For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Canning made easy!
 from New Castle,Delaware,  Aug 28, 2012

These jars are very simple but attractive you want to leave them on display instead of storing in a cabinet. Canning with them is simple close and snap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Jars are clear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jars are nice
 from IL usa,  Oct 25, 2011

Jars are nice but were shipped with no seals. Chatted with a rep from overstock and she said they were not part of jars. i told her that the invoice said jars with seals. She contacted manufacture and they sent six seals. I had 12 jars. Sent email and finally just got other six seals. Now that i have everything i think jars are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Product
 from Montana,  Aug 20, 2011

Great quality product. We use the canning jar for fresh pickles and it works exactly as advertised. A good value too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for dry foods storage!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 20, 2012

In my personal opinion, these are the best quality canning jars or storage containers on the market. They seal tight and are perfect for storing dry foods (i.e. grains, pastas, nuts, etc.).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage jars!
 from Southern NH,  Jun 11, 2011

I've just started using these jars for food storage. They're functional, durable, and look great on a shelf. I'll be investing in lots of these as I divest myself of plastic.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and good price
 from SoCal,  May 13, 2011

These French canning jars arrived very quickly. The are high quality and a great price. I am using them for bulk dry goods, grains, etc to help reduce my use of plastic and packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good jars
 from California,  Apr 3, 2011

These jars are functional and look nice. Having the jar top and rubber seal connected to the jar is a good way to ensure they don't get lost. However, it is sometimes awkward to have these parts attached, compared to using Mason-style jars. It's only an issue when pouring things out of the jar (having to hold back the top) or washing the jar. Overall, I like these jars and would get them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great! C'est Manifique!
 from Metro DC,  Dec 10, 2009

These are even better than I imagined. They hold the perfect amount of stuff (popcorn, nuts, etc.) on my counter and they look fabulous. My husband originally wanted to store them inside the cabinet but they look so great that we've decided to storep them out on the counter for all to see. We may even order more as gifts. Great price, great workmanship, would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 15, 2013

These jars are the perfect addition to our kitchen. The glass is nice and thick and the are tight when closed. We are happy with them and will be ordering more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jars!
 from Fruitland Park, FL.,  Nov 29, 2012

Great product, I will buy this again. I use them for storing our coffee and flour.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These canning jars are great!
 from Westminster, MD,  Jul 29, 2011

The canning jars are just as described. I will be using them to make sauerkrat and other fermented vegatables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Arlington, Tx,  Feb 16, 2011

These jars are very nice and made very well. I know I will have them for a long long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top