Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Prettier in person !
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2010

After assembling and putting this fixture up - IT IS FABULOUS. Anyone purchasing this -- Alert - you must take the chandlier - fixture - completely apart to install - then put it back together -- not the arms but the central units that are connected (this will save some time if you know this up front). Overstock Wholesale Buyers SHOULD require that the manufacture submit GOOD directions for their products. This chandlier "Bling" is not hard to assemble; it comes in necklace - like strings and you just count off and add the ornaments. Here is my tip: One gallon zip lock bags - label A, B, C. D, E. Put together each set and place in bags as the electrician is installing -- then hang E first, then D, then C, then B, then A -- I hope that helps. Definitely worth the effort - Not for a first time installer though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much prettier in person
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 10, 2011

I hesitated before buying this fixture because I just couldn't decide if I would really like it. I'm very glad I bought it (in chrome) because it's very beautiful hanging in my bonus room. It really dresses up the room very nicely and it is so much prettier in person than in the picture. The assembly was a pain because the directions don't give you the parts list for the clasps so I didn't find the large clasps in the packaging at first. I was trying to hang the large balls at the bottom of the strands with too small clasps and not having much luck. A more thorough search of the packaging revealed the correct clasps and assembly was much easier after that. The links came in 3 long necklaces. You just count off how many crystals you need in your strand and unclasp from the necklace and attach a large ball to the end with a large clasp. Monotonous but worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made but some of the crystal balls were a bit chewed up at the top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from New York, NY,  Nov 1, 2010

We bought the chrome one and love it. I only wish it was a little bit bigger because the room it is in is big, but the light output is enough and the crystal balls shine and sparkle beautifully. We didn't find it difficult to assemble. I took about an hour to hang all the crystals once all the electrical connections were made and the frame fixed in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chandelier for small space
 from Marina del Rey, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

Once we put this together it became a very lovely chandelier. Gives a sparkly decadence to my walk-in closet and I can see using it in a hallway or bathroom to great effect as well. Provides lots of crystal illumination. Instructions are minimal - pay attention to the detail on the drawings and make sure to do a complete count and sort of all the parts beforehand - checking the other reviews first was a big help. Enclosed fabric glove was a nice touch but you're better off using a latex glove that won't snag on hanger parts. Assembly is very straightforward and results are beautiful. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item was exactly as portrayed in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, substantial weight crystal balls and shiny, sturdy fixture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of chandelier was spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York,  Mar 8, 2011

I received this chandelier a few days after placing the order. It is an absolutely beautiful fixture. My husband hung the fixture with no problem; I then put the crystals on. The crystals did take about an hour to place on the chandelier but it was not difficult. It seemed a bit confusing when I unwrapped all the crystal parts but the directions (pictures) were easy to follow. I hung this in my bathroom over the sink and it looks great. . I would not hesitate to recommend this chandelier for any room. Looks very high end and expensive. (A few people have mentioned having to possibly remove the crystals to change the lightbulbs--that is not true. I changed out the bulbs after it was all finished with no problem.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to look at
 from Indiana,  Feb 9, 2012

I read every comment on this item before purchasing and I still bought this even after all the cons that people mentioned about this item and they all are correct in what they said! You might as well throw the instructions away..they tell you NOTHING! The glove was more aggravation that what it was worth. The installation was nothing compared to the figuring out how and where to put the many different length lead crystal balls..that was the hardest thing to do. I have been an interior designer for over 20 years and this light fixture took the cake! It is absolutely beautiful..BUT..I feel not worth the money. I did keep this item as it hangs in my hallway upstairs and looking beautiful but the cleaning of it will be the next problem..the instructions tell you nothing about how to clean it..and I know once the chandelier cleaner is used..the gold will start to tarnish..and even if it would buy the sliver it would do the same with cleaner. That is why I give it a 3 stars because the quality is not there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing to brag about.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So..So..!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this crystal chandelier!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 12, 2011

I purchased this and a similar flush mount crystal fixture and I love them both! I have seen them on various sites over the past year or so and Overstock had the lowest price. I'm a very patient person and enjoyed putzing around with attaching the crystals. I will probably buy a third crystal fixture just because I like the two I bought so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. I see no weak points.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received exactly what I thought I would.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chandellier
 from florida,  Jan 8, 2010

oh my gosh.. this is so beautiful... checked the reviews before i purchased it.. so i knew i was going to have some assemby.... and yes... it was time consuming.. and yes.. it was well worth it... i love it.. what a great "POP" to my drab hallway

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but fell apart within a year
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 14, 2014

I loved the look of this chandelier and it was pretty easy to install. However, the pieces that held the bulbs into place eventually cracked and crumbled and all of the bulbs fell out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from MO,  Jun 12, 2014

Came on time. Strung all of the links of crystals, unwrapped the fixture to see two of the studs in the middle of the fixture had broken off and were in the bottom of the box. I needed this as a surprise gift, so repaired the fixture with epoxy. Didn't really need have the time or need the trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chandelier is great
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

I love it, planning to buy one more. Looks absolutely great in my walk-in closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word: Beautiful!
 from NY, soon moving to P.R.,  Apr 15, 2014

I purchased 2 of these lamps for my living room and to me they are what I would have expected from a high end chandelier with the cut swarovski crystal balls. It's a little laborious putting together the strings of cut crystals with the balls, but the labor is well worth it. When the lights are on the shadows cast by the crystals are beautiful. I did have an electrician hard wire them only because of my bum shoulder, but I hung all the crystals. They are in my new home in Puerto Rico. Just wish Overstock shipped to P.R., I will miss ordering from them when I finish moving to P.R... they will lose me as a customer. :o(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Jan 23, 2014

Just beautiful! My husband and I had it hung in under an hour! BEAUTIFUL crystals!!! Looks amazing in the laundry room!! So whimsy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous!!!!!
 from Bronxville ny,  May 15, 2013

I was a little scared of the reviews i was totally over thinking the assembly. it was sooo easy! my electrician put it up in less than 45 minutes. its absolutely beautiful. the sparkle lights up my foyer. perfect size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful... spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crystals are gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 28, 2012

It's a great chandelier! I love it! It's in perfect condition! Working properly for about a year now. Very bright and astonishing piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was in a great condition when arrived.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So lovely
 from SANTA MARIA, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

Such a beautiful light for the money. A little project to put together but worth it. would but again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flush mount chandelier!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 3, 2012

Great flush mount chandelier! No instructions on how to "dress" the chandelier, but easy to figure out. The overall effect is stunning over top of my clawfoot bathtub. The price was awesome. We received our light in under a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, cool and different!
 from Cleveland,  Feb 29, 2012

This is just stunning. We have the gold version. The effect is understated but quite grand! There were frustrations with the flush mounting, and the balls did take time but were easy to do. Set aside some time to do this. Result is worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. Not old school but good enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but the reviews were extra helpful this time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ONE OF A KIND
 from New Jersey,  Feb 21, 2012

this is such a great fixture but it is very confusing to put together................but once you figure it out OMG IS It beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? directions to assemble are HORRIBLE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little light.
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this light to make my home office more feminine. It's perfect for what I wanted. I love it. It was easy to put together and really adds a lot to the room. Thanks for a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought