Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
absoulate worth of the money and efforts
 from Louisiana,  Nov 23, 2011

This product is worth of the money and the "hassels"!! :) We ordered a silver one, The only partsthat I have concerns is the "small hangers" that connect the small crystals and the crystal balls. It looks like they will tarnish easily. Other then that, it is a beautiful light. The finish product looks more expensive then the picture shows on the web. The packaging is enforced well, they even include a pair of gloves for assemble the crystals). However, to assemble the light takes a lot of patient. After we finish the mounting and ready to install the crystal strands, we learned that it would be easier to attach the small crystals beads first (the center ones, near the bulb base) before mounting the light. Imagine my husband with his big fingures, trying to balance on the ladder, holding a bit heavy strand of crystals with a small tiny hook and was trying to find the tiny holes so close to the bulb sucket to anchor the crystal strand.... Overall, it is a good product. we enjoy it. The customer services from Overstock is also excellent. They answer my questions in a very short time frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? muct better, it should have more pictures to show the actual product, especially the crystal balls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A grade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

This lighting fixture surprised me, as it is prettier than the advertised picture. It is fabulously gorgeous. I find myself staring at it, because it is so beautiful. I originally purchased this light as a temporary fixture, until I could find a crystal chandelier that I liked. Well, I purchased this fixture and the rest is history...it is now a permanent fixture in my master bedroom. This lighting fixture attractively complements my four-poster bed. The crystals are heavy and substantial (one fell on my foot as I was assembling the fixture--Ouch!!!). Yes, some assembly is required--the crystals are not attached to the fixture during shipment. In fact, the reviews are correct, assembly from the center to the periphery is easiest and I recommend adding the crystals AFTER hardwire installation, as well as, the use of a dimmer. The fixture requires 3 candelabra bulbs. I must commend Overstock for excellent customer service, as the crystals were all defective due to a packaging snafu and Overstock replaced all of them without trauma or drama or shipping costs to me. Thank you Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLING BLING
 from MILFORD, CT,  Sep 27, 2011

I bought 2 of these to hang in our master closet which needed major bling.. and this does it for sure.. a little labor intensive to attach the crystals..but well worth it.. my suggestion is to have a small needle nose pliers when attaching the 7 center crystals...i have real small ones I use to make jewelry and they were perfect.. the first one took about 1.5 hours to hang the crystals but number 2 went up in less than 30 minutes.. start with the center crystals first!! once you are done..turn on the power and you will be mezmerized by the multifaced sparkling of the crystals..amazing quality for the price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gorgeous crystals sparkle like diamonds..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the light fixture ver good and attractive.
 from newyork,  Aug 22, 2011

excellent light fixture very happy with the product highlighted the area it was installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Eureka, CA,  Aug 13, 2011

This light fixture is beautiful. I wanted to take my guest bathroom over the top and this fixture helped me achieve the goal!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture does not do it justice!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL ITEM
 from Maryland,  Aug 10, 2011

This is such a beautiful piece. I would buy them over and over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from ct,  Jul 8, 2011

I was very pleased with everything about the light. Installation was not as hard as I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The crystal chandelier is beautiful
 from Montana,  Jun 30, 2011

The chandelier is beautiful and I love it. It also was a great price. I am happy to have it in my room. The lighting is better now than with my old light I replaced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, sparkles and is exactly as listed.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 24, 2011

This light sparkles and looks great. Adds a very nice ambiance in the space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lead Crystal Ball Flush
 from California,  Jun 9, 2011

It look absolutly beautiful and bright. i did not install it so i cann't comment on that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful, and a great value!
 from NY,  May 26, 2011

Simply beautiful! Highly recommend it. Great value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? beautiful, and there were extra parts which helped in putting it together
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 19, 2011

This chandelier is absolutely perfect in my newly remodeled bathroom. It has just the right amount of bling to make my bathroom sparkle but is still understated enough to not look ostentatious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 1, 2011

Chandelier is much prettier than picture. Easy to assemble and great light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRYSTAL CHANDELIER
 from East Rockaway, NY,  Dec 13, 2010

Awesome fixture....the photo doesn't do it justice. Saw similar lamps in local high end store for over $600.00. The crystals are excellent quality, very well wrapped. They supply some extra crystals just in case...even a white cotton glove so you don't get fingerprints on the crystals. Takes a bit of time to prepare the crystals, not hard too do, easy to follow directions, looks great in our foyer!! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fixture
 from DC,  Dec 1, 2010

I love this fixture. It was just the thing for the top of the stairs. It provides light and sparkle and draws your eyes upward from below. It is made up of very heavy crystal balls and is very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from pembroke pines, fl,  Nov 11, 2010

bought this piece a couple months ago and absolutely love it. It looks great in my dining room area. Its perfect for a smaller scaled room. It was easy to put together and install. It adds that special pizzazz I was looking for. Would recommend to anyone...in fact I'll be ordering one as a gift for my mom : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Hopkinton MA,  Oct 25, 2010

This chandelier is better than I thought! Everyone who see's it loves it! The rainbows that come off of it make it perfect for my new spa bathroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from Canada,  Sep 25, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a beautiful touch to my kitchen. Everyone that comes to my house notices it and they are in aw with it too...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ for Overstock~F for manufactor
 from NJ,  Aug 25, 2010

I bought 3 of these in a 3 month period. First one was not assemled- It came with stacks of brass arms to put together on top of the crystal balls u need to attach to a flismy metal tear drop holder & count the small glass strands out & asseble. On top of that the base was smaller from the second one (later orederd!).The seoncd one was damaged in shipping, the replacement was fully assemeled,less the glass balls. LOOKED FINE!! BUT once electrican was putting up, one arm had a defective metal hook (to hang the flismpy tear drop metal that holds the glass ball)- THANK GOD FOR OVERSTOCK!!! THEY RE-shipped it again!!! waiting for my 2nd re-ship.I have 3/4 up & It looks great, no clue how to clean it! nor what to do when the flismy clips tarnish- I suggest u get it in chrome so u can not see the tarnish with age. Price was great. Wise shopper in NJ

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from Kunkletown Pa,  May 9, 2010

Item is beautifly....heavy leaded crystals make the room shine....I purchased three for the hallway of my new home it meet the specs for flush mount....shines like diamonds....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top