For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Canopy Bed
 from Utah,  May 26, 2012

Excellent quality bed frame. It was very sturdy and seems like it will last. The frame was quite easy to put together. My daughter was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together and very pretty!
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 20, 2012

The bed came in four boxes. The instructions did not have words and only pictures. Luckily with two people we were able to put it together in about an hour. There are still two pieces that I have that weren't mentioned in the instructions and we can't figure out where they go but the bed has been up for a month now and is incredibly sturdy and beautiful! The instructions also did not include how to put the top canopy part together but we figured that out on our own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks better in person than in the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice surprise
 from Rockville, MD,  May 17, 2012

I was really nervous about ordering a bed online without really seeing it in person. I read other reviews carefully and decided to go for it. It was really easy to assemble (even for just one person with a sprained ankel) and is sturdier than i thought it would be. my 16 year-old daughter loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love their new beds
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2012

Kids chose their beds and they love them. My daughter can't wait to get her canopy on her bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and pretty bed
 from Easter Washington State,  Mar 2, 2012

Lots of assembly required. My husband is pretty savvy -- he did not find the assembly particularly difficult and all of the required tools were included. Result was very solid feeling (more so than most metal/brass beds) and beautiful. The posts were solid and felt solid even up high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very. No surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal bed
 from Brook Park Ohio,  Feb 28, 2012

The bed came delivery fairly quickly. It is a very heavy thick metal that isn't flimsy. This bed looks like wood but it isn't the craftsmanship is very good as well as the paint job they did on the bed. The only problem I had with this as it did not come with directions but, my 12 year old son was able to build this bed within a matter of 45 minutes to an hour. We used the picture of the bed from the site on over stock to see where some of the pieces go. Plus if you can find a cordless screwdriver it will make life much easier as you won't strip the bolts that came with the bed. There were some extra parts that came with the bed that we were not sure what they went to but, we built the bed together on the harder to reach spots. The bed looks great all dressed up with the drapes etc to make the room look more exotic. The other nice part is you can take down the posts and have it be a normal regular bed if you get tired of the canopy part. This is a very well made bed for the price as it would cost someone a lot more in a furniture store. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality and sturdy bead
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, installed with relative ease
 from Columbia, Maryland, USA,  Jan 11, 2012

We purchased this bed for our guest bedroom. It took me less than two hours to put the bed together, the instructions are not the best and the hardware is not numbered according to where it should go. There is hardware that will fit in places that you later have to remove if not installed in the right place. I recommend hex bits with a small hand cordless drill, that makes the biggest difference in installation speed. Unfortunately our mattress did not fit in the frame. I had to take it appart and return it. The bed looked fine but our pillow top full size mattress did not fit on the bed frame. We ordered another full size bed from OCO, similar in style. The new order worked well with our mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal tubular construction painted to look rustic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2011

Bought this for my daughters room, beautiful bed, she loves it and easy to assemble! Very sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from michigan,  Dec 28, 2011

love this poster bed. The assembly was a little overwhelming but the husband is handy. Arrived in perfect shape 4 boxes. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

We purchased this bed for our 10 year old. We wanted something that she could grow into. It fits the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality materials and workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic Bedding
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

Wonderful bed, very dramatic. I have shown quite a few people, received raved reviews. Very sturdy, easy to assemble and most inportantly very romantic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed really makes a room. My only qualm is that the frame is a few inches larger than my full mattress, which leaves empty space on the sides and ends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't realize posts were brown and head and foot boards were black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Memphis tn,  Sep 28, 2012

Love this bed! The nightstand and dresser ere out of stock and couldn't find them any where. Found a very nice compliment at JCP that looks like it was made to o with it! My teenage daughter loves this bed and so do I!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described. The 4 posters are metal , not wood though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 25, 2012

My mother bought this bed for my daughter, and it is very beautiful. My husband put it together in about an hour and a half. Our daughter loves it. We are all very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed. I love it
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Nov 28, 2011

I love the bed, but there were a few problems with it. it didnt come with assembly instructions or a parts list, and NONE of the boxes contained hardware. I finally recieved the hardware I had to send for seperately. I was just finishing putting it together and realized I was also missing 2 of the top posts to secure the canopy. (which I would have known about sooner if there was a parts list in the box) Over all I love the bed. It is apsolutely beautiful. I was just very very annoyed with having to send for parts 2 seperate TIMES I have had many great experiences with Overstock.com. They were very good about sending what I needed and didnt ask questions. I will say that Overstock does stand behind their products, but, this time was purely a pain in the butt dealing with the customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy. great value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bed and an amazing price!
 from Redding, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

I ordered this bed on Monday and received it on Wednesday! The packaging was a little much, but not a nick or ding was found upon inspection. The bed is gorgeous! I was a little leery buying a canopy bed online since I was worried about it being unstable. However, after months of shopping around locally and still not finding anything that was in my style (or price range) I took a chance and ordered this bed. It was simple to assemble, and it's fairly strong. The iron work looks like wood; the manufacturers did a fantastic paint job on it to make it look like wood as well. The great thing about this bed that I realized later, is that I can take down the canopy part and screw in the finials to the lower posts on the bed and have a normal head-and-footboard bed. Overall, very impressed. I saw a bed that was a little less decorative than this one sell in a store for over $600. I am super pleased that I snatched this one up, especially at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes; better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built, beautiful design and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top