Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!!
 from Sunny California,  Feb 25, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality and color of these two chairs. I loved the fact that they came already assembled, and very well wrapped. Delivery was to my door and the delivery person even put it inside the door for me since I was home. Absolutely gorgeous red (deep rich dark cranberry red) that blends beautifully with my Asian decor. I live in a very tiny apartment that only had room for a small two person table and these chairs fit under the glass top pedestal table and add the splash of color to tie in the red accents I have in my paintings and living room. I can see that these are suitable for just about any place you would use them. A large dining room or as occasional chairs in a bedroom, office, or anywhere a simple, elegant, and transitional contemporary chair would fit. Lightweight, but well made. I love the leather smell. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Los Osos, CA,  Dec 25, 2010

Relative to other manufacturer's chairs, these are beyond compare. The material used is real leather, not the usual composite used by others. The styling is artistic - the seam in the back of the chair truly adds a touch of elegance. The construction is strong but delicate. And they are comfortable. You couldn't ask for more, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greeat chairs..
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 17, 2011

Received the chairs very quickly. The chairs color is perfect. Nice deep red goes great with a chocolate colored table. Overstock does it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 26, 2010

These chairs are a slightly richer color of red than what is pictured on my monitor. They are extremely comfortable! My only complaint is that the leather is cold for the first few minutes. I was afraid that my cats would scratch them up, but that hasn't been a problem. I bought two sets and would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs but.....
 from Pa,  Jan 17, 2014

The chairs are beautiful! They are a good quality leather and are a burnt redish-orange color. They are exactly what I was looking for in style and color. The only problem is I had to return 2 sets of chairs. The legs are damaged. They either have chips, gouges, or scratches in the legs of the chairs. They seem to be packaged well but clearly are not inspected prior to shippment from the manufacture. I am waiting for my replacement chairs to arrive for the 3rd time! Overstock customer service has been great but it is still a major inconvienence!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love is not a strong enough word!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 23, 2012

Nice quality leather. The color is just as stated, burnt red. Its not to bright. Not the primary color red that I'd put in my child's room. A darker, more sophisticated color that makes my dining room look stylish, contemporary and classy. It's been almost a year and they are still in perfect condition. Everything wipes of easy and the leather hasn't scratched. Love, love, love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real leather, expensive looking love them
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  May 12, 2014

I was surprised that my 2 sets of chairs were delivered 4 days sooner than promised. They were already assembled and really individually packaged well so that there were no nicks. They are the best leather chairs, both in the QUALITY of each and the color that I chose. They are true to color - very deep red, the leather is beautiful, and the details of the chair itself are impressive. I AM SO HAPPY with my purchase. STUNNING purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy! Love them!
 from California, palo alto,  Apr 1, 2014

I've been looking for dining chairs that are kids "resistance"/ friendly, easy to clean and don't loose their class at the same time. I think I've found them! These chairs are very elegant--clean cut, simple lined, yet stylish. I love the pop of color it adds to my kitchen. On top of all, cleaning is a breeze! They came assembled. Each chair comes with a leather sample that hangs under the chair. If the chairs are indeed made of that leather, it's well worth the $! Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and size
 from San Diego ca.,  Mar 1, 2014

Wanted to change the color of my dining room chairs from black to red..wanted a real leather product, and did not want to spend a fortune in case I wanted a change in another few years. I searched on line for many months and found these chairs fit all of my criteria. When we got the chairs it was really nice that they were fully assembled ready to go. A couple of them did rock a bit, but not enough to be concerned about. Love the color, gives our dining room a pop of color not just all black as before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 4, 2013

The chairs look just as they do on the web site. Simple but elegant styling. One is a bit wobbly, but you don't feel it when seated. I bought them to replace a set of very similar chairs I loved, but which were of bonded leather, which deteriorated with use. I was a bit concerned when I read the tag, which referred only to the filling material, not at all to the leather. Time will tell about that. But they look lovely, are comfortable with decent back support, came in no time and required no assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 10, 2012

I purchased eight of these chairs 6 years ago and just recently purchased 2 additional ones last week. The quality is so exceptional that I cannot tell the difference between the new and older ones. The color has remained the same, the seating and legs are the same. After six years I am totally surprised. We looked at a number of chairs at much higher prices, but I made my choice based on a customer review. I am grateful for that review and thought I should reiterate what a great buy these chairs have been for my family. The unanticipated bonus is that I received the chairs within 72 hours of making my online purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Kentucky,  Jan 11, 2015

These are beautiful chairs. I have a traditional dining room with a lot of antiques and these chairs bring it up to date without being too modern. They are well made and comfortable for average size people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rich Color. Well made. Comfortable to sit on. Packaged extremely well -and free shipping! I have these same chairs in brown. Cat used 2 for a scratching pad. decided to order the red. WOW!! love love love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and very comfortable
 from San Fernando Valley, Los Angeles,  Oct 2, 2014

I called the customer service about the delivery date and the lady was super efficient and helpful. The chairs were delivered in three days in excellent condition. The red color is beautiful and they are beautifully assembled. This is the first time I ordered the big item from the Overstock and now I am very confident to order anything I will need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice item
 from San Diego,  Jan 9, 2014

Like my purchase very much, nice color and great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft on the butt
 from Deltaville, Va,  Jan 1, 2014

I ordered two sets of these for the dinning room to replace all wood chairs. these look great and when you have to sit for long periods they are so comfortable. I have recently redid the great room with all leather furniture and these chairs go with the rest of the room. The color is as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 16, 2013

Good looking...great color...comfortable...easily cleaned. What more can you ask?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better for aesthetics than comfort
 from SF, CA,  May 10, 2013

these chairs look great, but they are not as comfortable as I had hoped. The padding in the seat is kind of soft and you sink down a lot when you sit, which makes it a bit too low for the table and also uncomfortable for long periods of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather, some of the wood legs were damaged, but painted over. not really noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product reflected the image.
 from La Quinta, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

The chairs are exactly what I wanted for my space. The color was true to the website and I am happy with the quality of the product. After receiving the chairs, I have since ordered the counter stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful butter soft red leather chairs
 from california,  Dec 11, 2012

Love the chairs with the dark wood table would recommend this to anyone nice high backs and comfortable seating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the breakfast bar stools color to a tee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought