Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 9, 2010

I bought this based on the reviews. We had no trouble assembling it, thanks to the reviews suggesting you just look at the order of assembly in the reviews, then figure out which hardware went where. We had no parts left over. It is a perfect fit to our Tempur-pedic CA King mattress, just enough room around the edges to put on covers. The support is just right. The bed is solid and does not squeak or jiggle when we get in. The lift mechanism works just fine, even with a heavy mattress. It arrives in 4 boxes and each clearly indicates the contents. The only heavy box is the one with the platform parts. I suggest opening this box instead of trying to carry it anywhere. There is no single part that cannot be carried upstairs by two average people. Once assembled, the bed it is heavy, so be sure to have it exactly where you want it after the headboard and footboard are connected to the side rails. It is handy to have scissors for opening the packaging and a socket wrench with metric and SAE sockets for assembly. We checked and tightened the feet on the headboard and footboard before assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality materials
 from not important,  May 13, 2012

1. this item has no warranty, might want to consider third party warranty 2. after about 1 year of light use, one of the "steel" rails that are supposed to hold the mattress became bent, like a broken straw. I saw this when I cleaned the storage compartment. Poor quality materials, poor construction. Look elsewhere.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality materials, one of the rails supporting the mattress bent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storge Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 2, 2009

I was apprehensive to be making such a pricey purchase, site unseen, but I am extremely happy. The bed is SOLID and has a high quality look and feel. The headboard is HEAVY. Make sure you have someone that can help maneuver big boxes with you that can also help put it together. The instructions do not call out the correct letters for screw/washer/lock washer/nut combos ... but you'll figure it out by placing all the same sized hardware together and labeling them first. My kit had the correct quantity called out in the list but the instructions seemed to think there should have been an extra set of lock washers (they aren't necessary). The storage area bottom surface is made out of a press board. I have the Cal King so I have to reach for the things stored way near the head board and not go stepping in the storage area except right along the center support. This means you really don't want to store anything super heavy in there unless you stick it in the middle. The storage is only a few inches high (like the height of a she box will fit in there easily but nothing much taller than that). I have my winter boot boxes in there and I have made good use of the vacuum space bags to store extra blankets, pillows, sweat shirts etc. The center has 3 upright posts now and not a single like the pictures showed. I have one of those solid memory foam mattresses on there; I am 5'3" and can still manage to lift the mattress with all the bedding on there to access the storage. You'll love this bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small space necessity
 from Long Beach CA,  Nov 7, 2009

I purchased the cal king model summer of 2008. Have had the bed for one year and am still happy with it! It is VERY heavy, and fotunately the delivery company brought it up to the third floor for me. The delivery was very fast and everything arrived without damages. I was able to open the packages and bring the pieces into the house one by one and asseble it on my own. However this is not a job for the average woman-I am a little independant, handy, and stronger than most.The bed provides an enormous amount of storage! From my guest pillows, comforters, jackets, purses even luggage! And one more thing: christmas gifts! The bed doubled my storage in my small one bedroom condo. It is very easy to lift using the leather strap handles and the mattress stays in the up position without holding it or propping it up. And there is no fear that it will fall on me while I am digging around inside the storage area.It is a beautiful chocolate brown color and looks terribly expensive.Any drawbacks? It is heavy! Once assembled, I dont think I wil ever move it! Also, if you scratch the leather, the scratches do not buff out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Woodcrest, CA,  Nov 9, 2008

The bed is absolutely beautiful. I tried to order this bed a year ago, but it sold out. The pricing is better this year (saved over $200). It was delivered a month after I ordered it. Overstock had an old work number on file and the trucking company was leaving messages there. It took a while to get it put together, but everything lined up, all pieces arrived and were intact. Finally a place to keep all the extra bed linens.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, heavy and sturdy. Lots of storage.
 from Orange Park, FL,  Jun 9, 2011

Beautiful bed. Heavy and sturdy. Lots of storage space that's accessible with one person holding the end up and the other putting in or taking out items with mattresses in place. Highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from michigan,  May 9, 2011

Very sturdy and easy to put together. A great find at a better price from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good as can be for something made in china
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, esp the storage
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

Hidden storage is very much desired and hard to find in this price range. We are enjoying this bed. Instructions were good to follow and took me single handedly 3 hours to assemble the bed... Worth it..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just received the bed the day before Christmas. The pieces are well package and easy to identify. The only issue I had is a missing screw and the poorly written instructions. The center beam has to be place in one direction but the instruction is showing the wrong way. It took me three hours to put together, it should have been two if I didn't have the center beam problem( I had to take the bed apart and re-assemble it again). The bed looks great and is an excellent value. I would have given it 5 stars if wasn't for missing screw and instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2008

Dropped off doorside. I'm a competitive lifter and didn't worry at all about the weight, however the size of the boxes proved to be quite challenging taking it up two flights of stairs. Get help for delivery. Brackets and leather straps were missing upon delivery but overstock said they would send them right out. Recieved the brackets a few days later but leather straps never came. A few of the bolts are mislabeled in the directions, use common sense and they will all end up working, although I did end up with many left over pieces. I also needed to drill a few holes on my own into baseboard as they weren't there. All that aside the bed looks beautiful and is exactly as expected. Can't imagine moving it to another apt though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bed
 from Northern California,  Apr 7, 2008

