Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the color with my table
 from Friday Harbor, Washington,  Apr 30, 2011

I love these chairs. Unfortunately one had a scratch right across the front about 6 inches long but I figure it will add to the character of the leather in time. My husband unpacked and took off tags before I got home to discover the scratch. That's the only reason I gave these chairs a 4 star. otherwise they are worth it. I have ordered 2 more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I purchased these chairs
 from NH,  Apr 19, 2011

I stepped out of the box when I purchased these chairs. I never thought I would buy a chair unseen in person and without sitting on it. However when I read the reviews for these chairs, I couldn't help but take notice. I loved the look of them and the color was what I was looking for. When the chairs arrived, they were well wrapped and didn't need to be put together. I loved the color immediately. The color is a beautiful red-a combination of red and cranberry. The quality of the leather seems also to be very good. I was so pleased with the look of the chair but the main test was to sit on them. So comfortable. I am thrilled with the purchase. Thankyou for the reviews which really helped me to take a chance of these chairs. I am definitely going back to purchase two more. Thankyou Overstock for a great product!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, Perfect, Perfect Chairs!!
 from Levelland, TX,  Feb 15, 2011

I love my new chairs, the color, the style and the price! You can rest assured, I will be ordering two more to complete my set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 Jan 26, 2011

Very happy with these chairs. The color is a beautiful burnt red and the chairs are sturdy. I wasn't sure about what to expect but more than happy with them. They look beautiful against our dark wood dining table and add a little elegance to a casual table. They arrived quickly as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from MS Gulf Coast,  Jan 20, 2011

Love these chairs! They arrived well packed and on time. I plan to order another set now that we have these two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LM
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jan 10, 2011

Fantastic Chairs! I was a little worried about the color, but decided to go for it anyway, which worked out well because they are a beautiful deep red! The leather is nice and they are very comfortable...I've received many compliments on the chairs. I wish I would have known sooner that there are other matching pieces...I may have also ordered a bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 Dec 28, 2010

Not only are these chairs beautiful, but I ordered on the evening of 12/20 and they arrived on 12/23. I had no expectation of that and I was happily surprised to have them in time for Christmas dinner. If this is your style, you will not be disappointed. The color of the leather is a subdued red giving them a timeless beauty. I ordered two sets and they arrived without scratch and I simply had to pull them from the box with no putting together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100%
 from Chicago suburbs,  Dec 23, 2010

Satisfied, that is. I do not have the time or inclination to assemble furniture. This purchase satisfied on all fronts - out of the box and in use, beautiful color and construction. Yep, I am 100% satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
burnt red chairs
 from North Dakota,  Dec 18, 2010

Great looking, uniform red color throughout--I ordered 6 and they are all the same. Exactly as pictured. The chairs all arrived in good condition and were easy to unpack and use immediately. As noted in an earlier review, the seat is a bit narrower than some chairs, but this is precisely why I wanted them. They will replace heavy, huge, oak chairs, so I can fit more guests comfortably around my table. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 Dec 10, 2010

Great product exactly as described and pictured. I will probably buy two more of these. Very comfortable to sit in and they look great. Everyone was impressed at Thanksgiving. Fantastic in a foyer or as diningroom chairs. Great packaging and they shipped well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chairs
 Nov 10, 2010

This is the second set of chairs that we purchased from Overstock. The chairs are comfortable and the style works very with our craftsman style home. We are very pleased with the burnt red color. Both sets of chairs arrived quickly and were well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Nov 9, 2010

These are excellent chairs. I got two last fall and just bought two more. Very sturdy, very comfortable, and very pretty. The red is a nice mellow red, not fire-engine-y. (Sometimes it can be hard to tell the exact color from the pictures.) These are very excellent chairs. These aren't available all the time, you have to watch for the "burnt red" description. Others tend to be brighter red. All in all, a great buy. (And you don't have to assemble them!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Ohio,  Oct 15, 2010

Great product..perfect color. Came packed very well and quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Leather Chairs
 from Miami,  Oct 15, 2010

Chairs are more red than on-line. Lovely color, nice stitching. Narrow seat, but superb for the price! My cats were more interested in the cardboard box they came in than the chairs. Whew!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from New Jersey,  Aug 29, 2010

Very happy with these chairs. I have had them for five months. My husband is six feet and has no complaint about the size of the chairs. They are not very formal because you can see stiches at the top edge of the chairs. If the stiches are at the back, the style can be even more elegant. But they are sturdy chairs with high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A very nice set of chairs for the price, the only drawback is that they are a bit narrower than some other standard dining chairs, so if you need the extra seat width I wouldn't recommend. A very nice leather in a deep rich red, pre-built so there is no putting it together. Have only owned for about 2 months so I cannot comment on how durable they are, but they seem to be very solid and light weight at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from maryland,  Jul 19, 2010

Ordered 4 chairs for our basement, and they are exactly what I wanted! The color is a deep red and the chairs are very comfortable. Delivery was fast and the chairs come very well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from cincinnati, oh,  Jul 16, 2010

After looking at chairs from Ikea to Bova I took a chance and ordered these and am not disappointed at all. Look great, fit perfectly - just what I had hoped for. Color is perfect as is the comfort of the chair. Ordered with the Burnt Red Bench, look great together. Creates additional seating and storage in one!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jul 13, 2010

Excellent chairs....sit well with table, easy to clean and nice rich red color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Washington DC,  Jun 23, 2010

First time I have used Overstock. Service is incredible. The product was well-packed and arrived pretty quickly. The chairs are amazing - the leather is beautiful - a lovely deep rich red and they came pre-assembled. They are sturdy and VERY comfortable. Had family in town this week and received rave reviews. To say I am pleased would be an understatement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought