Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
oven mitts work just fine
 from Earleton, Florida,  Nov 18, 2014

I received the mitts in good time. they are very nice and I used them today and they work fine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Chef Ultra-flex Silicone
 from Fort Pierce, fl,  Apr 1, 2014

i use them all the time and i don't get burned, i also use them to place TV dinners on while watching TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
padded oven mitts
 from New York,NY,  Feb 19, 2014

I use these mitts multiple times every day. That are thick and comfortable and grip very well. They easily wipe clean and look as new as the day I bought them. My kitchen has brightly colored accents and the bright blue and red fit right in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silicone padded oven mits - set of 2
 from Doha, Qatar,  Jun 6, 2013

I have not used these yet, as I am saving them for home. They fit over my hands perfectly, and I can tell they will certainly last longer than cloth mitts, and will be easier to clean. Excellent delivery Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Generous size, covered my hands well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectr
 from Columbia, MO,  Apr 23, 2013

Solved the problem of my husband burning his arms and hands on the smoker/grill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great.
 from Menomonee Falls, Wi,  Jan 1, 2013

I ordered these for my son-in-law when he nearly burned his hands with the oven mitts he was using on Thanksgiving. These are so strong and I'm sure they'll last a long long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the blue ones, they are the same color as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They feel like a high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fastastic Oven mitt
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2012

I love these mitts. I don't have to worry about burning my wrist and I'm able to get a good grip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more burns!
 from NY,  Dec 7, 2012

This product means no more burnt fingerss!! No more burnt wrists!! Easy to wipe clean from spills and food! I can hold the pan from oven to table without the heat coming through!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Sister
 from Michigan,  Dec 6, 2012

My sister needed new oven mitts. I picked these for her and she likes the. She eat!says they work well- really block the h

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only safe to 425 degrees
 from Orlando,  Nov 27, 2012

Purchased a pair of the Le Chef Ultra-flex Silicone Padded Kitchen Oven Mitts as a gift but extremely disappointed when I opened the package to discover a tag attached to the mitts stating that they are only effective to 425 degrees. My recollection at the time of ordering was a higher temperature, so I logged back onto Overstock.com to check. Sure enough, the description stated the the mitts are safe to 485 degrees. To me, that 60 degrees is the difference between a high quality, high temperature silicone oven mitt and one that is not as high a quality nor a high temperature oven mitt. To say the least, I am disappointed with Overstock.com to have listed important inaccurate information for this item, and though the price was low, I'm not certain I would have ordered this item had I known then what I know now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate. Not safe to 485 degrees as in the online description as the tag on received product states only safe to 425 degrees
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun functional
 from South FL,  Oct 23, 2012

Work wonderful keeping your hands safe if not a bit clumsy because they are thick. You get used to how to use them quickly. Just be careful the first time you grab a hot pan or pot with them. Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is bright and lively
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gloves
 from Tujunga, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

I love these gloves. It makes taking things out of the oven easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silicone Kitchen Oven Mitts
 from Washington,  Jul 31, 2012

I would recommend these mitts because they protect well. There are no spots where you can burn your hands. They are easily cleaned. They are durable and flexible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. They are fexible and protective.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from California,  Jun 7, 2012

Love these mitts! Good gripping, safe and secure when removing things from the oven. Wish I had bought some years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fit both my husband and myself
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was great point to point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product is great.
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Apr 17, 2012

I like this product because they are lined. You don't feel any heat transfer and the size of the gloves are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact (red)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 24, 2011

OK for my needs. They look kinda like giant Lobster claws

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not up to my liking, but hey they're oven mitts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice splash of color!
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 22, 2011

Enjoying these new gloves. Only wish they would come in a slightly smaller size. I have small hands and there is a lot of extra material to "grapple" with when I am using them. Other than that they are a nice addition to our kitchen providing a splash of color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect cherry red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appear well made and are heat tolerant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product was perfect
 from AZ,  Aug 21, 2011

loved these mittens! padding was soft and the color was bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Oven Mitts
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Jul 12, 2011

These aren't "just" oven mitts, they are also great for removing steaming items (i.e., lobster) from pots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best of both worlds
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 7, 2011

flexible and as comfy as fabric, but the silicone is the protector

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought