Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
teak drck tiles
 from Lozahatchee, Florida,  May 30, 2012

using over concrete on a covered screened in patio it is fairly new and will take time to see durability. but it went down easily and looks great. feels great under foot , can go barefoot it is so smooth, not rough like the concrete was. makes my furniture look better too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok...only time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the texture.
 from Covington, WA,  May 26, 2012

Purchased to cover some old broken stones in our atrium. We originally got two box's just to see how they would look. After about two days we ordered three more. This product is so easy to install cummulative it didn't take us more than 30 minutes to install all 5 boxes. They enhanced the patio and balance out our space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood looked a little bleached out but when wet a bit the grays and reds in the wood just popped. Since we liked that look and based on the other reviews we went ahead and put a pecan stain/sealer on it and the colors are wonderful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to install, economically shipped and well packed. Wood is unfinished and unsealed so you can enhance the natural colors or tint them as you see fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tile is absolutely gorgeous
 from Cincinnati,  Jul 31, 2012

This really made our patio look awesome. Everyone that sees it wants to get the product for theirs. One of the previous reviews said they installed in with their young daughter and that is exactly what we did! Very easy & quick to install. You might also note that one of the questions someone had for overstock was can they cut it to size for their porch and Overstock said no. But this is not accurate. If you go to the le click website they say you absolutely are suppose to cut it to size. Also border pieces and corners are available elsewhere, but overstock has the best prices for the regular tiles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stuff When All Said & Done
 from NEPA,  Jul 14, 2012

The look and feel of these decktiles is great creating a beachy summery vibe. It accomplishes that very well. They're a challenge to work with in the cutting department, however. Presumably you're fitting these over an existing deck in which case you'll need to make cuts. I tried about 5 different blades on 4 different types of saws. Ultimately the winner was a RotoZip saw with what I believe is their 4" wood cutting wheel. Best $$ ever spent. Get tin snips, too, for cutting the platic it sits on which you'll have to do. The cuts need to be made separately and are very laborious but the end result is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Shelton, CT,  Jul 25, 2012

laying these tile couldn't have been easier. We did about 110 square feet in 30 minutes. Well worth the time and money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le click Interlocking Teak Decktiles
 from Western New York.,  Jul 3, 2012

Beautiful product. My husband loved working with them except it takes some effort to cut them to a different shape. We liked the look so much that they are in the entryway as well as outside the door laid on gravel. Looks so neat! We will be buying more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't cover 10 sq.ft?
 from Denver,CO,  Jun 8, 2012

Easy to install, good looking product - just beware that you will have to buy a lot more than you think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A few squares the slats were loose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate as to how much square footage the product covers. Say each box covers 10 sq.ft. I was cover a 10' by 5" area, which should have taken 5 boxes, it took 7 1/2 boxes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISLEADING INFO…NOT 10X10. 3X3.
 from TEXAS,  Apr 9, 2014

Though this product says it is for a 10x10 area, THEY ARE WRONG…it is more like a 3 x 3 ft area when put together with the Single order you get which is very misleading on the pics shown….The order for 10 x 10 is a single box. When opened and put together it doesn't even come close to a 10 x 10 area. I returned it and bought a area rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together and look fantastic
 from Clintonville Wisconsin,  Mar 17, 2014

I bought an extra box because one of the reviews said to buy extra but I ended up sending a box back. They look great and I sure hope they wear well. I am somewhat concerned over the plastic interlocking parts as some of them snapped off during assembly. I plan to use these on an upper balcony that has a rubber roof. I put plants and a small table out there in the summertime and I use to put a rug out there but when it rained it would be a soggy mess. I don't know if I should bring them in during the winter months as I live in Wisconsin and we get a lot of snow.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

There could be many uses for this product. We have a large shower in the guest bath that is very slippery when wet. Didn't want to go the bath-mat route so I made a template of the shower floor and my husband cut the tiles to size. It required some curves so it took a little technique but the result is very cool. It lgives the shower a spa-like feel and is very classy and sophisticated. Am considering purchasing more to go around our new hot tub spa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with le click
 from Georgetown, In,  Sep 7, 2012

We bought the tiles for the shower stall on our houseboat and we love it. We used our table saw to cut down some tiles for a custom fit and are thrilled. The backing is a raised hard plastic grid. After cutting the tiles, I did have to get some stainless steel screws to hold the pieces on to the backing because some of the cuts were beyond the screws that held the pieces on. The look is fantastic. No rough spots anywhere. Very comfortable and completely skid resistant. Exactly what we had wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though it's grade c, I found the product to be excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Product
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 6, 2012

We used this product on our concrete balcony (we live in a condo highrise). It is the perfect product for this use. It was eaay to install and, with an electric saw, easy to cut to measurements. The color is a "raw" color, and we bought some deck stain and had it done quickly. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was more color online than the actual product. We ended up staining it ourselves.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top