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Mundelein, IL,  Oct 28, 2009

These chairs are a great value for the money. They are very rich looking and add an updated look to our kitchen without breaking the bank. They are comfortable too! Thanks Overstock for having an in-house buyer with a great eye for value and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Oct 14, 2009

Wonderful addition to our breakfast nook. Chairs are comfortable and stylish. I get nothing but compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather dining chairs
 from new hampshire,  Oct 8, 2009

I received my order of burnt red dining chairs today. They arrived in a timely fashion and no assembly required. Leather is great quality, comfortable and look great. You can't go wrong with these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Evanston, IL,  Sep 10, 2009

Beautiful, durable, high quality leather and COMFORTABLE! What else can you ask for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from Dallas suburb,  Aug 14, 2009

The description of these chairs matched the product. It makes it so much easier to order something on line when you know there won't be any surprises on its delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Madison,NJ,  Jul 17, 2009

These chairs are beautiful and i'm planning to get more to complete my dining set. I thought the color is bright red on the picture but it came like dark red/burgundishhh. But it's alright, i still love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Montana,  Jul 16, 2009

The chairs arrived promptly and well packaged. They were lovely looking and created the wow factor I was looking for around my dining room table. The chairs are narrow in width and short in length, but. I knew that from the detailed description provided...but are still perfect for dining chairs. Once again, thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chairs for the price!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 11, 2009

We are thrilled with these chairs that we purchased to go with a black dining table. The chairs came in large, easy-to-open boxes in sets of two and were all in excellent condition. The chairs are a gorgeous shade of burnt red and have striking black legs. I couldn't tell by looking online if they were mahogany or black. They are comfortable, not too oversized and look beautiful in the dining room. I would recommend these chairs to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top