Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vertical Wine Opener Set
 from Dover, De,  Dec 28, 2010

It is the best wine opener on the market. Bought two for presents

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where have you been all my life?
 from Denver,  Oct 5, 2014

I am in LOVE! After 15 years of using the bulky and impossible to store lever wine openers, this is a SUPERIOR option! Sleek and gorgeous in design, it stands upright in your cabinet and just looks pretty and cool, very Italian in design. And guess what, it is a BREEZE to open your wine with this device. I will seek out this design in the future as it is considerably less expensive, better functioning, easier to store, and has great design elements. LOVE IT! Get one while Overstock has then- a great christmas gift (send one to me!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best wine opener ever!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 3, 2014

This is the easiest wine opener to use. I plan to purchase several as gifts for my wine friends. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much easier than the original rabbitt
 from Setauket, NY,  May 20, 2014

I've only used this a couple of times so far, but it works fine, much easier than the original rabbitt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Chef Vertical Wine Opener Set
 from Clifton, NJ,  Mar 6, 2014

I needed a wine opener and I checked on-line before buying. This model is the one with the highest reviews. I tried right away and it works great. I would certainly recommend it to anyone. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, seems sturdy.
 from Oregon,  Feb 27, 2014

Only one con: The foil cutter would not work on the very first bottle we attempted to open, since the bottle top was too wide. We used another cutter, and the Le Chef pulled the cork easily. The cutter has worked well on every other bottle. The puller easily pulls both synthetic and natural corks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift for hubby , he loved it
 from NY,NY,  Jan 25, 2014

Great opener! Easy to get the cork out and easy to get the cork off the opener . It looks quite sophisticated when you leave it on the bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy opener
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Nov 9, 2013

It's so simple, I didn't think I would like it at first but when I used it at a wine tasting party I really liked it. easy, to use it's so simple even my clumsy wife can use it and that's saying something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Chef
 from Colorado,  Sep 8, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive opener, but one that worked better than my old Rabbit. Loved this one! Easy to use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Opener
 from washington dc,  Mar 29, 2013

Cannot praise this enough! It works every time and so easy to use! I plan on buying more and giving as gifts. The cork comes out intact and able to put it back in. Worth every penny. I join the long list of excellent reviews. Oh yes, do remember to remove the plastic cap on the cork screw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought two, one as gift
 from California,  Feb 2, 2013

I've used many wine openers and this ranks among the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for Dad, He loves it!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 12, 2012

This is the best wine opener I have ever purchased. I bought it for my dad for father's day, he likes to drink wine. I read the reviews and decided, after much research, to go with this one. The price was good and it seemed to exceed expecations. Every time I visit my parents and we have wine, he always tells me how great it works. It has been in use for 6 months now, and still going strong. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine opener
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 31, 2012

This is a great, trouble-free opener that even a weak person can use with ease. I agree with one of the reviews that I read which said that there should be a notice on it to remove the corkscrew cover before using because you cannot see the corkscrew and would not know that it had a cover on it. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought a second!
 from Santee, SC,  May 17, 2012

I was looking for a new style of opener since our last two Rabbit openers broke sooner than expected. I liked it so much I ordered a second one for a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We use it every day and have gone through several Rabbits. This seems more sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Opener
 from Bismarck, ND,  Apr 27, 2012

This is one of the most handy tools I've puchased. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corkscrew!!
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I can't tell you how many corkscrews I've gone through in the past several years. I've returned 2 Rabbits, and the 3rd is about to be returned (10-year warranty.) Bought an electric one from Costco that chewed up the cork and returned it. The cheap ones often-times don't have the screw at the correct angle and don't work. I've only used this one 3x. BE SURE YOU REMOVE THE PLASTIC PIECE which protects the sharp end before using this! I didn't see it, and it pushed the cork into the bottle! This doesn't require quite the strength that the Rabbit does. It removes the cork on the first try, and it extracts the cork the same way as the Rabbit. It's also attractive to look at. The real test will be this weekend when I'm having a potluck w/ BYOB, If there are any problems, I'll post an update.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is solid, seems to be durable, and it's attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Great!!!
 from California,  Jan 9, 2012

I have owned many wine bottle openers over the years, and this is absolutley the best! both the foil remover and bottle opener are extremely easy and quick to use! A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wine Opener was made very well.
 from Charlotte, N. C.,  Dec 16, 2011

I had a little problem the first time I used the opener but after a little practice it seemed to work very well and my company was very impressed with the looks. I bought two extra for presents for Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very high quality material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Opener
 from Indiana,  Dec 6, 2011

Product appears to be as advertised. I haven't used it yet due to being a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and classy corkscrew!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 19, 2011

Great corkscrew - I wanted something a little out of ordinary and this fits the bill. Very simple action - addition of the cutter makes it simple to remove the foil and uncork your wine quickly and without issue. Worked well on dry corks aswell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels well made - heavy enough to not feel flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought