Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional Storage
 from Puget Sound,  May 14, 2013

These are good, heavy glass jars. Fine crafted glass with sturdy rubber lips that fit nicely around the rim. Good wide opening for putting things inside, and easy emptying - especially dry ingredients like flour, sugar, rice, etc. Consider storing in glass instead of plastic. These arrived packaged VERY carefully when shipped. I couldn't wait to start filling them up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for storage
 from VA,  Nov 26, 2011

great for storage- i bought 1L, 1.5L and 2L (6 each) and they came individually packed, no cracks, no ridges, prettier than the picture and extremely useful. Thinking of buying more of the smaller sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jars are exactly what I was seeking
 from Amelia Island, Fl,  Oct 19, 2011

I am well satisfied with the jars. Exactly what I was serching for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have wanted to get these for a long time and was happy to see them on Overstock for a great price. I agree with one review I saw that said these might be factory seconds. On the set I got, the "P" for "Parfait" was partially missing on all the jars. However, it doesn't affect function and I'm very happy to have the beginnings of my set! I'm hoping to transfer all my food storage to Le Parfait jars over the coming months because they're pretty and we've had some trouble with pests. Even with the missing "P"s, I'm totally happy with my jars and hope Overstock continues to have them for the foreseeable future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, seal very tightly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for bulk storage
 from charlotte, nc,  Aug 27, 2011

We are switching to as much bulk food as possible to limit packaging. These suit our needs perfectly, and I especially appreciate the tight seal when the lids are locked into place. We will probably be ordering some of the different sizes as we progress with our plan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear, colorless - just as advertised!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & extra-tight seal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Charlotte NC,  Jul 21, 2011

Great deal on large jars at the best price I could find

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Parfait 2 liter glass canning jars
 from Blowing Rock, NC,  Apr 7, 2011

I was so happy with this item, Overstock did an awesome job of packing and speedy delivery service. , infact Le Parfait is perfect for sugar, coffee etc and it's seals airtight. Just Perfect

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The jars are great but one of the six arrived with a shattered top. I guess I'll use it as a vase instead but I was very dissapointed and really didnt feel like returning the set of six just to replace one.. They do however, look awessome on my counter, filled with flour, sugar, oatmeal, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep Fresh
 from Cazenovia, NY,  Sep 2, 2010

Love these jars for keeping sugar, cereal, flour, etc. We had a mouse in the house so I wanted to be prepared by keeping things in a jar. These jars are the perfect size and just nice to be able to keep out on the counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Aug 11, 2010

These jars are great & difficult to find these days. The glass jars are superior to plastic .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size jars for displaying
 from michigan,  Jul 22, 2010

these jars are not easy to find so i was extremely happy to find them on overstock for a really good price. exactly what i was looking for! delivery was fast also (:

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Virginia,  Jul 7, 2010

I've had Le Parfait storage jars for 25 years & love them. These are great buys for the price. They have become hard to find; I originally bought them in local kitchen stores

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Airtight Storage
 from Southside Virginia,  Feb 28, 2011

Big enough to hold a large bag of jasmine rice or a five-pound bag of flour or sugar, these jars allow me to easily access my staples and judge when I need to stock up. Rubber gaskets render them airtight and perfect. Every cook should have a set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top