Very difficult assembly due to mis-labeled parts. Whoever was labeling the parts was not doing so according to the assembly directions. I was able to figure it out, fortunately. Also, the four holes in the ends of the center support piece had to be bored out to accomodate the machine bolts that were designed to slip through the holes and bolt to the frame. This required the purchase of a 3/8" drill bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exelent bed
 from MT Vernon, NY,  Mar 2, 2008

I was shopping for a bed for over a year now and picked that one. The price was much better than on other websites. Delivery was much faster than expected, Assebbly very easy but you need two people. Storage space...Wonderfull!!!!!!! I could fit all my comforters, pillows, sheets etc, and there is still room for more. You can fit 3 people inside. Looks great. Love it. Had a little problem with one of the parts-broken, but already got a new part. Exelent service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather California King-size Lift Storage Bed
 from Riverside, Ca.,  Feb 24, 2014

Love the bed and the extra storage but I am concerned how it will hold up. Made in china and quality is not the best.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard To Say...
 from East Bay Area, CA,  Feb 5, 2014

This hard, I need two reviews to be accurate - One before assembly, one after. Before assembly: This bed was delivered in four or five boxes via white hand delivery. The white hand delivery states the item will be brought up to the room of choice, unboxed, reviewed for damage and the boxes would be taken away... none of this happened. The bed was brought to my house and dropped at the nearest entry... so now I needed to find some friends to help me carry it up stairs. NOT Awesome CHECK YOUR BOXES ASAP. - mine had major damage and the parts were incorrect. I ordered a cal king bed and didn't realize I was sent an Eastern King footboard until I was assembling the bed and teh storage boards didn't' fit right. What a nightmare. Customer service was very polite when I called... Awesome. I received the the replacement footboard in about a week a half, however now I am stuck with the extra footboard. I have to pay to throw it away someplace so it resides in my garage taking up space... NOT Awesome. The bed was pretty easy to assemble. Read all the instructions first and and use common sense - you will be fine. I suggest not cutting the strings that old the hydraulic hinge down until you have fastened the frame in place. I cut the string and had an awkward time balancing the frame on the hinge while it was up... after a week and a half of floor sleeping, my back didn't like that too much. I ended up with extra screws which confuses me since the parts received matched quantities shown on the legend included on the first page of the instructions. After Assembly: Bed is sturdy, looks great and is easy to lift. The leather is obviously fake, but still looks decent. I used a memory foam mattress directly on top of the slat frame because I was anxious to sleep on a bed, however I and plan to have the hardware store cut me two pieces of plywood to use as bunky boards - basically to provide the foam a solid surface... over time the foam will mold to the slats, kinda poking though and start to get weird. Bed - 4 stars - get it, you will like it once its put together. Delivery Ect - 1 star

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Unique
 from Colorado,  Mar 3, 2013

Beautiful bed. Love the storage. Lift works well. The bed arrives in four boxes and the delivery person had a form that asked me to verify that the contents were not damaged and all parts were present. There's no way I could know that without a couple hours worth of unpacking and trying to figure it all out. So, I took the delivery, but refused to pledge that everything inside was perfect. Fortunately, there were no issues with missing or damaged parts. My husband assembled the bed as I offered moral support <wink>. It took an hour or so to put together with a few frustrations. Directions are not great. Now that the bed is assembled, I'm loving it. Very modern look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever!
 from CA,  Jun 6, 2012

We have had this bed for over two years now and I absolutely love it! It is such a modern and elegant bed! The storage underneath is simply icing on the cake! If you are contemplating this bed....stop thinking about it and buy it! You will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My storage bed
 from San Diego, Ca,  Oct 22, 2008

I love this bed! We have a tempur-pedic Mattress and we got rid of the old box springs and put it right on the bed. It is much more comfortable and we have no more squeeky noises. The storage mechanism is easy to work and there is plenty of space under my Cal-King bed. As everyone else has mentioned the instructions were VERY poorly written. We actually had the whole bed almost put together when we realized we had to take it all apart because we had put the left side where the right should be and vice versa. On the plus side the second time around it went much faster :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from ny, ny,  Aug 15, 2008

It looks great online and in my room! the assembly is very hard bc the pieces are soooo heavy, and during the delivery one of the main parts was bent so it took us a while to unbend it and fit it... it gave us a lot of trouble, but overall we are very happy with it, and the value is great, the price has dropped even more now. the shipping took a while, at least 2 weeks... a third person would definitely help while assembling... i am scared to move now if i have to put it back together again, but it was all very nicely labeled, not to hard to figure out. i definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bedframe
 from Naperville, IL,  Apr 12, 2008

We are very pleased with the look and quality of the bedframe. Assembly took about a hour and a half. No real problems - one part didn't line up perfectly but probably only I would notice it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top