Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Brandon, MS USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Being a first-time customer of the "O", I purchased the saddle rug. Yours is far better than the leather rugs offered in linen chain stores. It is much less expensive and of greater quality. It's extremely heavy and is very rich in color. I'LL BE BACK! :) Quality + Value = Return-Stay-at-home-on-a-budget-MOMS! Thanks "O"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH DEAR!
 from WI,  Feb 21, 2008

OH DEAR, this rug is *HORRIBLE* I couldn't get it back in the box fast enough. Poorly made, ugly ragged pieces of leather, some white fabric thing around the edge, not sure what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 May 22, 2016

Like the uniqueness of the leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debra S.
 Apr 14, 2016

I have had this rug for quite a while now and it still looks new. For a quick fluff up cleaning I just shake it outside. Wonderful purchase and not expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the front door
 Sep 5, 2015

This rug turned out to be too thick to go directly under the front door but it still looks great pulled back a little

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality than expected.
 from Tampa. Florida,  Oct 24, 2013

Fun little rug. Aired outside for a few days to decrease slight leather smell. You must shake the rug to clean. I will probably order another for different room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUGS ARE OK
 from Daytona Beach, Fl,  Apr 16, 2013

I ordered 2...the rugs could be more tightly put together. The leather pieces are very loose and not lightly together like it was shown in the pic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it could be better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Shag
 from Palm Desert, Ca.,  Mar 9, 2013

The shag rug is of good quality. It tells you that some strips will fall out and they have. Hopefully they won't continue to fall out to the point where the rug gets thinner. But it is a very cool looking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well I expected the color to be more a brighter red than it was but it's okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool rug!
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2013

I love how unique this rug is. I would not put it in a high traffic area but it is great in my powder room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really neat leather strips.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Info on site unhelpful
 from Colorado,  Feb 20, 2013

I sent this product back, it didn't fit my needs and it didn't look anything like the website!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Dallas,  Jan 18, 2013

I would not recommend this - dark brown is more black and leather strips are short, several blank patches with no leather strips attached.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close - Dark Brown looks more like the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've owned numerous leather shags, this one is not made as nicely, strips are shorter and do not flow over the edges which look nicer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute little accent rug
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Jan 17, 2013

Cute little rug that adds a bit of color and whimsy to the bedroom between twin beds. Fun texture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Decatur, GA,  Mar 30, 2012

Love this rug. Very heavy and quality made. Definitely an accessory piece as it's not really functional to remove dirt from shoes, etc. Simply a nice piece to look at and it looks rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected. Heavy, rich colors, suede leather rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a cool rug!
 from Minnesota,  Mar 14, 2012

I love this rug! It's just inside my front door. At first it was a little too thick for the door to swing over it easily, but traffic has flattened it and it's great. I've had it for several months and I think it's lost about 3 little bits of leather during that time, but you can't tell by looking at the rug. All corners are not perfect right angles, but heck, it's part of the handmade charm. It's really unique and comfortable to stand on and visitors always remark on it. If it ever does wear out, I'd get another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same. Small differences that we were told about beforehand.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from indianapolis,in,  Jan 17, 2012

I loved the rug. I have to be very careful in opening the door because the pieces will come off easily. The rug is veryu fragile. It is exactly what I was looking for. it was true to size and goes with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MI,  Dec 21, 2011

Love this rug. Extremely contemporary to match my decor and unique. A definite conversation piece. Also purchased the circular one to place under my coffee table, love it as well. Item shipped quickly, was ready to go, no leathery smell as others have mentioned. I am thoroughly pleased with the purchase of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs
 from washington, dc,  Dec 1, 2011

I am using the red rugs in my kitchen and they work well. Just shake them out and keep it moving. No more stains on carpet rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brought the red and it is true to the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool leather rug.
 from Frederick, MD,  Nov 12, 2011

Never had a leather rug before. I get lots of compliments on it and it's just a fun rug / great coloring. Thanks Overstock for another super product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful colors and nice to walk on.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

Decorating an entire apartment in NYC is daunting... especially when every thing is beige and white. This rug (and the matching runner) fit what I was looking for. Comfortable to walk on. Love the multi-color design. Pulled all the colors I am working with into one place. Very happy with this choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Love it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool rugs
 from Arizona,  Sep 20, 2011

These rugs are so cool! I absolutely love them. I bought the mulit colored one and it was perfect for my guest bathroom. Unfortunately though they are really thick so the bathroom door couldn't pass over it. I ended up moving them to my laundry room and am hoping to find something as cool again for my bathroom just not as thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather is good, however, they pull out easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought