Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT Leather dining chairs in burnt red
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 7, 2011

The reviews from previous customers prompted me to go ahead an buy all 6 at once. All were well packed and perfect in a large sturdy box. NO ASSEMBLY required- what a big savings in time. And real leather. The size is exactly as I expected for my small kitchen space. Appears very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No brainer! Go for it!
 from Mississippi,  Sep 30, 2011

Was a little skeptical about these. Looked at them for several months. Finally purchased 4 of them to go with our antigue oak game table and to sub for dining table chairs when needed. Chairs are NOT cranberry in color as one reviewer mentioned. They are a rich burnt or brick red. I almost did not purchase them. But glad I did. Leather is fine and rich. Workmanship is good. Elegant stitching on back. Even my husband gave a thumbs up on these chairs for looks and durability. (And he's picky about chairs.).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target, just more depth in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent leather and workmanship-not cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from washington state,  Sep 17, 2011

These chairs (we ordered two pairs) came quickly, well packed and everything about them was perfect. The leather is great quality and the workmanship excellent. They are sturdy and really good lookng.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfecly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price.
 from Frisco, TX,  Aug 4, 2011

We bought 2 of these chairs a couple of years ago and recently bought 2 more to pair with them. Even after all this time, the two new chairs match perfectly. They hold up very well, are comfortable, and go nicely in a scaled down space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 31, 2011

The BEST item I have purchased in a long time. Great value for the money. Open the box and use, came fully assembled. Great care went into the packaging for shipping. Very confortable chairs that really updated my dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verry accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Sequim, Washington,  Jul 21, 2011

I couldn't be happier with these chairs. They are just what I needed for a breakfast nook. They arrived earlier than expected and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect and very true to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very high quality and look fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs are true to the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from alabama,  May 22, 2011

This chair was exactly as pictured color is deep red,not orange or burnt orange in any way. I wanted them because of the small size and they have worked out well in the space I needed them. They do measure 19 inches deep not 16.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are perfect
 from Dallas, TX,  May 9, 2011

I ordered these chairs for a conference table in my office. I needed a professional look and also comfortable chairs as I often meet with clients for 2-3 hours at a time. Also, I wanted the color of the chairs to add an energizing color to the room. As others have said, 1) no installation - yeah!, 2) high quality workmanship, and 3) very comfortable. Again, as others said, a little narrow if very large people will be sitting on them - but nothing that causes a problem for the general population. All in all, they were just right and I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color with my table
 from Friday Harbor, Washington,  Apr 30, 2011

I love these chairs. Unfortunately one had a scratch right across the front about 6 inches long but I figure it will add to the character of the leather in time. My husband unpacked and took off tags before I got home to discover the scratch. That's the only reason I gave these chairs a 4 star. otherwise they are worth it. I have ordered 2 more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I purchased these chairs
 from NH,  Apr 19, 2011

I stepped out of the box when I purchased these chairs. I never thought I would buy a chair unseen in person and without sitting on it. However when I read the reviews for these chairs, I couldn't help but take notice. I loved the look of them and the color was what I was looking for. When the chairs arrived, they were well wrapped and didn't need to be put together. I loved the color immediately. The color is a beautiful red-a combination of red and cranberry. The quality of the leather seems also to be very good. I was so pleased with the look of the chair but the main test was to sit on them. So comfortable. I am thrilled with the purchase. Thankyou for the reviews which really helped me to take a chance of these chairs. I am definitely going back to purchase two more. Thankyou Overstock for a great product!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, Perfect, Perfect Chairs!!
 from Levelland, TX,  Feb 15, 2011

I love my new chairs, the color, the style and the price! You can rest assured, I will be ordering two more to complete my set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 Jan 26, 2011

Very happy with these chairs. The color is a beautiful burnt red and the chairs are sturdy. I wasn't sure about what to expect but more than happy with them. They look beautiful against our dark wood dining table and add a little elegance to a casual table. They arrived quickly as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from MS Gulf Coast,  Jan 20, 2011

Love these chairs! They arrived well packed and on time. I plan to order another set now that we have these two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LM
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jan 10, 2011

Fantastic Chairs! I was a little worried about the color, but decided to go for it anyway, which worked out well because they are a beautiful deep red! The leather is nice and they are very comfortable...I've received many compliments on the chairs. I wish I would have known sooner that there are other matching pieces...I may have also ordered a bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 Dec 28, 2010

Not only are these chairs beautiful, but I ordered on the evening of 12/20 and they arrived on 12/23. I had no expectation of that and I was happily surprised to have them in time for Christmas dinner. If this is your style, you will not be disappointed. The color of the leather is a subdued red giving them a timeless beauty. I ordered two sets and they arrived without scratch and I simply had to pull them from the box with no putting together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100%
 from Chicago suburbs,  Dec 23, 2010

Satisfied, that is. I do not have the time or inclination to assemble furniture. This purchase satisfied on all fronts - out of the box and in use, beautiful color and construction. Yep, I am 100% satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
burnt red chairs
 from North Dakota,  Dec 18, 2010

Great looking, uniform red color throughout--I ordered 6 and they are all the same. Exactly as pictured. The chairs all arrived in good condition and were easy to unpack and use immediately. As noted in an earlier review, the seat is a bit narrower than some chairs, but this is precisely why I wanted them. They will replace heavy, huge, oak chairs, so I can fit more guests comfortably around my table. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 Dec 10, 2010

Great product exactly as described and pictured. I will probably buy two more of these. Very comfortable to sit in and they look great. Everyone was impressed at Thanksgiving. Fantastic in a foyer or as diningroom chairs. Great packaging and they shipped well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chairs
 Nov 10, 2010

This is the second set of chairs that we purchased from Overstock. The chairs are comfortable and the style works very with our craftsman style home. We are very pleased with the burnt red color. Both sets of chairs arrived quickly and were well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Nov 9, 2010

These are excellent chairs. I got two last fall and just bought two more. Very sturdy, very comfortable, and very pretty. The red is a nice mellow red, not fire-engine-y. (Sometimes it can be hard to tell the exact color from the pictures.) These are very excellent chairs. These aren't available all the time, you have to watch for the "burnt red" description. Others tend to be brighter red. All in all, a great buy. (And you don't have to assemble them!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought